henrywoo1978 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 i moved frm st 65 to st 81 wow with 14k++ reno urs muz be a premium flat? this flat of mine has a bigger floor area than some 5 rm flats (this size is somehow like a executive flat) thus reno cost also higher and i overhaul the whole hse, nthg frm the ex-owner will be left behind and with the cost of raw material going up also i tink this is the price i hv to pay for Hi bubble-ling, Indeed, my flat is premium, and I must say your flat is very beautiful. So by the way, how long have you been living at st. 65? Well will be camping here for more of your beautiful house pics. Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 wahhh 30+ samples to bring back..... where u choose ur tiles frm? ID says he will being us to Soon Bee Huat to choose Hahahaha ya ya i have quite a no of big carpentary..somemore my kitchen is big also cabibet also exxxxx!!!!! i did feature wall at the living rm and MBR plus anotehr feature wall to hide my storeroom as well! Imagine if no car muz lug the samples back home taking taxi my ID oso brought me to soon bee huat. but not much tiles there which li like. most of my samples are fr de shop lian seng heng. oso near soon bee huat at belestiar. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 Hi buble-ling! It is interesting to note that we have exactly the same floor plan! But my unit is slightly smaller though, 124sqm. You can check out my blog below to see more. I was also as excited as you 4 months back, hehe...now I've moved in already but haven't had the time to update and post pics of my inhabited house. Enjoy the whole reno process! hey....ya we both have the same floor plan so i can take ur reno as a guideline now! *yippie* Hi bubble-ling, Indeed, my flat is premium, and I must say your flat is very beautiful. So by the way, how long have you been living at st. 65? Well will be camping here for more of your beautiful house pics. Cheers i hv been staying at st 65 for 5 years before i decide to sell and stay next blk to my parents hahaha easier for me to fetch my daughter home after work too my ID oso brought me to soon bee huat. but not much tiles there which li like. most of my samples are fr de shop lian seng heng. oso near soon bee huat at belestiar. I will be going to the one near IMM ..not sure of their selections there though hopefully i can just settle the tiles there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 haha. dun worry. dey'll give u a big big bag to put all de samples Hahaha! Very cool. Then I won't mind taking more home. I will be going to the one near IMM ..not sure of their selections there though hopefully i can just settle the tiles there Oooo... There's one near IMM? Can let me know the verdict after u've been there? hehehe.. at least nex time dun need to go far far to see tiles if their selections r good. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 Hahaha! Very cool. Then I won't mind taking more home. Oooo... There's one near IMM? Can let me know the verdict after u've been there? hehehe.. at least nex time dun need to go far far to see tiles if their selections r good. ya i ever saw their "zhao pai" there....nt sure if its big or nt Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 yeah...tmr i will be able to see 3D drawings....just sms my ID to pester him. Suppose to choose tiles but i prefer to see drawings first...me kan cheong lah He will be doing OT tonite to color the drawings!! yeah definitely looking forward to tmr Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 (edited) yeah...tmr i will be able to see 3D drawings....just sms my ID to pester him. Suppose to choose tiles but i prefer to see drawings first...me kan cheong lah He will be doing OT tonite to color the drawings!! yeah definitely looking forward to tmr haha. ke lian de ID btw, y ur Mit Sys 4 inverter unit - gain city $3595 so cheap? i bought sys 3 non inverter paid 2288 wor. Edited October 2, 2008 by mwerkz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 haha. ke lian de ID btw, y ur Mit Sys 4 inverter unit - gain city $3595 so cheap? i bought sys 3 non inverter paid 2288 wor. price dropped just last week ...sys3 non-inverter dropped around 200.. price war between the 3 players Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 hey bubble wow...51k!!!!!!!!!! that's alot!!!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 haha. ke lian de ID btw, y ur Mit Sys 4 inverter unit - gain city $3595 so cheap? i bought sys 3 non inverter paid 2288 wor. hahaha i also find him kena bullied even before reno start ... my aircon cheap meh? i still tot its ex cos i nv compare price for aircon i wana go for non inverter but too bad i dun hv aircon ledge hey bubble wow...51k!!!!!!!!!! that's alot!!!!!!!! 51k for whole hse overhaul lor !!! with this $$$ i tink i can stop working for a few years hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 price dropped just last week ...sys3 non-inverter dropped around 200.. price war between the 3 players omg. but i juz bought few days ago. how come my price is not cheap again? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 i noticed yours is use r410 .... i was told by practically everyone.... r410 is only for inverter unit.... all non-inverter is R22 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 omg. but i juz bought few days ago. how come my price is not cheap again? today u are collecting ur keys!!! congrats! i bought mine 2 weeks back at IMM..din knw aircon price will go down too i noticed yours is use r410 .... i was told by practically everyone.... r410 is only for inverter unit.... all non-inverter is R22 ya i ever heard before R410 is for inverter units... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 Went to meet up with my ID last fri….finally got my hands on the 3D drawings…not bad for a start but there will be changes to living room TV console, shoes cabinet and the door to storeroom…too many squares I dun like hahahaha… TV console Study room cum my wardrobe room MBR feature wall to “hide” toilet entrance Kitchen *The red portion at the side near to the sink will be change to black instead Hahaha I dun hv such a big fridge….. Daughter’s room Might change the wardrobe color ...will change wall color to lollipop cos daughter request for a princess bedroom *faint* Last….opps nw then I realise I dun hv the drawings for my study table with me now….. Mbr toilet Shoes cabinet….so many squares Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2008 (edited) wow. quite a good start your kitchen is lovely.. haha.. Edited October 6, 2008 by junxian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites