klipp-klapp

The Green House

slurp

wah make my eyes green too

whose ur ID?

and bought all ur furnishings yet?

ID is Ideal Design Studio.

So far only bought a sofa @ Species Home Furnishing .. Just saw a thread from a worried forummer on her delivery after she read about the Mesin incident as Species is a relatively new company.. think I am gg to arrange for delivery asap after my reno complete as well ..

Cupboards, study room table are custom-made... no bedframe cos we will be doing a platform in the master bedroom. Major items left to buy: Dining table, TV console & coffee table... was tempted to get everything from Species but a bit ex although we quite like what they have.

We even like the lights & chandeliers they have in their showroom .. but then is better to get the lights from vendors that sell lights .. haaa cos a walk along balestier, we saw the same lights selling at much lower price .. there is a hefty sum to pay for the convenience of getting everything under one roof.

Oh yar bought one cute retro phone from overseas on ebay ... it recently arrived after abt 2 mths.. thought lost in transit liaoz. Was so happy when it finally arrived.

2863780497_af8f75d1a9_o.jpg

It is working after my father-in-law changed the wire to one suitable for use in s'pore .. but unfortunately the ringer doesn't work haa .. but I dun mind ... overall still very pleased with the purchase... although it takes very long to make a call with the rotatry dial. Haha

That's a good idea le! mmm I'm also having a soe rack near the door between the door and the kitchen .... solid thingy will look good...

Went to your blog and read on your reno plans as well... think u are very hardworking to start planning and doing homework liaoz .. but is a good thing becos with knowledge, the ID will not be able to "chop" you and jack up the price ...

My husband and I not so onz, cos we intending to officially move in next yr only after our customary dinner ... we only started to check and update our defect list more than 1 mth after we get the keys.. luckily not too many defects. As for the ID selection, we are also relatively fast... just compare quotes with 2 ID company and 1 contractor...

Hopefully, did not make the wrong choice.

which blk are you at? we're from atrina too. :P

I am staying at Blk 272D :D . Was choosing between this blk and the 273 blocks ... the 273 floorplans are better.. more squarish. Somehow, we chose 272 cos higher level units are available.

What abt you?

From your blog,read that you got the turbo hood and hob set which I am aiming to get... What is your feedback on the set ??

My mother-in-law tells me that ellane hob is good .. but i think their designs not as nice.

more pic more picc :dancingqueen:

Yeah... do keep a lookout for more pics coming up .. :sport-smiley-018:

i love the carpark at atrina...like condo

Hihi,

Yepz... our location is even better than the Quartz @ Buangkok . :good:

But unfortunately, we dun have car haa

How much you pay total for the phone? I mean phone price and shipping all add up. :)

I like the antique phone, reminds me of the olds days of shen bao zi yue, where i try, run the rotary to get online to the show and answer the question.

Such a sweet sweet memories

Edited by TPY

How much you pay total for the phone? I mean phone price and shipping all add up. :)

Paid around $80 SGD, inclusive of shipping from UK (by sea), that's why took a long time.

Limited choices though, cos not every seller is willing to ship worldwide ... can only bid for those that do so ... a lot of these antique phone sellers are from USA and is only shipping within USA.

And hor, also realised that there is one local seller, grandmaphone selling antique phones on ebay also .. and is offering 1 month after sales warranty.. if buy from overseas no guarantee ...

This yellow phone up for bidding also not bad ... starting bid $70...

Yellow Rotary dial phone

I like the antique phone, reminds me of the olds days of shen bao zi yue, where i try, run the rotary to get online to the show and answer the question.

Such a sweet sweet memories

Shen bao zi yue? Radio show ?? Keke ... if now use the rotary dial to call in radio station to answer questions sure lose out and unable to call in ... other ppl just press re-dial.. :notti:

Oh solidworks, thanks. Btw is it a engineering software?

Yepz is a engineering software, more for product design ... not suitable for doing floorplans .. cos have to model every littile thing ... the sofa, the cushions, and table etc , u see in my pic are all modelled individually and assembled to the room. Tedious ... That's why do half way, I gave up ...

I am staying at Blk 272D :D . Was choosing between this blk and the 273 blocks ... the 273 floorplans are better.. more squarish. Somehow, we chose 272 cos higher level units are available.

What abt you?

From your blog,read that you got the turbo hood and hob set which I am aiming to get... What is your feedback on the set ??

