honeyclub 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 (edited) Ello peeps, thought of sharing some of the work done to our house. Got our house around June if memory serves me well, here a cute little small plan of our 'too cosy' 4-room flat at Clementi Edited September 21, 2008 by honeyclub Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
honeyclub 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 (edited) I wasn't around during the hacking work but went down today to get some details down with my ID. Here are some pictures. Living/dining area This is the part of our living area that is for dining kitchen Edited September 21, 2008 by honeyclub Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
honeyclub 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 (edited) closer look at kitchen tiles chose this to give length to the wall so visibly we can be fooled to think we have a 'big' kitchen Our common bath Master bath dont' mind the stains, it's not washed yet. master bedroom with cute bedside hanging lights reminds me of Hershey's kisses. Backdrop will have a nice wallpaper closer look at the lights Sidetrack! bought this nice gizmo that allows us to switch our lights on or off and it also segmentizes portions of lights as a group. With this, we saved on buying additional switches. oh yeah sample of our wallpaper living area with boring but functional downlights, alas no L-box as we a/an extremely lazy couple. more downlights within such a small space... HUGE round and simple dining light Dining table will come only around end Nov as they need to indent...here's a picture of it from the catalogue nonetheless. Chairs are like so as per my sister's advice. They will come in transparent no colours. my 'tow kay neo' hasn't yet decided where to place this lamp. But it's creating a nice contrast against the red wall, luckily I heeded her advice to change from a full on black to transparent lamp. i wanted this table actually but...lady boss said NO! here's a rug that we bought in a shop at GWC, somehow the coffee table looks **** nice minus the patterns. I am a fan of furnitures in black. sofa is suede and in black, this lady boss approved. coffee table chosen for the sole purpose of looks rather than functionality but it went well with the slightly lowered sofa plus my sister paid for it my sis is the best it will come in this copper glass colour as both my sis and ladyboss ignored my pleas for it to be black Sidetrack! This pink dog looks cute ah, took this while waiting for ladyboss to have her face painted with make-up. I think it makes a great gift for my gay friends... Edited September 21, 2008 by honeyclub Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 Nice modern design and matching furniture... you got great taste! Looking fwd to more pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
honeyclub 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 Nice modern design and matching furniture... you got great taste! Looking fwd to more pics. thanks and good luck on your reno. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 nice furnitures u've got, any floor plan to share?? we also gotten the remote control like urs for the lights, lazy ppl's fav.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Native02 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 Honeyclub, mind sharing your bought items and the cost? I'm always interested in the price Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
honeyclub 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 (edited) Honeyclub, mind sharing your bought items and the cost? I'm always interested in the price Don't ask about prices lah it's very sensitive. Anyways here's a breakdown. bought my stuff from Evov, Lifestorey & XZQT nice furnitures u've got, any floor plan to share?? we also gotten the remote control like urs for the lights, lazy ppl's fav.. thanks and yes to the first question, floorplan is the first topic. Have fun with the remote I am seriously having a blast with them switching them on and off and on and off...and on.... until ladyboss say stop Edited September 21, 2008 by honeyclub Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
honeyclub 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 have a new sin, went to look at this fridge but indent needs to take 3 months....might give it a pass. Shucks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
saeran 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 Expensive tastes! Luckily you got your lady boss~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bakebean 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 (edited) have a new sin, went to look at this fridge but indent needs to take 3 months....might give it a pass. Shucks. smeg , i told myself i going to get it when i saw it online, but when i know the price, is only for my eyes liao, can see cannot touch ... just like miele washer ... can't afford them leh... Edited September 21, 2008 by bakebean Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
honeyclub 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 Expensive tastes! Luckily you got your lady boss~ yes...women always better at money... :wub:smeg , i told myself i going to get it when i saw it online, but when i know the price, is only for my eyes liao, can see cannot touch ... just like miele washer ... can't afford them leh... actually they have one in their showroom and their willing to let go at a good price. But im not so sure about the state it's in you might want to give it a try. Their showroom is at 9 muthuraman chetty road, the distrbutors building, APS 2 floors 1st and 2nd. It's near robertson quay. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bakebean 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 actually they have one in their showroom and their willing to let go at a good price. But im not so sure about the state it's in you might want to give it a try. Their showroom is at 9 muthuraman chetty road, the distrbutors building, APS 2 floors 1st and 2nd. It's near robertson quay. I bought F&P liao, ok lah ... i also 不舍得 spend so much on fridge which many felt that by getting F&P already very exp liao... my mum and my aunt already nag at me for spending so much Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 spam chop love the remote gizmo care to share more about how it works? is it difficult to install coz i've been staying in my home for more than a year liao btw, go for the fridge man not easy to get something your heart desires most to most get a 2nd hand fridge first then resell it when your fridge arrives Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 (edited) just to add to AF is this easily available from the electric shops along Jln Besar and Balestier? or its exclusive? cos i saw one of the forummers also having it oh and congrats for ur reno really nicely thought up Edited September 21, 2008 by SmartFool Share this post Link to post Share on other sites