bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 Due to several reasons, we decide to sell our 1st nest and start sourcing around for a resale 5 room (cos we prefer a bigger floor area as compared to those newer 5 rm) nearer to my parent's place.....after few months of sourcing and viewing, we finally found it! Here is the original floor plan the owner actually hack off part of the MBR so the size of the MBR is the same as bedroom 2. But it makes the foyer area looks bigger and airy and the kitchen doorway is big de lor. this is my idea of renovating the place.... no pics of the hse yet cos 2nd appt will only be next month Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
morning dew 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 Spam Chop. Your house look like EA leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 spam chop!! i agreed it looks like EA.. how big is ur place? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 spam chop!! i agreed it looks like EA.. how big is ur place? i think is 130sqm. de layout look like my friend's 5room flat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 spam chop your place can house 3 MJ tables ... haha so spacious ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 Spam Chop. Your house look like EA leh. ya i love the extra space kekekeke...that is one reason why i got a much older 5rm flat instead of those newer one which are 110sqm only spam chop!! i agreed it looks like EA.. how big is ur place? bluberi, this unit is 128sqm.. spam chop your place can house 3 MJ tables ... haha so spacious ! hahaha i have many toys to house so cant hv too many MJ tables hahahaha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 wonder if i can successfully hack off the beam at the balcony area?? anyone tried before? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 spam chop your place is da de loh get a PE to do the assessment usually is can do one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 spam chop your place is da de loh get a PE to do the assessment usually is can do one yeah ...i like the da da de di fang to keep all my barangs but then when i tink of the hsework i wana faint liao ........ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 hey ling-ling i believe due to structural issues,....hacking of beams are unlikely to be approved. but, u can still try,...get a PE to assess and endorse lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 hey ling-ling i believe due to structural issues,....hacking of beams are unlikely to be approved. but, u can still try,...get a PE to assess and endorse lor. ya lor got to try my luck lor ...if not muz tink of ways to beautify the beams cos i dun intend to keep the balcony (abit wasted hor to hack) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 ya lor got to try my luck lor ...if not muz tink of ways to beautify the beams cos i dun intend to keep the balcony (abit wasted hor to hack) i oso heard it's hard to approve for hacking of beams. so alot of beam in my hm, bo bian, got to keep it -_-" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flyover 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 Wah big space. Can share how much is the cov? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 Wah big space. Can share how much is the cov? cov i paid 25k... i oso heard it's hard to approve for hacking of beams. so alot of beam in my hm, bo bian, got to keep it -_-" ya lor i really hate those beams leh....but no choice if PE dun approve then i nw headache wat can i do to make it look nice hahaha..or mayb i should leave it to my ID to tink hor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 wow, 128sqm!! my EA oni 133sqm nia.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites