roamca 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2009 wah luckable...very nice and cosy house... May i know where u got your guan ying potrait? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted January 18, 2009 Hi Luckable! Congrats on ur beautiful home! I live near Chong Pang as well when u having housewarming? i wan go see ur swee swee house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2009 ohhh white kitchen. swee.. difficult to maintain or not huh?? i want white leh.. hubby says no no no. cos he say will turn yellow and difficult to maintain... your dinning table is so retro. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Honeygal 1 Report post Posted January 25, 2009 beautiful beautiful! well done! i also had reservations about an all-white glossy kitchen cabinets (for fear they will turn yellow), so eventually settled for off-white, which is NOT my preferred colour. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokoyoko 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2009 wau.. nice! the white,blue,grey blend in veri nicely... haiz.. yesterday at night kana hit by JB car at chong pang.. so sad.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
luckable 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2009 Sorry so long nvr update... We moved in 6 days oready, so far so gd.. I think white cabinet is ok lah, not very hard to maintain.. The only prob now is my dog peeing on the cabinet and my kitchen walls.. So now everyday we must wipe and clean at least 2 times a day.. SHAG !!! I will post more pics soon... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
luckable 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2009 addtional thoughts... well, i personally think white glossy cabinet is fine but if u r a perfectionist tat is very uncomfortable with seeing those fingerprints at different angel, it's best to do matt. it'll be style VS what's easy to maintain but i guess who will want to worry about cleaning the wardrobe every week? anyway, the floor tiles we choose for our living rooms & rooms are very nice but i totally hate the water mark after u mopped the floor and when my dog come out of the bathroom n enter the living room, it's all printed on the floor tiles so i think for easy maintences is still those marble tiles like little spot of black, grey and white. EASY. i mop the floor now almost everyday but no use...still get lots of water mark and hair is so visible. the rain shower we bought is also fine, our water pressure is high, it's really like walking in the rain but i discover i still prefer those normal shower which is at 45degrees becoz i'm having a hard time washing my shampoo off using the rain shower...see, i can't possibly tilt my head back to 90 degrees to wash off my shampoo, right and if i dun tilt my head at 90 degrees the shampoo will kena my eyes coz rain shower is coming from the top but not from the back at 45 degrees so i have to use the manual hand shower when i wash my hair.i prefer standing there and wash my hair with both hands rather than 1 hand take shower hose 1 hand washing my hair. conclusion: if u r a perfectionist dun choose white n glossy cabinet and dun do light colors floor tiles and if u prefer washing ur hair with 2 hands dun buy rain shower. THINKKKKKKKKKK before u buy, nice is useless. useful is the main thing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
luckable 0 Report post Posted January 26, 2009 (edited) Some move in pics.. Edited January 26, 2009 by luckable Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted January 26, 2009 VERY NICE! Wah it must be great to be spending your CNY in a new house! Just in time somemore!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Deodar 1 Report post Posted January 29, 2009 Your house looks really nice.. Btw which brand is your TV?Is it a 32 inch lcd? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asianms 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2009 very pristine and compact. Showroom standard. but I understand what you mean about "nice is useless. useful is the main thing". I have nice shiny wood floors, but they scratch like crazy, esp w a teenager around who doesn't believe in lifting anything during the process of transporting from point A to B. After more than 10 different homes, I'm still learning from mistakes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
luckable 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2009 Your house looks really nice.. Btw which brand is your TV?Is it a 32 inch lcd? Yup is a 32 inch Sony Bravia.. very pristine and compact. Showroom standard. but I understand what you mean about "nice is useless. useful is the main thing". I have nice shiny wood floors, but they scratch like crazy, esp w a teenager around who doesn't believe in lifting anything during the process of transporting from point A to B. After more than 10 different homes, I'm still learning from mistakes No choice.. Now we clean the hse 2 times a day to maintain it and we try not to display so many things.. Keep it simple and easy to clean... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 30, 2009 Some move in pics.. Awww... Ur doggie is sooo cute! Looks like it's welcoming you home like that. Very nice place luckable. Enjoy ur beautiful new home! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
luckable 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2009 Awww... Ur doggie is sooo cute! Looks like it's welcoming you home like that. Very nice place luckable. Enjoy ur beautiful new home! Hahaha.. Thanks angel.. Soon will be ur turn to hv a beautiful home.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites