mwerkz 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 keke. ya. small room can save electricity. =) but my mbr not so small la. after wiw partition, still got space for my bed n baby cott ba. =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 keke. ya. small room can save electricity. =) but my mbr not so small la. after wiw partition, still got space for my bed n baby cott ba. =p Hehehe, part of ur WIW used to be the storeroom rite? Maybe that's why still got space. I now wondering if sleep next to the toilet will be ok anot. Cuz I'm a light sleeper, and afraid that it'll be too bright (we using frosted glass door for toilet) and noisy (if hb use toilet wen I sleeping). But I would love to have more wardrobe space leh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2008 Hehehe, part of ur WIW used to be the storeroom rite? Maybe that's why still got space. I now wondering if sleep next to the toilet will be ok anot. Cuz I'm a light sleeper, and afraid that it'll be too bright (we using frosted glass door for toilet) and noisy (if hb use toilet wen I sleeping). But I would love to have more wardrobe space leh! actually my mbr now still ok la. can put abt 2.5 queen size bed in a row =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2008 Cannot leh. My EM only 3rms. MBR for mi, Bedrm 2 for PILs and Bedrm 3 for future BBs. Cannot hack and use abit of space from another room also, as mine is the only room at that side of the corridor. One option to have a larger wardrobe is to put the bed next to the toilet door, but I don't like. Haiz... if WIW, then no space if wana put BB cot in MBR for the first few mths. Buy lesser clothes loh.... But I got a large shoe cupboard.......... wahahaha... so to compensate... I'm gg to buy more shoes in the future. Ya if make a WIW cfm not much space left...and u are right few months baby cot will be in the mbr so definitely need more space to move ard also .... wahahaha love big shoe cabniet too....!!! Hehehe, part of ur WIW used to be the storeroom rite? Maybe that's why still got space. I now wondering if sleep next to the toilet will be ok anot. Cuz I'm a light sleeper, and afraid that it'll be too bright (we using frosted glass door for toilet) and noisy (if hb use toilet wen I sleeping). But I would love to have more wardrobe space leh! or dun sleep directly next to toilet door? if its me i will definitely go for more wardrobe space Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 5, 2008 (edited) Ya if make a WIW cfm not much space left...and u are right few months baby cot will be in the mbr so definitely need more space to move ard also .... wahahaha love big shoe cabniet too....!!! or dun sleep directly next to toilet door? if its me i will definitely go for more wardrobe space Check out my floor plan. Post #2647 http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...853&st=2640 The only way I can think of is to have 2 sliding wardrobe, one on the west wall of my MBR, the other facing it. So sort of like a WIW. But I dun like to have a open concept WIW, so must have doors. Sth like Jessie's WIW, but with doors. Just afraid that it'll make the balance space look very small loh. Wat u tink? Any suggestions? Edited December 5, 2008 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2008 Check out my floor plan. Post #2647 http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...853&st=2640 The only way I can think of is to have 2 sliding wardrobe, one on the west wall of my MBR, the other facing it. So sort of like a WIW. But I dun like to have a open concept WIW, so must have doors. Sth like Jessie's WIW, but with doors. Just afraid that it'll make the balance space look very small loh. Wat u tink? Any suggestions? actually to have 2 wardrobes looks ok..like wat i did in my studyroom...occupy abt half the room...but u actually hv quite a big mbr and u can actually did like wat jessie do also ...but dun do open concept WIW i prefer those with door... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 5, 2008 actually to have 2 wardrobes looks ok..like wat i did in my studyroom...occupy abt half the room...but u actually hv quite a big mbr and u can actually did like wat jessie do also ...but dun do open concept WIW i prefer those with door... okiez, tks for the affirmation. hehe.. I'll go & propose this idea to my hb tonite. Hope he'll accept it. At least I'll have a slightly larger space for my stuff. hehehe... 4.5ft realli too pathetic liaoz. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2008 okiez, tks for the affirmation. hehe.. I'll go & propose this idea to my hb tonite. Hope he'll accept it. At least I'll have a slightly larger space for my stuff. hehehe... 4.5ft realli too pathetic liaoz. ya lor 4.5ft too little for clothings...imagine bedsheets etc already take up so much space already .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 New updates new updates? hehhehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 Hi Angel, given your space constraints, I can suggest the following: 1. Construct 2 rows of wardrobes 2. Ensure that your wardrobe design is very efficient and maximises the space used to put the things you need. 3. Buy a storage bed to increase storage space (can be used to put bulky items like bedsheets, pillows, luggage etc) 4. Construct more storage in your toilet for toiletries and towels etc. That way you free up more space in the wardrobe for your clothes and bags 5. Vacuum wrap clothes and bedlinen to save space For a more extreme solution which I saw in a magazine... Raise your entire room's floor height by constructing a platform. This platform can be used as a floor storage. For the most extreme and painful solution... Buy less clothes, shop less. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahockz 1 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 (edited) not sure if guys/gals had watch this. a lot of good ideas. 全能住宅改造王 Edited December 10, 2008 by ahockz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2008 not sure if guys/gals had watch this. a lot of good ideas. 全能住宅改造王 When is it on? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 Hi Angel, given your space constraints, I can suggest the following: 1. Construct 2 rows of wardrobes 2. Ensure that your wardrobe design is very efficient and maximises the space used to put the things you need. 3. Buy a storage bed to increase storage space (can be used to put bulky items like bedsheets, pillows, luggage etc) 4. Construct more storage in your toilet for toiletries and towels etc. That way you free up more space in the wardrobe for your clothes and bags 5. Vacuum wrap clothes and bedlinen to save space For a more extreme solution which I saw in a magazine... Raise your entire room's floor height by constructing a platform. This platform can be used as a floor storage. For the most extreme and painful solution... Buy less clothes, shop less. i wont choose the most extreme choice hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 i wont choose the most extreme choice hahahaha hahhaha shop shop shop Tis the season for shopping! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 Hi Angel, given your space constraints, I can suggest the following: 1. Construct 2 rows of wardrobes 2. Ensure that your wardrobe design is very efficient and maximises the space used to put the things you need. 3. Buy a storage bed to increase storage space (can be used to put bulky items like bedsheets, pillows, luggage etc) 4. Construct more storage in your toilet for toiletries and towels etc. That way you free up more space in the wardrobe for your clothes and bags 5. Vacuum wrap clothes and bedlinen to save space For a more extreme solution which I saw in a magazine... Raise your entire room's floor height by constructing a platform. This platform can be used as a floor storage. For the most extreme and painful solution... Buy less clothes, shop less. Yoz! Hehehe.. We not gg to have the WIW liaoz. Cuz I heard from quite afew pple that if the WIW opens to the toilet, it'll grow mould easily due to the moisture fr the toilet. Doesn't make sense if i buy tonnes of clothes, only to have to throw em away cuz of mould rite? We gg to go with our first plan. Construct 1 row of wardrobe and 1 chest of drawers. Another 2F full height for storage of personal items and bedsheets etc. Yeah yeah, gg to have vanity cupboard in toilet for toiletries/makeup/skincare/etc. Hahah, same as bubble-ling, i tink won't be constructing a platform. Scare that bugs will be sleeping with mi. hahhaha shop shop shop Tis the season for shopping! Yah man!!! I just realise I'm becoming more and more auntie, cuz lots of my clothes are tshirts! URG!! I told my hb, I'm gg to bring only 1/3 of my current clothes (those to wear at home & to dwnstairs etc) to new place. The rest....... BUY BUY BUY! haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites