gab04

Ko Hong / Id Emboss, Anyone?

Yes, I used Ko Hong as my contractor for my house at Springleaf Avenue. Their subsidiary business, ID Emboss does the interior design stuff. The guy to look for is Dave Ng who owns both businesses. took me a while (some 3 months) to look for a suitable id/contractor until i stumbled onto them. My house was just completed in end August 2008. Dave promised to do the A&A in 4 months on my budget and he delivered!

This guy has an eye for details and tasteful with his design proposals so much so that I pretty much left everything to him. He is trained in interior design with a passion for building houses. He is also very responsive during the renovation stage and after. And best of all, they are very reasonable with their charges.

I would recommend him highly to do your place.

John

Yes, I used Ko Hong as my contractor for my house at Springleaf Avenue. Their subsidiary business, ID Emboss does the interior design stuff. The guy to look for is Dave Ng who owns both businesses. took me a while (some 3 months) to look for a suitable id/contractor until i stumbled onto them. My house was just completed in end August 2008. Dave promised to do the A&A in 4 months on my budget and he delivered!

This guy has an eye for details and tasteful with his design proposals so much so that I pretty much left everything to him. He is trained in interior design with a passion for building houses. He is also very responsive during the renovation stage and after. And best of all, they are very reasonable with their charges.

I would recommend him highly to do your place.

John

.........wonder why this guy so familiar with this company.....you work for them?

ah yo...it's funny indeed but let's give people the benefit of the doubt lah. You asked for opinion and people give mah. How you take the advice is entirely up to you lah. World peace... :dancingqueen:

But having said all this, may I please be permitted to comment on them? And please...I do not work or own that company hor? You can see my ratings :notti:

Ok...we were first introduced to this company by Hbay. Recommendation from Hbay will be embedded with some form of reliability as Hbay would not want to have their reputation tarnished in any ways. Should there be any dispute between the client and the ID they recommended, Hbay could still be able to assist in rectification. This was what I was told by some of my friends who introduced me to Hbay lah. The lady whom served us was by far THE BEST...I must say. If it's not for budget, plus my knowledge in the design and creative aspect...I would have gone ahead to use her. Till now, she still bothers to acknowledge me and offer her assistance (if I required) when I bumped into her on the road. Please bear in mind, she already lost our deal. My fiance and I never fail to talk and recommend her service to our friends who requires an ID. Plenty of goods we can think of about this lady...only bad is we have no budget to engage an ID as well. Her passion and non-obligation assistance always make me and my fiance say "If only we have that budget, will definitely give the deal to her". It's not often you meet an ID who is so pleasant and RESPONSIBLE thru out...especially when she's not really a newbie. Think she's been in this industry for 3-4 years...if I am not mistaken. We have send a couple of 'Thank You' emails to IDs whom we rejected but non of them even bother to write back to acknowledge us. She did. It makes **** of a difference for my fiance and I.

With this, I will be happy to share with all what we wrote to her when we could not use her and what she wrote back to us for the reply. For those who would like to have her contact, please PM me. I will be happy to share her contact with you. You can judge for yourself. I think it's a matter of both giving each other the chance to see if there's a match in chemistry...which is also important for the reno work.

....................................................................................................

6 Oct 2008

Dear J,

Hi how have you been coping? Hoped all is well and buzz for you in the ID industry.

On the subject of rendering your service for our humble pad at Segar Road, we regret to inform you that we have decided to take up the offer from another firm. This is purely because of budget, plus they have come very highly recommended, with strings of good testimonials from their previous customers. Their offer has allowed us to meet more of our ‘wants’ in fulfilling our dream house.

Believe me; no one is as disappointed as S and I, as we have enjoyed that chemistry which we have built with you. Your company is indeed blessed to have such a pleasant employee like you. Always willingly, patience and never failing to offer your non-obligation assistance. Well, life is filled with many opportunities. You can never know, our path may still meet in the future. Till then, we will not hesitate to recommend you to any of our friends who require an ID service.

I have enclosed a limited edition of “The Design Hotels Year Book 2007” for you. Hope you can find some inspiration in one of those pages to bring you to a next level of creativity.

Keep well and thank you for your great follow-ups,

H & S

....................................................................................................

7 Oct 2008

Dear H and S,

Thank you for the token of appreciation. I'm really delighted to receive it although I've sense that most probably I've lost the "battle".

Nevertheless, this is really very thoughtful of you and S plus a very powerful encouragement. I'm really appreciate and touch from the bottom of my heart. Thank you & glad that you and S appreciate my follow ups, services and passions on designing your house.

This is definitely not the end of our relationships, I am still open to queries even if it is for your current renovation works, so please do not hesitate to enquire. Will be definitely grateful to meet you and S in future for more design works.

Lastly, once again thank you very much!

Cheers!!

J

IDSP Advisor

Ko Hong Group

17 Cavan Road

Singapore 209850

Tel: +65 6295 7096

Fax: +65 6295 7097

hey they're the 3rd contractor/id i had used for my houses and they are the best out of the lot. why so suspicious, guys... i dont even hide behind a pseudonym. why am i so familiar with them? wont it be in your interest to find out and learn about the people who's going to build your house? anyhow, glad you guys had a good laugh...but someone else did come out to say something nice about them too (but then we could be in cahoot..heh).

hahaha... I like your sense of humour johnseow. If only I knew you before, perhaps I may have a 50% discount for my reno quote which will allow me to use their service liao lor. Cos the 50% could be subsidise by you. wahaha... :dancingqueen: After all, you are the one who 'built a house' wor. Wowwwww richie rich :notti:

gab04, not sure if it's too late to tell you this...but if you need more info about ID Emboss, you may look at an article on renotalk.com's home page. There's a job featured there done by one of their ID. My fiance and I were among the group where Hbay arranged for a site visit to the same unit. We shared the same sentiment as the editor of that article. Niceeeeeeeee.

Here's the URL http://www.renotalk.com/main/article020108...v0201082008.php

Enjoy the process, finding the right ID could be tougher then finding a spouse. hahaha.

hi there,

Me did use Ko hong... id emboss....

to me they are very friendly and professional in giving truthful views.

2years ago,i used them for my whole hse reno and recently 2mths ago, i used them for my feature wall and kitchen door. i actually suppose to do it previously bt due to budget tight we do it now. even just a little carpentry work, im not being treated a customer with little $$ to spent. their workmanship is good...

My ID is Chrys Chua. you may look for her... all the best for your ID hunting.... :yamseng:

Hi, just to check if anybody used Dick Lee from Ko Hong as ur ID? Any comments on him?

He was my ID. I must say he did an excellent job for putting my flat together and delivered as planned. Good Job done!

Anyone recently use them before?? :unsure:

Not sure with Ko Hong, but drop Emboss please, their quotation and ex and have bad reputation.

I strongly recommend Ideal Design Studio. Their service is really good and will tell you how to save.