Native02 0 Report post Posted September 20, 2008 ahaha. u are oso wking at ST? i was oso contemplating buyin de 32" philips LCD at 608. but scared end of the day de tv got scratches I also scared. But no choice. No money already Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 I also scared. But no choice. No money already hehe. i oso wanted to get. den consider dey dun have delivery, installation, n wall mount bracket, den i decide against it liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Native02 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 (edited) Hi all, my blog is updated about all the IDs/contractors we met. Please check it out if you're interested http://kfcsingapore.blogspot.com/ Next entries will be about the top 3 firms that we was about to sign contract. Edited September 21, 2008 by Native02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
honeyclub 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 Hi all, my blog is updated about how we striked and met the right contractor. Please check it out if you're interested http://kfcsingapore.blogspot.com/ heh i like the fact that you guys make it KFC very interesting. But I must say, pre-selection of ID, shopping for furniture and reno works are extremely tiring. Good that you have that stratergy play in your blog as advice for new homeowners. Cheerios Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Native02 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 heh i like the fact that you guys make it KFC very interesting. But I must say, pre-selection of ID, shopping for furniture and reno works are extremely tiring. Good that you have that stratergy play in your blog as advice for new homeowners. Cheerios woa liao. You're so fast. I came in to edit my post a bit, then saw your reply already. Hee~! We know it's a very stressful, tiring and irritating process. That's why we hope to share our experience to others so that they can save their sweats and tears along their own journey. (We wouldn't have to go through this if my father owns a road) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
honeyclub 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 (edited) woa liao. You're so fast. I came in to edit my post a bit, then saw your reply already. Hee~! We know it's a very stressful, tiring and irritating process. That's why we hope to share our experience to others so that they can save their sweats and tears along their own journey. (We wouldn't have to go through this if my father owns a road) ah hahaha your making life easier for others. Anyways the best reno work in SG is probably from this guy....Lieblingsg......rich lawyer.... Edited September 21, 2008 by honeyclub Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Native02 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 ah hahaha your making life easier for others. Anyways the best reno work in SG is probably from this guy....Lieblingsg......rich lawyer.... err .... the link you gave doesn't work. Can help to review? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
honeyclub 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 somehow i cannot post leh... go to myhometown . sg(clear the spaces in between somehow when i put the words together, it becomes renotalk instead of myhometown dot sg. Crazy...) then under Forum > Home Rejuvenation > My Renovation look under See how Lieblingsg transforms his Tiong Bahru SIT Flat! read the entire 63 pages or just jump to page 62 for a quick video. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Redang 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 Colonel Sanders! Your house coming along nicely! I'm stressing like mad too. Sigh think we have to drink lots of alcohol at night and coffee (and Red Bull) during the day to keep up! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 Hehehe.. ur blog very funny and interesting. Looking forward to more info abt the contractors/IDs. Enjoy ur new home! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
porkypig 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2008 Hi, so who did you gave the reno job to eventually??? After visiting almost 20+ reno firms Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Native02 0 Report post Posted September 24, 2008 Sorry for keeping you all waiting. Have been too busy with work. Read our latest blog entry for the final contractors and the final final contractor: http://kfcsingapore.blogspot.com/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Native02 0 Report post Posted September 24, 2008 ... And the renovation works too: Renovation works Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Native02 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 ... New updates on the work-in-progress: Work schedule ... And how we managed to find a good lighting shop: Research on lights This is my bathtub hehehe ~! Like it very much Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 The bathtub tiles look a little out of place with those HDB tiles like that but they're nice! That bath tub looks kinda small to suit adult size though. ... New updates on the work-in-progress: Work schedule ... And how we managed to find a good lighting shop: Research on lights This is my bathtub hehehe ~! Like it very much Share this post Link to post Share on other sites