KoolBlue 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 What is the payment mode for the COV? Is it by cheque or cashier's corder? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zc31 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 Both is fine. IMO, Cashier's order better if you paying part to seller. To HDB, chq will be fine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lcy 0 Report post Posted September 11, 2008 Both is fine. IMO, Cashier's order better if you paying part to seller. To HDB, chq will be fine. Note that for 2nd Appt if there is still outstanding cash amount, it has to be cashiers order or cash. Cheque not allowed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lauahkua 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2008 (edited) Note that for 2nd Appt if there is still outstanding cash amount, it has to be cashiers order or cash. Cheque not allowed. True, my 2nd appt coming liao, my lawyer send letter saying must pay by cashier's order or cash. I think the stupid HDB scare that our check bounce leh. Edited September 13, 2008 by lauahkua Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
EL23 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2008 True, my 2nd appt coming liao, my lawyer send letter saying must pay by cashier's order or cash. I think the stupid HDB scare that our check bounce leh. My lawyer asked for a cheque payable to them 10 days before the 2nd appmt. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rune 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2008 How is a cashier's order made? By the way, I know I could be a mountain tortise ... I hate cheques coz my signature varies, thus I don't carry a cheque book. For the OTP, i juz transfer $ to my agent. She issued the cheque for me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
papbestdad 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2008 How is a cashier's order made? By the way, I know I could be a mountain tortise ... I hate cheques coz my signature varies, thus I don't carry a cheque book. For the OTP, i juz transfer $ to my agent. She issued the cheque for me.Go to bank, give them your CASH, or deduct it from your saving account from the particular Bank, tell them you want to issue a cashier order of $XX to ABC (Please get the name correct). Fees should be $5 -$10 for them to process the thing. Then they give you a piece of paper which looks like a cheque, with the person name and amount clearly stated there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2008 (edited) "Got bank don't ask, ask forum people? Better let the pro handle your questions. Lots of silly replies here" No offence intended Rune Edited October 17, 2008 by TYM Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rune 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2008 "Got bank don't ask, ask forum people? Better let the pro handle your questions. Lots of silly replies here" No offence intended Rune Will make the trip when the time comes... at the moment am gathering the know how from the forums here. Thanks papbestdad for the advises ... at least I know where to start now. Thank you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
delirious_jeff 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2008 Will make the trip when the time comes... at the moment am gathering the know how from the forums here. Thanks papbestdad for the advises ... at least I know where to start now. Thank you I paid COV using cheque. Cant help but notice your COV is quite high. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites