bubble-ling

Bubble-ling Reno Blog

its been some time since i last update....

Love the pinky walls!

lollipop walls...love it! love it!

lollipoproom2.jpg

Nice wall colour... good choice... I will paint that color when I had the time :dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

wah your wall colors turn out really nice =D. the living area looks like lollipop to me 0.o

and yup.. indeed he is responsive to SMSes and whatever you not satisfied with, he will try to fix it .. even extra work not listed in qoute.

wah your wall colors turn out really nice =D. the living area looks like lollipop to me 0.o

and yup.. indeed he is responsive to SMSes and whatever you not satisfied with, he will try to fix it .. even extra work not listed in qoute.

looks like lollipop hor ..but he told me not lollipop leh.. :dunno:

ya lor ...i tink my quota for smses this month cfm exceed hahahaha...

and if he receive my call that means something horrible will happen kekekeke

Wah... Ur reno is coming along very nicely! Lots of pretty pink, which I'm sure ur girl will love it. :P

Check with u ah, a contractor recently told me that it's not very good to box up the pipes. Cuz the boards may not be able to stand the moisture in the bathrooms. But I see lots of forumers do it, so was wondering how. May I know wat type of materials ur ID use to box the pipes up? PVC boards, cornice materials or wat?

Wah... Ur reno is coming along very nicely! Lots of pretty pink, which I'm sure ur girl will love it. :P

Check with u ah, a contractor recently told me that it's not very good to box up the pipes. Cuz the boards may not be able to stand the moisture in the bathrooms. But I see lots of forumers do it, so was wondering how. May I know wat type of materials ur ID use to box the pipes up? PVC boards, cornice materials or wat?

ya will hv a few pinks...i love it too! luckily my gal love her pinky room too *phew*

i knw my ID is using water resistance board (its was stated in the VO)

if u are interested maybe i can find out more for u?

ya will hv a few pinks...i love it too! luckily my gal love her pinky room too *phew*

i knw my ID is using water resistance board (its was stated in the VO)

if u are interested maybe i can find out more for u?

That will be a great help! Thanks bubble-ling! Would these water resistance board be those tat are normally used for vanity cupboards in the toilets? :)

angel81,

those that he used for my mbr piping boxup are those so called cement board which are resistant to water and moist...but its not meant for vanity cabinet..for vanity still got to stick to normal plywood...

vanity cabinet surface can touch water plus the sides comes with ABS trimming and internal with PVC finish so still quite ok

Edited by bubble-ling

angel81,

those that he used for my mbr piping boxup are those so called cement board which are resistant to water and moist...but its not meant for vanity cabinet..for vanity still got to stick to normal plywood...

vanity cabinet surface can touch water plus the sides comes with ABS trimming and internal with PVC finish so still quite ok

wah. so good. ur carpentary coming in liao? i stil waitin.. very patiently since 22/11 -_-"

hopefully shuld be done soon. supposedly 6/12 handover. oredi told to prepare handover on 13/12 instead :(

angel81,

Cement board? Those used for cornices? Hmm, I duno leh. I met up with Jessie's contractor the other day, and asked him about boxing up of pipes. He said that not very good to do so, even if used vanity cabinets' boards, whh are water resistant with ABS trimming. Then I abit confuse. So many pple do box up. It won't be that bad mah rite? :dunno:

Thanks for the info though, I'll go ask the contractor about this agn bah. Really would love to box up the ugly pipes.

wah. so good. ur carpentary coming in liao? i stil waitin.. very patiently since 22/11 -_-"

hopefully shuld be done soon. supposedly 6/12 handover. oredi told to prepare handover on 13/12 instead :(

No worries. Hehe, still in time for xmas. Hehehe.. if ur ID still try to extend after that... 8|

ya today majority of the carpentary will be here ...anyway ur ID on holiday now right? shld be quite fast ...i also target handover 13/12 cos thats the time whereby my storage period is up...

my laminated flooring only took a day for installing..*impressed* nw it look much better with all the floorings done!

Cement board? Those used for cornices? Hmm, I duno leh. I met up with Jessie's contractor the other day, and asked him about boxing up of pipes. He said that not very good to do so, even if used vanity cabinets' boards, whh are water resistant with ABS trimming. Then I abit confuse. So many pple do box up. It won't be that bad mah rite? :dunno:

Thanks for the info though, I'll go ask the contractor about this agn bah. Really would love to box up the ugly pipes.

No worries. Hehe, still in time for xmas. Hehehe.. if ur ID still try to extend after that... 8|

they look like cornices board to me...anyway my ID suggest boxing up the ugly pipes above the vanity FOC so i just grab lor since dun hv to pay and can beautify the toilet ..why nt right? hahahaha

ya today majority of the carpentary will be here ...anyway ur ID on holiday now right? shld be quite fast ...i also target handover 13/12 cos thats the time whereby my storage period is up...

my laminated flooring only took a day for installing..*impressed* nw it look much better with all the floorings done!

they look like cornices board to me...anyway my ID suggest boxing up the ugly pipes above the vanity FOC so i just grab lor since dun hv to pay and can beautify the toilet ..why nt right? hahahaha

Hehee, okok, tks! I'll go and check with my contractor. Wah, urs FOC.. So cool. :)

Yay.. then u can spend xmas at new place liao! So happening! Wish I can also... but gota wait till next year's xmas. haha

Hehee, okok, tks! I'll go and check with my contractor. Wah, urs FOC.. So cool. :)

Yay.. then u can spend xmas at new place liao! So happening! Wish I can also... but gota wait till next year's xmas. haha

anyway those board quite cheap looking one so i dun tink its very ex lor ..hahahaha..

but are u in time to spend CNY at new hse?

anyway those board quite cheap looking one so i dun tink its very ex lor ..hahahaha..

but are u in time to spend CNY at new hse?

Hehe, nope. We don't intend to rush our renovations. We intend to start work during 2nd wk of Jan, say around 6th or 7th Jan. Maybe do stuff like hacking and tiling works. The workers will break before CNY and should be back around 1st week of Feb bah. After that continue with the rest of the works loh.

I'm hoping to shift in before March. Then can spend my bdae there. :P

Hehe, nope. We don't intend to rush our renovations. We intend to start work during 2nd wk of Jan, say around 6th or 7th Jan. Maybe do stuff like hacking and tiling works. The workers will break before CNY and should be back around 1st week of Feb bah. After that continue with the rest of the works loh.

I'm hoping to shift in before March. Then can spend my bdae there. :P

ok lah since not in a hurry then the workers can slowly transform ur hse ...shld be able to celebrate with ur hb at the new hse....