klipp-klapp 0 Report post Posted September 15, 2008 (edited) Harlow, welcome to the green house Starting a t-blog to share the ups and downs of my on-going renovation .... 2D floorplan 3D floorplan - roughly modelled out our flat when we first started planning Hacked off 3 walls to make way for the open concept study room, cupboard and mini bar table as shown in the pic .... Currently, the hackings are already completed. My diligent parents-in-law who are staying nearby have been stopping by for QC checks .. haa PE costed $500 ... Initially, was charged $650 but when we expressed that it is on the high side, $150 was absorbed. Mixed feelings on this .... The L-shaped glass panel to be installed in the living room gave us headache ... Just realized that the longer side of the L-panel is abt 3.3m ... too long to be fitted in a HDB lift and so the panel have to be cut into smaller size and there will be connecting lines ... Spoil the whole look ID says even taking the stairs is not an option ... cos too long .. no space to maneuver and besides, it will cost a bomb to transport up my floor. We wished the issue was highlighted to us during earlier design discussion when options are still open. ID provided us with three conceptual renderings, one for the kitchen, bedroom and study room ... We are generally happy with the study room design but have requested changes to the kitchen and bedroom... still waiting for the finalized rendering.... Something which I did using 'paint' ... to convey what I have in mind to the ID ... Okie.. that's all for now. Shld be able to update the blog again after I received the finalized drawing... Edited October 27, 2008 by klipp-klapp Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 spam chop very interesting idea of having solid top for your shoe rack Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lovee_cdc 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 cant wait for more picture .. i like ur 3d concept Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
morning dew 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 Spam Chop. Where's your place? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sunset 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 Chop Chop yours new or resale? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 Congrates on ur new home! Nice lime green color! Hehe.. should be very interesting. Looking forward to more pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
geryl 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 are you from atrina too? from your floor plan.. its look like the corner units @ atrina. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pro b 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 Hi, may I know what software you use for the 3d design? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 Wah green house! Few people pick le. very special! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
klipp-klapp 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 spam chop very interesting idea of having solid top for your shoe rack The shoe rack serves as a small bar counter as well, that why we use solid top .. thinking that next time we can also use the bar table to eat since there are only 2 of us .. dun need to use the dining table unless there is a gathering... Although eating on top of a shoe rack is quite weird .. haaa .. hope it does not add extra aroma to my food. Keke.. We did not do a feature wall to hide the bomb shelter so no space to put the shoe rack like some ppl do ... cant wait for more picture .. i like ur 3d concept Spam Chop. Where's your place? Chop Chop yours new or resale? Congrates on ur new home! Nice lime green color! Hehe.. should be very interesting. Looking forward to more pics. are you from atrina too? from your floor plan.. its look like the corner units @ atrina. Wah green house! Few people pick le. very special! Thanks everyone for the chops and comments Geryl, you are right. I am from Atrina also.. Ya lor, corner units so the rooms are all slanted one .... Sunset, it is a new flat that comes with flooring..so saved some $$ on that. Will post more pics as the reno progresses... Hope the green turns out to be ok to give a refreshing feel haa... Hi, may I know what software you use for the 3d design? Pro b, I am using solidworks because I use the software at work... if you are interested to model in 3D and dun have solidworks... can try Google Sketchup ... free software to download and use ..... can learn how to use thu' reading their online tutorials. Not bad... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 slurp wah make my eyes green too whose ur ID? and bought all ur furnishings yet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 The shoe rack serves as a small bar counter as well, that why we use solid top .. thinking that next time we can also use the bar table to eat since there are only 2 of us .. dun need to use the dining table unless there is a gathering... Although eating on top of a shoe rack is quite weird .. haaa .. hope it does not add extra aroma to my food. Keke.. That's a good idea le! mmm I'm also having a soe rack near the door between the door and the kitchen .... solid thingy will look good... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
geryl 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 Geryl, you are right. I am from Atrina also.. Ya lor, corner units so the rooms are all slanted one .... which blk are you at? we're from atrina too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CutePinkElephant 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 more pic more picc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2008 i love the carpark at atrina...like condo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites