Rd Nest

:notti: 18 mth FUN? not so when u hv another 5 yr old boy :disturb:

full of mischief :P

actually is me who like Hello kitty lah :P

unfulfilled childhood dream so now build it on my gal

hahahahahaha

13102008301.jpg

Very nice house you have there after the reno is done. Waiting for more bedroom, kitchen and bathroom pics. Was wondering if your wallpaper was gotten from Goodrich? How much does it cost to put up one panel of the wall and the installation charges?

hi there,

can i ask.....how you find the blinds quality?

cos i'm still deciding whether shld get from ikea or not lor.

what colour they have there? black & white only? got grey colour?

sori for so many qns... :)

nice nice!! love the way that ur reno turns out. =)

btw, ur blinds from Ikea ah?

Ya, from ikea

Colour: brownish purple :P

120cm W - S$39

80cm W - S$29

Very nice house you have there after the reno is done. Waiting for more bedroom, kitchen and bathroom pics. Was wondering if your wallpaper was gotten from Goodrich? How much does it cost to put up one panel of the wall and the installation charges?

thanks... nvr custom made wardrobes for my children, will use those ikea, wire-basket system. will provide pictures when done. as for MBR feature wall, not yet started, most likely next week since me hv not cfm on the final design.

Wallpaper is from goodrich flamboyant series. paid abt $700 for this wall, wallpaper+installation

hi there,

can i ask.....how you find the blinds quality?

cos i'm still deciding whether shld get from ikea or not lor.

what colour they have there? black & white only? got grey colour?

sori for so many qns... :)

Personally me feel the blind material is too thin or translucent

but my ahlao likes :dunno:

the roller mechanism is ok, quite smooth to pull.

but not too sure if over time still ok bo

but hor, the price is cheap de lor. me dun mind :notti:

anyway, dun think I'll pull up & down often since me like to keep windows all shut de :P

(now u noe me is an aircon person :P)

as for colour, very limited de lor... me bought the brownish purple and white

this series only got these 2 colours :(

got other series but oso only got white, black & grey

Tampines Ikea got wider range.

Personally me feel the blind material is too thin or translucent

but my ahlao likes :dunno:

the roller mechanism is ok, quite smooth to pull.

but not too sure if over time still ok bo

but hor, the price is cheap de lor. me dun mind :notti:

anyway, dun think I'll pull up & down often since me like to keep windows all shut de :P

(now u noe me is an aircon person :P)

as for colour, very limited de lor... me bought the brownish purple and white

this series only got these 2 colours :(

got other series but oso only got white, black & grey

Tampines Ikea got wider range.

thanks dear,...i shall make a trip there to check it out.

ya, it's cheap,....so, even if need to change on yearly basis,...also not too bad lah...hahaha :D

well, i think it's ok for my guest room,...but for my sons' & my room, i will likely get from spotlight cos material is thicker and also can total clack out... :)

thanks... nvr custom made wardrobes for my children, will use those ikea, wire-basket system. will provide pictures when done. as for MBR feature wall, not yet started, most likely next week since me hv not cfm on the final design.

Wallpaper is from goodrich flamboyant series. paid abt $700 for this wall, wallpaper+installation

Still not too sure if i would want to do up the wallpaper for my MBR due to budget constraint. Any idea how long would the wallpaper withstand wear and tear? I heard from one of the shops that it can last abt 6 - 8 years.

:notti: 18 mth FUN? not so when u hv another 5 yr old boy :disturb:

full of mischief :P

actually is me who like Hello kitty lah :P

unfulfilled childhood dream so now build it on my gal

hahahahahaha

me like HK also....very cute!

wow very nice...

your living room is really very bright. :)

And now we will all be waiting to see the designs for your children's bedroom. :)

thanks dear,...i shall make a trip there to check it out.

ya, it's cheap,....so, even if need to change on yearly basis,...also not too bad lah...hahaha :D

well, i think it's ok for my guest room,...but for my sons' & my room, i will likely get from spotlight cos material is thicker and also can total clack out... :)

Ya, u r rite. Me oso buy thomas train cloth from spotlight and my mum would help to sew them up to make curtain for my boy's room. me bought hello kitty curtains from Gek Poh, will mum to help shorten to half length too...

Still not too sure if i would want to do up the wallpaper for my MBR due to budget constraint. Any idea how long would the wallpaper withstand wear and tear? I heard from one of the shops that it can last abt 6 - 8 years.

many said abt 5 years.. to me it is more than enuff, than me got reason make new one :dancingqueen: