klipp-klapp

The Green House

Mrs piglet,

Yepz, is guitar hero world tour. Bought the set for $299 more than 2 months back. Mabbe the price drop further now liaoz ...

$299! almost the price of the console liao. :(

One last OT qn... does it come with the game disc?

Hi Apples,

You are right, the sofa is from Species Furnishing :D . I feel it is a good buy cos it's very comfy haha.. so far so good ...

My impression for them is positive, from the time I was served at their showroom all the way to delivery. No problem encountered.

In fact, I postponed the delivery date because my reno was delayed .. they helped to store up to one month from the confirmed delivery date.

The saleslady whom I deal with was not pushy .. she asked us to go around and have a look first before deciding.

A few days before the delivery date, I received a call from them confirming the delivery and the estimated delivery time frame.

Punctual delivery. The delivery uncles help to put together the sofa and everything went on smoothly.

The dining table and chairs is another happy purchase. Bought them from XZQT, kaki bukit ... the manager there is a nice salesperson too ...

No problem on delivery for that as well.

Hi bleudust,

The coffee table is "inherited" from my hubby's old place ... think it was bought from IKEA a long time back .. it is a storage bin cum table ...

Our TV area is not big .. so the small size is just nice.

Mrspiglet,

Yepz, it does come with the game disc. :D

It's fun. One of our frens went on to get wii after playing at our house keke

Edited by klipp-klapp

Mrspiglet,

Yepz, it does come with the game disc. :D

It's fun. One of our frens went on to get wii after playing at our house keke

Thks!! Wii is addictive! my sister-in-law also got it for her boys after seeing them go gaga when playing rayman rabbid with us!

Hi Apples,

You are right, the sofa is from Species Furnishing :D . I feel it is a good buy cos it's very comfy haha.. so far so good ...

My impression for them is positive, from the time I was served at their showroom all the way to delivery. No problem encountered.

In fact, I postponed the delivery date because my reno was delayed .. they helped to store up to one month from the confirmed delivery date.

The saleslady whom I deal with was not pushy .. she asked us to go around and have a look first before deciding.

A few days before the delivery date, I received a call from them confirming the delivery and the estimated delivery time frame.

Punctual delivery. The delivery uncles help to put together the sofa and everything went on smoothly.

The dining table and chairs is another happy purchase. Bought them from XZQT, kaki bukit ... the manager there is a nice salesperson too ...

No problem on delivery for that as well.

Hi klipp-klapp,

Thank you. Good to hear a positive review about species and xzqt.

One more question about your sofa, what kind of leather is it?

We were interested in one of their sofa, and the sales person told us that it is 'German Leather', which we never heard of.

In other shops, we only hear of PU, Cow-hide, Calf Leather etc ..

We also went to the XZQT @ kaki bukit and we love the chairs.

But hor the table and chair package is too exp .. so no choice have to give them up

Apples,

Mine is also "german leather" .... But sorry to say, I know nuts about leather ...I assumed it just mean leather imported from Germany ... Haha :D

We just asked if it is genuine leather or synthetic... They said it is genuine leather so we did not ask further.. :)

Apples,

Mine is also "german leather" .... But sorry to say, I know nuts about leather ...I assumed it just mean leather imported from Germany ... Haha :D

We just asked if it is genuine leather or synthetic... They said it is genuine leather so we did not ask further.. :)

Haha .. same here, we know nuts about leather too. But as long as it is not warm like those PU, then we may have found THE sofa.

Thanks so much for responding, will go vote for u ;)

Apples,

You are welcome.True, one disadvantage abt having leather sofa is that when it is quite hot & humid, can feel that I am perspiring onto the sofa.. so have to clean and wipe it with warm water every week.

What's the color of the sofa u are getting? if getting white then have to be extra careful .. my white cushion gets a number of black fingerprints on it haha .. guess it's from the newspapers...

And thanks for your support..

The green house is suffering from green house effect ! So hot in here haiz ..start perspiring after shower liaoz ..

Cannot tahan ... looking forward to the installation of aircon.. kena scolded by my hubby cos I was the one who refused to do the aircon together with the reno cos i think the electricity bill will be high .. and now it will be so much more troublesome to install after the reno is done up.

Guess I will be the one to clean up the dust from the installation next wk .. :bangwall:

The green house is suffering from green house effect ! So hot in here haiz ..start perspiring after shower liaoz ..

Cannot tahan ... looking forward to the installation of aircon.. kena scolded by my hubby cos I was the one who refused to do the aircon together with the reno cos i think the electricity bill will be high .. and now it will be so much more troublesome to install after the reno is done up.

Guess I will be the one to clean up the dust from the installation next wk .. :bangwall:

oh no! there will be drilling and hacking of walls to accommodate ur trunkings. How abt the painting of the trunking? R they doing it for u?

ya. the weather is so humid nowadays. :dunno:

OH NO... my parents are also pushing me to do this.... i've stopped complaining about the weather cos every time I do, they tell me to install Air con... but it'll be so dusty and dirty!!! ... tell us how the process is ok? If your people aren't so bad, I might consider getting the same people.. mm

I think this couple of days, anywhere also very hot. Maybe just do 1-2 rooms with minimal trunking so at night if want to sleep, just have to pull Ti-Lam for the very hot days.

oh no! there will be drilling and hacking of walls to accommodate ur trunkings. How abt the painting of the trunking? R they doing it for u?

We still have some paint left from our reno. So most prob will be doing the painting ourselves ... but shld be fine, cos the trunkings are white and most ly,our walls are in apple white, may not need to paint. Onli may need to paint the one on the orange wall in the MBR .. See how it goes bah ...

ya. the weather is so humid nowadays. :dunno:

It rained this morning, cool and nice to sleep... but then is time to wake up for work liaoz ... bad timing.

OH NO... my parents are also pushing me to do this.... i've stopped complaining about the weather cos every time I do, they tell me to install Air con... but it'll be so dusty and dirty!!! ... tell us how the process is ok? If your people aren't so bad, I might consider getting the same people.. mm

Yepz sure .. will update on the process :) ...

I think this couple of days, anywhere also very hot. Maybe just do 1-2 rooms with minimal trunking so at night if want to sleep, just have to pull Ti-Lam for the very hot days.

Will be installing for the 3 rooms, but only the study and the MBR one will be in use since the 3rd room is empty at the moment.. Else later our kid complain in future haha

The aircon guy had advised us the options we have on our aircon placement and trucking route, decided on the one we feel is the best so hopefully wun be too unsightly.

Hi Jacky,

My ID's quote is very competitive similar to that of contractor's and I do get the 3D conceptual drawings .. Think he asked the designer of the reno firm to do .. so got a bit of communication problem then...

I have the shoe cabinet custom made with green solid top haa ... a bit small but then no choice due to space constraint ..

Thanks for the info, will go and check out the rugs at Evovliving after reno rectifications are done .. Did pass by the shop during shopping trip for lightings .. did not go in cos that time focus on finding lights :)

Latest update:-

Finally proceeded to paint the stripes for the study :dancingqueen:

Tedious work .. have to do marking and tape down the masking tapes, followed by 2 days of painting cos need to wait for the first coat to dry before applying second coat.

3077013243_813d62bd9d_o.jpg

My hubby at work .. haa and the "reflection" is me ... taking photo.. I do most of the marking and taping so he do most of the painting.

3077013275_9074e688d9_o.jpg

Yippee! It's done :sport-smiley-004: Some paint actually got pulled off together with the masking tape so have to do several touch up ... overall is okay ... at least it looked generally straight haa

Hi Hi,

my son loves your green stripes room ! would you mind sharing the quotes / brand of the paint? :)