Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 20, 2008 can buy ur floorplan online also ..then can start to source for ur ID already... I FINALLY settle my ID ! Decide to go to Danny from Ideal House....so far i tink or should say we think he is one of the most sincere guy we approached...very accomadating to our requests also Hehhehe... Still cannot buy leh, cuz the agt haven submit our OTP. Sellers still got sme documents haven give him. The agt promised latest by Monday submit. Hopefully so bah. Then he'll make a copy of the floor plan for us. Yeah.. so next weekend can start toking to IDs and contractors liao. Tink beta faster tok to them and book them first, cuz our reno most likely shd b after cny liao, and lots of pple will wana reno then as well. Oooo congrates on confirming ur ID. Hehehe... Show us ur layout and 3D drawings when u get em k? Then we can Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 20, 2008 layout plan nw then i realised i forgot to take the layout plan frm Danny yesterday!!! arghhhhh!! tink got to wait till i see the 3D drawings hopefully in 2 weeks time Hehhehe... Still cannot buy leh, cuz the agt haven submit our OTP. Sellers still got sme documents haven give him. The agt promised latest by Monday submit. Hopefully so bah. Then he'll make a copy of the floor plan for us. Yeah.. so next weekend can start toking to IDs and contractors liao. Tink beta faster tok to them and book them first, cuz our reno most likely shd b after cny liao, and lots of pple will wana reno then as well. Oooo congrates on confirming ur ID. Hehehe... Show us ur layout and 3D drawings when u get em k? Then we can oh if got FOC floor plan then dun buy first ..anyway 2 more days to mon!!! ya its always gd to start early and also secure price first hahahaha KS lah but hey reno cost is always UP UP UP one lor.... im waiting for 3D drawings too...yday told ID not to let me wait for 2 weeks cos i cant wait hahahahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 20, 2008 oh if got FOC floor plan then dun buy first ..anyway 2 more days to mon!!! ya its always gd to start early and also secure price first hahahaha KS lah but hey reno cost is always UP UP UP one lor.... im waiting for 3D drawings too...yday told ID not to let me wait for 2 weeks cos i cant wait hahahahaha... Hee.. Yeah! Reali hope to receive the floor plan and can admire it man. hehehehehe... Can't wait to bring it to show ID/contractors. *dreaming dreaming* Hee... now we both got sth to wait and anticipate! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 20, 2008 Hee.. Yeah! Reali hope to receive the floor plan and can admire it man. hehehehehe... Can't wait to bring it to show ID/contractors. *dreaming dreaming* Hee... now we both got sth to wait and anticipate! yalor...kekeke...another mth i can officially start my reno *yeah* ID schedule to choose tiles in 2 weeks time too! *double yeah* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 20, 2008 yalor...kekeke...another mth i can officially start my reno *yeah* ID schedule to choose tiles in 2 weeks time too! *double yeah* hehe. faster choose. i oredi finalised on my tiles. basically tat time i oso took like 30+ samples of black n white tiles hm too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 20, 2008 yalor...kekeke...another mth i can officially start my reno *yeah* ID schedule to choose tiles in 2 weeks time too! *double yeah* wah... *envy envy* *double envy envy* ... hehehehe... I love to see tiles! There's sooo many different types to choose from. hehe. faster choose. i oredi finalised on my tiles. basically tat time i oso took like 30+ samples of black n white tiles hm too 30+ samples..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted September 20, 2008 wah 51k must be alot of capentry ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted September 20, 2008 wah where u going to choose ur tiles? any color scheme in mind? hehe. faster choose. i oredi finalised on my tiles. basically tat time i oso took like 30+ samples of black n white tiles hm too u finalised liao? i just went to hafary again have to finalise on monday liao geomancer say color for toilet that i chose nt good for me leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 wah... *envy envy* *double envy envy* ... hehehehe... I love to see tiles! There's sooo many different types to choose from. 30+ samples..... hehe. 30+ not alot la. i believe u will get even more Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 hehe. 30+ not alot la. i believe u will get even more hehehehe... muz rem to bring a big bag to bring home all the samples! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 hehehehe... muz rem to bring a big bag to bring home all the samples! haha. dun worry. dey'll give u a big big bag to put all de samples Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 hehe. faster choose. i oredi finalised on my tiles. basically tat time i oso took like 30+ samples of black n white tiles hm too wahhh 30+ samples to bring back..... where u choose ur tiles frm? ID says he will being us to Soon Bee Huat to choose wah 51k must be alot of capentry ! Hahahaha ya ya i have quite a no of big carpentary..somemore my kitchen is big also cabibet also exxxxx!!!!! i did feature wall at the living rm and MBR plus anotehr feature wall to hide my storeroom as well! haha. dun worry. dey'll give u a big big bag to put all de samples Imagine if no car muz lug the samples back home taking taxi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
henrywoo1978 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 Hi bubble-ling, Nice to have you as neighbour as my parents also live in st. 81. Well just got my flat at st. 64 and my reno is just 14k++, so must say your reno budget is indeed very big. Just wondering how come you say that you still have to compromise even with such a big budget?? Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 Hi bubble-ling, Nice to have you as neighbour as my parents also live in st. 81. Well just got my flat at st. 64 and my reno is just 14k++, so must say your reno budget is indeed very big. Just wondering how come you say that you still have to compromise even with such a big budget?? Cheers. i moved frm st 65 to st 81 wow with 14k++ reno urs muz be a premium flat? this flat of mine has a bigger floor area than some 5 rm flats (this size is somehow like a executive flat) thus reno cost also higher and i overhaul the whole hse, nthg frm the ex-owner will be left behind and with the cost of raw material going up also i tink this is the price i hv to pay for Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redknapp39 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 Hi buble-ling! It is interesting to note that we have exactly the same floor plan! But my unit is slightly smaller though, 124sqm. You can check out my blog below to see more. I was also as excited as you 4 months back, hehe...now I've moved in already but haven't had the time to update and post pics of my inhabited house. Enjoy the whole reno process! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites