rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 16, 2008 wow very nice... your living room is really very bright. And now we will all be waiting to see the designs for your children's bedroom. thanks. me auntie de, like bright bright... too yellowish light me will b sleepy lah me oso can't wait to put up those wall borders.. yeah moved in le ? hi hi neighbour, not yet. hopefully by this mth end Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2008 (edited) Finally, we hv moved in last sunday About 30 boxes of belongings, excluding fridge, washer!! not forgetting the no of boxes we threw, definitely equal or even more than what we moved very frightening indeed. junks we hv collected over a short period of 8 yrs Did we really use any of the junks anyway... sigh... must remember this pain, cannot anyhow spend spend spend... (fingers-crossed Extremely tiring to body & mind. shifting hse is a nightmare to us Meanwhile, my babysitter has finished sewing up the curtains for our kiddos' rm never spend $$ on the wardrobes for children's rm, just reuse the ikea wardrobe - wire basket system from our old hse. since it is an open-concept wardrobe, will put up ikea ceiling curtain rail to cover up the cluster if not too tired, shall put up the borders & wall decal this weekend... any kind & creative soul wanna help?? more pictures coming... Edited October 28, 2008 by rdnest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2008 Nice curtains..if only i can make my own too... definitely look forward to more pics of ur hse Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2008 So sweet! Perfect for the children's room! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sianz 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2008 Hi rdnest... Congrats on the reno.. Great to see your reno up... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nath.adrie 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2008 Finally shifted in. Congrats! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted October 30, 2008 wow your babysitter so nice... still sew the curtains for your children... come on, dun be lazy... paste decal... I wanna see... gegegee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 30, 2008 wow your babysitter so nice... still sew the curtains for your children... come on, dun be lazy... paste decal... I wanna see... gegegee... hehehe... me oso kan cheong leh... but hor the mess is .... share share the racking system for our children's rm: and the ceiling curtain rail to cover the 'wardrobe' Sidetrack, my children's throne rides Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 30, 2008 my little terror enjoyed the little tikes very much...go IMM cfm ask me to rent one for her but its gd also cos i can enjoy my shopping in PEACE ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 30, 2008 my little terror enjoyed the little tikes very much...go IMM cfm ask me to rent one for her but its gd also cos i can enjoy my shopping in PEACE ! if me let my boy has his way, sure got to rent 2 my gal will fight her way into the ride de leh FAINTZZ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 30, 2008 wow...your baby sitter veyr good leh. can make sure nice curtains! envy envy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted November 4, 2008 (edited) YTD spent one afternoon to 'doll' up the kiddos' rms... Thomas & his friends Still left a height chart & some thomas big decals. Think shall wait till hubby fix up the wardrobe then complete the look Hello Kitty room Still left mesh curtain (like mizzie net) to cape the toddler cot & many HK stickers... Got the mini decals (for switches) from taobao.com Cheap & good leh oh, one more thing... just removed those paper-wrapping... ta-da, my 'test-tube' lighting stay tune for more wall decals from taobao.com MBR headboard wall, aircon wall etc... Edited November 4, 2008 by rdnest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted November 4, 2008 very nice decal..love the HK decal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted November 4, 2008 I love the kitty decal at the switch! so adorable! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blursss 0 Report post Posted November 4, 2008 Love the hello kitty & thomas curtains & wall decal. How's much u paid for the "test-tube" lighting? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites