rdnest

Rd Nest

hi rdnest, can pm me the price of your tv wall too?

very very impressive and space saving :bow: :bow:

Hi rdnest, your tv console really saves space. Is the rotation of the console by rollers below the console? Can post pics showing the rollers? Thanks. :)

No problem, will post some pic during the installation later.

the console dun move by rollers but with an internal piverting pole or something.

better show pic, dun noe how to say lah :P

No problem, will post some pic during the installation later.

the console dun move by rollers but with an internal piverting pole or something.

better show pic, dun noe how to say lah :P

Ok ok thanks, pics tell a thousand words. :sport-smiley-018:

Hi folks, just took some detailed pictures of the pivert points used for our MBR TV feature wall console..

mounting done on floor..

27122008478.jpg

and mounting done on ceiling..

27122008480.jpg

and a 'stopper' on ceiling to hold the console in place at preferred angle..

picture 2 show the console ABOUT to go over the stopper.

when angled properly, this stopper will be hidden from view.

27122008483.jpg

27122008484.jpg

so the console is actually 'floating', not via rollers on floor. and there is a door magnetic stopper on wall to prevent console from hitting it when closed.

Edited by rdnest

Hi folks, just took some detailed pictures of the pivert points used for our MBR TV feature wall console..

mounting done on floor..

and mounting done on ceiling..

and a 'stopper' on ceiling to hold the console in place at preferred angle..

picture 2 show the console ABOUT to go over the stopper.

when angled properly, this stopper will be hidden from view.

so the console is actually 'floating', not via rollers on floor. and there is a door magnetic stopper on wall to prevent console from hitting it when closed.

Hi rdrest

I'm also very interested in your TV feature wall & console. Can pm me the $$?

Thanks alot!!

Hi rdrest

I'm also very interested in your TV feature wall & console. Can pm me the $$?

Thanks alot!!

no problem. PM u liao :)

Ya! very good idea to save space! Still can adjust the angle of viewing.

:rolleyes: thank u thank u

glad u all find it nice. it was 1st tot to mimic those adjustable wall-mount tv bracket (which is usually too risky to take a size 32" LCD.) thus, e idea somehow evolve to be liddat.

i'm still thinking between getting a cantilever mount or do a wall like yours

you think the cantilever cannot take the weight? (mine's a 37" :jawdrop:)

i'm still thinking between getting a cantilever mount or do a wall like yours

you think the cantilever cannot take the weight? (mine's a 37" :jawdrop:)

dun noe leh, think those models we found are meant for 27" & below, i mean those can made 2 adjustable angles. think got weaker joint if take too much wt.

other simple wall brackets (like to adjust up down left right only) can take bigger LCD size. me go find the picture, then u can better understand wat i mean :P