honeyclub

A Fore Room Flat

Ello peeps, thought of sharing some of the work done to our house. Got our house around June if memory serves me well, here a cute little small plan of our 'too cosy' 4-room flat at Clementi

floorplanmo5.th.jpg

Edited by honeyclub

I wasn't around during the hacking work but went down today to get some details down with my ID. Here are some pictures.

Living/dining area

21092008011zo4.th.jpgthpix.gif

This is the part of our living area that is for dining

21092008012xk6.th.jpgthpix.gif

kitchen

21092008013pc8.th.jpg

Edited by honeyclub

closer look at kitchen tiles chose this to give length to the wall so visibly we can be fooled to think we have a 'big' kitchen

21092008015xc7.th.jpgthpix.gif

Our common bath

21092008016lb5.th.jpgthpix.gif

Master bath dont' mind the stains, it's not washed yet.

21092008017sb4.th.jpg

master bedroom with cute bedside hanging lights reminds me of Hershey's kisses. Backdrop will have a nice wallpaper

21092008019xk5.th.jpgthpix.gif

closer look at the lights

21092008020ej5.th.jpgthpix.gif

Sidetrack! bought this nice gizmo that allows us to switch our lights on or off and it also segmentizes portions of lights as a group. With this, we saved on buying additional switches.

21092008024lm5.th.jpgthpix.gif

oh yeah sample of our wallpaper

16082008082li6.th.jpgthpix.gif

living area with boring but functional downlights, alas no L-box as we a/an extremely lazy couple.

21092008025zy8.th.jpgthpix.gif

more downlights within such a small space...

21092008028tt0.th.jpgthpix.gif

HUGE round and simple dining light

21092008027pk0.th.jpgthpix.gif

Dining table will come only around end Nov as they need to indent...here's a picture of it from the catalogue nonetheless.

21092008031tg6.th.jpgthpix.gif

Chairs are like so as per my sister's advice. They will come in transparent no colours.

21092008032ok0.th.jpgthpix.gif

my 'tow kay neo' hasn't yet decided where to place this lamp. But it's creating a nice contrast against the red wall, luckily I heeded her advice to change from a full on black to transparent lamp.

21092008029hs5.th.jpgthpix.gif

i wanted this table actually but...lady boss said NO!

20092008009av1.th.jpgthpix.gif

here's a rug that we bought in a shop at GWC, somehow the coffee table looks **** nice minus the patterns. I am a fan of furnitures in black.

100820080771kd8.th.jpgthpix.gif

sofa is suede and in black, this lady boss approved. :D

090820080751fd3.th.jpgthpix.gif

coffee table chosen for the sole purpose of looks rather than functionality but it went well with the slightly lowered sofa plus my sister paid for it :D my sis is the best

090820080741gk5.th.jpgthpix.gif

it will come in this copper glass colour as both my sis and ladyboss ignored my pleas for it to be black

09082008076lh9.th.jpgthpix.gif

Sidetrack! This pink dog looks cute ah, took this while waiting for ladyboss to have her face painted with make-up. :D I think it makes a great gift for my gay friends...

12042008030ev9.th.jpgthpix.gif

Edited by honeyclub

nice furnitures u've got, any floor plan to share??

we also gotten the remote control like urs for the lights, lazy ppl's fav.. :notti:

Honeyclub, mind sharing your bought items and the cost? I'm always interested in the price :notti:

Don't ask about prices lah it's very sensitive. :) Anyways here's a breakdown.

bought my stuff from Evov, Lifestorey & XZQT

nice furnitures u've got, any floor plan to share??

we also gotten the remote control like urs for the lights, lazy ppl's fav.. :notti:

thanks and yes to the first question, floorplan is the first topic. Have fun with the remote I am seriously having a blast with them switching them on and off and on and off...and on.... until ladyboss say stop

Edited by honeyclub

have a new sin, went to look at this fridge but indent needs to take 3 months....might give it a pass. Shucks.

FAB32NE6.jpg

:wub: smeg , i told myself i going to get it when i saw it online, but when i know the price, is only for my eyes liao, can see cannot touch ... just like miele washer ... can't afford them leh...

Edited by bakebean

Expensive tastes!

Luckily you got your lady boss~

:deal:

yes...women always better at money...

:wub:smeg , i told myself i going to get it when i saw it online, but when i know the price, is only for my eyes liao, can see cannot touch ... just like miele washer ... can't afford them leh...

actually they have one in their showroom and their willing to let go at a good price. But im not so sure about the state it's in :D you might want to give it a try. Their showroom is at 9 muthuraman chetty road, the distrbutors building, APS 2 floors 1st and 2nd. It's near robertson quay.

I bought F&P liao, ok lah ... i also 不舍得 spend so much on fridge which many felt that by getting F&P already very exp liao... my mum and my aunt already nag at me for spending so much 8|

spam chop :dancingqueen:

love the remote gizmo

care to share more about how it works?

is it difficult to install coz i've been staying in my home for more than a year liao :dunno:

btw, go for the fridge man

not easy to get something your heart desires

most to most get a 2nd hand fridge first

then resell it when your fridge arrives :notti:

just to add to AF

is this easily available from the electric shops along Jln Besar and Balestier?

or its exclusive?

cos i saw one of the forummers also having it

oh and congrats for ur reno

really nicely thought up

Edited by SmartFool