pooh2002sg - all went smoothly

corr8888 - nightmare n unprofessional ID

Tigades - worse service n poor ID attitude

connect.with.moi - overall ok, good patient n experienced ID

ed7000 - overall statisfied experience n thumbs up

baobiao - bad experience with 5 red lights

babyziyi - bad experience cdue to hidden costs

ignore post #50 to #55 coz posts could be a from a "fake customer"

I hope to get some reply from the forumers here coz I might be signing with NW real soon... had a hard time hunting for all the ID / contractors n finally got a good quotation from NW. Unless there r new supporting evidence that will change my mind.

Photos r most welcome to help me decide, photos plsssssss. Thanks!

Consolidated results

vin13 - so far so good

glamchic - no further posts after signing up with NW

Red Tiger - good experience n happy

chocolatechipmuffin - extremely ultimate bad experience n most upset

gummibear - total mess n screwed up

I hope to get some reply from the forumers here coz I might be signing with NW real soon... had a hard time hunting for all the ID / contractors n finally got a good quotation from NW. Unless there r new supporting evidence that will change my mind.

You must prepare your "own idea" if you choose them. They can't provide professional 3d drawings.

Edited by winxclub

You must prepare your "own idea" if you choose them. They can't provide professional 3d drawings.

winxclub, r u sure they can't provide 3D drawings? But the ID told me they definitely will provide me the perspective 3D drawings leh.... not true? They have so many staffs inside the office, so I tot some r those pple using autocad to do the computer drawing..

Consolidated results

vin13 - so far so good

A piece of advise, don't just anyhow sign just because of the freebies and low price and :help::curse::bangwall: later. Compare apple to apple among all your quotes and best if they take you to 1 of their sites to judge the work quality yourself and not acording to what your ID's or contractor say.

winxclub, r u sure they can't provide 3D drawings? But the ID told me they definitely will provide me the perspective 3D drawings leh.... not true? They have so many staffs inside the office, so I tot some r those pple using autocad to do the computer drawing..

They can provide but not according to your house layout, just show you few of sample ideas. Please ask for drawings before signing. If they can produce what you want, just go ahead with them. Overall their carpenty work is ok, i can say the problem is "Design". You must choose a designer who can give you many many ideas then you can rest more...

They can offer cheaper price than other design co. Why not you keep more $$$ in pocket?? Please choose experience designer if you sign with them.

Edited by winxclub

I've met up with one of the ID there after seeing their advert in the paper. I must admit the quote is indeed very attractive as its so much lower than the rest. But somehow i just feel that the ID is not trustworthy. I must give him the credit that he is very responsive to my queries and in providing quote but after reading up so many -ve comments, i decided to think twice. no point savings a few k but getting lousy material and stuff and have problems in the future...

if you read my consolidated results above, there are both positve & negative comments, really depends on luck n experience of the ID. Material wise, I would think it's more or less the same as other IDs, afterall its all solid plywood n laminate. Moreover, the carpentry work is NW's own factory, so it's the same common pool of carpenters.

I think I'm signing on the dotted line next week after their final quote n after seeing the design of the false ceiling n L-box.

Consolidated results

vin13 - so far so good

Concluded way too early the other time. If you were to ask me, i would say dun ever choose *. my house is still not done up fully till now can you believe it, it is in shift-in condition but some parts still not done up. After the handover, it takes them 2 plus months to do up the walk-in wardrobe, still not finished and waiting again. the workmanship is lousy to the max, initially it was fine (when i commented the fist time) then the remaining job was ****, not to mention the walk-in wardrobe that they are STILL doing now, i just feel like tearing down the whole wardrobe and redo again, the workmanship is VERY ugly and the shelves are uneven. Quality of work is very inconsistent, only thing that doesnt change is that my ID is still very patient and that helps a tiny bit. Definitely agree that they cant design for nuts. very blood vomiting experience!!!

Who is your ID?

When was the first day work started?

When is the initial agreed delivery date?

U mean workmanship for kitchen cabinets and other storage (eg. TV console) all very very lousy workmanship?

Wah lao. Have almost decided to choose NW (because their quote really one of the lowest) and just wanted to pop in here to check on the comments.

Who knows, so many negative feedbacks!

Their free gifts really gimmick.

Now really got to think TWICE...

if you read my consolidated results above, there are both positve & negative comments, really depends on luck n experience of the ID. Material wise, I would think it's more or less the same as other IDs, afterall its all solid plywood n laminate. Moreover, the carpentry work is NW's own factory, so it's the same common pool of carpenters.

I think I'm signing on the dotted line next week after their final quote n after seeing the design of the false ceiling n L-box.

Hi ,

Assume you went ahead with NW , can you share how it went ??

Just to share some after-reno experience on *:

they did my landed unit. Every item on the quotation was priced above the competitor LWT, so i thought I would be paying for quality and service. As it turns out, it's the most horrible experience I've ever had with any reno co.

NW employs mostly sales people, these are the IDs as most people call them. These are sales guys, so you don't expect them to be around to supervise the reno bcos they need to push sales.

Worst of all, they hv no builders of their own, so they sub-contract work out to numerous assorted subcons. This is the surest way to ensure poor quality-subcons get squeezed to get the work done. If you pay 100k for your reno, they will squeeze the subcons to get things done for 60k, so as to pocket 40k profit. It's a good business model though, easy profit, just get the IDs to manage the PR with you.

In my case subcons got so badly squeezed, I could tell that they were constantly trying to cut corners, from windows to tile laying to the bath tub, and subcons would only devote a meagre few days to get everything done, tiles were totally uneven, grout lines not done, damaged walls unpatched, etc. Best of all, they will come up with many stories about disputes that they have with the subcons, resulting in the poor quality, so all the blame is shifted.

In my opinion, there are probably many others who can do a better job without you constantly getting irritated by subcons cutting corners.

Hi ,

Assume you went ahead with NW , can you share how it went ??

So far so good: false ceiling, light holder, L-box, window grills, lighting pts, install T5 & PLC downlights, painting of whole house.

Now waiting for the carpentry work to be done, estimated by mid-March.

But I'm more kiasu, so I actually did part of the supervision and coordination stuffs, which is supposed to be the ID's job scope.

Just to play safe, I rather give clear instructions to the sub-con instead of ID giving wrong instructions. So everytime when meeting the workers, I'm always around with the ID.