honeyclub

A Fore Room Flat

spam chop :dancingqueen:

love the remote gizmo

care to share more about how it works?

is it difficult to install coz i've been staying in my home for more than a year liao :dunno:

btw, go for the fridge man

not easy to get something your heart desires

most to most get a 2nd hand fridge first

then resell it when your fridge arrives :notti:

hey AF, the remote was installed when the electricians installed my lights. I believe it would be easier if you have a false ceiling. The fundamentals are very much like a TV remote there are 4 buttons A to D so what happened is that i have A linked to my dining light, B to 4 sets of down lights at my TV area and C to 7 lights for my foyer and dining area and D basically lights all up. So rather than having a 4 gang switch, i have a remote control that i can switch on and off from anywhere within my living area and dining even kitchen given the fact my flat is small.

You can head to Chan Huat at Balestier for a demo i bought it there around 20+ for the gadget and installation was free for me.

Hope this helps dude

just to add to AF

is this easily available from the electric shops along Jln Besar and Balestier?

or its exclusive?

cos i saw one of the forummers also having it

oh and congrats for ur reno

really nicely thought up

Hey bro I got it from Chan Huat their main/flagship store in Balestier. Price is around $25

and thanks for the comment. I am eagerly awaiting my carpentry work to begin, going to

customize a fish tank underneath the feature wall hee hee :D

Edited by honeyclub

Looks like ur house will be full of cool gadgets and watnots. hehehe.. the remote control looks and sounds very cool!

Should not be an overload of gadgets so far I only have this remote. Main aim is to simplify complexity. :D Honestly if i had the money a Toto neorest would be my dream toy.

have a new sin, went to look at this fridge but indent needs to take 3 months....might give it a pass. Shucks.

FAB32NE6.jpg

:jawdrop: super chio leh.... me LIKE!!

yes it's very nice, fusion of nostalgic lines with contemporary finishing. It goes well in practically any themed kitchen.

I saw the SMEG fridge in the retro multi-colour one in one of the mags... if I had seen the black one...i would have thought of buying it...how many cents is it ah?? :notti:

evening mm, it's retail price $4999 and takes around 2 months to deliver, but since we're coming to the end of year they've mentioned atleast 3 months to indent.

the fridge is really a nice to have if it is affordable for most ppl.. lucky my lady boss didn't see this before we bought our fridge!! :notti:

The retro fridge really looks different. The price also different. Did you actually bought it? :o

No did not as we need to wait for 3 months for the fridge to come but i will be popping by their showroom to see their showroom set again. If can I might go for that. Will update price when they tell me. :D

Actually, is the top of the fridge difficult to open/close ah? Handle is @ middle of the fridge?

BTW, may I know why is this fridge so ex? I seen the fire engine red one. Nice.

European?

Full S/S?

Branded?

These fridges look nice but I understand there were issues about their suitability operating in our local conditions. The situation could have been rectified now though.