My mother-in-law tells me that ellane hob is good .. but i think their designs not as nice.

im from 272C. :)

like you, wanted to choose 273 but no more high floor & gd units le. next choice was 272D but top few floors all gone.. so in the end, choose 272C.

eh.. cant feedback on my turbo hood & hob yet cos i havent started using it. keke.. but MIL has been using this brand for years and she said its good so we bot the same brand too. :P

wow love yellow cream rotary phone

but wtb will kill me if i buy it

maybe i will get 1 for the study hee

electrical and furniture shops can easily search in renotalk

alot of info

hehe

im from 272C. :)

like you, wanted to choose 273 but no more high floor & gd units le. next choice was 272D but top few floors all gone.. so in the end, choose 272C.

eh.. cant feedback on my turbo hood & hob yet cos i havent started using it. keke.. but MIL has been using this brand for years and she said its good so we bot the same brand too. :P

Oic ... Neighbouring block only :)

Come to think of it... yar lor ... my current place is also using turbo ... although is those standalone kind...

Okie .. most prob gg to get the turbo hood and hob. Thanks.

wow love yellow cream rotary phone

but wtb will kill me if i buy it

maybe i will get 1 for the study hee

electrical and furniture shops can easily search in renotalk

alot of info

hehe

Actually, nowadays people contact mostly via handphone ... think house phone becoming more of a home decoration liaoz haa..

Yepz .. have been diligently reading from forummers' experience and recommendation on the electricals and funiture... but funiture shopping have been quite tedious for us as we dun have car .. very lazy to go to hard to reach areas like sungei kadut...

SGD 80? sounds ok.. imagine 30 years later, keke..... you can sell for $800. :P

Certainly hopes so .. :D

Thats cool. Is it genuine antique ? or mass produced?

Hmmm it looks dated but dun think can consider antique yet bah ... cos still a lot of people selling on ebay haa

Guess just have to wait longer for it to become antique ;)

What is the norm for the placement of drainage cover at the kitchen cabinet base?

2867349785_e0cd2d6b7a_o.jpg

My kitchen cabinet base was done according to option 1... but my MIL advised us that option 2 is better ... because things will not be accidentally washed down the drainage pipes and things that are washed down might choke the pipes.... Small detail but makes sense ..

So for those who have not done theirs , can look into such details bah before it is too late...

What is the norm for the placement of drainage cover at the kitchen cabinet base?

2867349785_e0cd2d6b7a_o.jpg

My kitchen cabinet base was done according to option 1... but my MIL advised us that option 2 is better ... because things will not be accidentally washed down the drainage pipes and things that are washed down might choke the pipes.... Small detail but makes sense ..

So for those who have not done theirs , can look into such details bah before it is too late...

Yeah...option 2 seems to make more sense in terms of retireving things that you have dropped into the sink. My floor and kitchen tiling is currently being done so I'll take a look at how my ID and her contractor is doing it and let u know...

Hi mmycheng,

Thanks in advance for sharing :)

Okay time to upload some real pics haa ....

2879183406_474fc7d83e_o.jpg

2879183308_9f3ce694ba_o.jpg

2879183352_4e0b265253_o.jpg

The future study room..... but the tempered glass panel will not be so nice .. the long side will consists of 3 panels. And also our actual study room floor provided by HDB is parquet .. so I guess will not have such a airy, open feel as compared to the one shown in the rendering.

Went to your blog and read on your reno plans as well... think u are very hardworking to start planning and doing homework liaoz .. but is a good thing becos with knowledge, the ID will not be able to "chop" you and jack up the price ...

My husband and I not so onz, cos we intending to officially move in next yr only after our customary dinner ... we only started to check and update our defect list more than 1 mth after we get the keys.. luckily not too many defects. As for the ID selection, we are also relatively fast... just compare quotes with 2 ID company and 1 contractor...

Hopefully, did not make the wrong choice.

Wah you also very hardworking...read our blogs le. I have small budget so cannot afford to be chopped. need to do a lot of homework wor. but now uber busy liao. haiz no time to do homework.

Ahhh ya you are lucky not too many defects then can save money to do what you all prefer. Can have more wants than needs. :)

Hi mmycheng,

Thanks in advance for sharing :)

Okay time to upload some real pics haa ....

2879183406_474fc7d83e_o.jpg

2879183308_9f3ce694ba_o.jpg

2879183352_4e0b265253_o.jpg

The future study room..... but the tempered glass panel will not be so nice .. the long side will consists of 3 panels. And also our actual study room floor provided by HDB is parquet .. so I guess will not have such a airy, open feel as compared to the one shown in the rendering.

Wow I love this first picture... is it a drawing by your id?