lauahkua 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2008 wow!! U so fast spam liao... me still typing half way New flat... premium 5rm We signed up a basic package with an ID firm and outsourced other items like carpentry, electricity/cabling, grilles, glass door etc... So think the designer nt so happy lah.. not much to earn from us Till now, most of the basic r done. click on pic to start slides.. after this, waiting for grilles and carpentry to be Up, 2nd coating of paint can then be done. The lightings will then be up... wait until so late to put up lighting as worried my 2 chandeliers will be damaged if put up too early... see how... maybe put up basic downlights 1st... hmm Picture of my chandelier... meant for my dining area Picture of wallpaper at the altar area Picture of L-shape sofa Hi, your black chandelier very nice, where u bought n how much? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2008 rdnest, can pay a visit to ur hse to kay-po or not huh.... peek at ur reno. heehee Me also wan! Hi, your black chandelier very nice, where u bought n how much? PM U all liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 some update... my new MBR, changed e laminate to leather-like Completed TV feature wall, put up mirror panel & glass pull-down doors Painters came touched up on tuesday. But we tot they had done a quicky & shaky job Left lots of drops of paints on cabinets, windows & grilles & switches & floors Had complained to ID... see wat he can do... click on picture to start slide Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 (edited) Tok abt trying out e oven, i really mean it de leh... when hse ready, will pm u neighbours to come down, test bake Hahahaha Me not exactly n'bour, but stay nearby... can I come too!? hee Looking nice... the leather-like laminates are cool...very executive-looking! Edited October 9, 2008 by mmycheng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 Me not exactly n'bour, but stay nearby... can I come too!? hee Looking nice... the leather-like laminates are cool...very executive-looking! thanks! me tot at least spend abit more in MBR. make myself happy happy When ready for test bake session, will pm u Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
night 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2008 Did somebody say food? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2008 (edited) hi folks, more update over the weekend... looks like we could move very soon foyer light dining chandelier living room chandelier (paper wrap not yet removed ) for my hair dryer roller blinds my favourite! Edited October 13, 2008 by rdnest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AlphaLost 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2008 seems like your house renovation pretty much complete.. Congrats Congrats.. When is move in date? and if can, wld love to join makan makan session as well.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
night 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2008 OOOOooooOOOOHHHhhhHHHhhhHhhh!!!! Can move in le! Like your lights & Wall! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2008 SWEE! hey, your roller blinds from ikea? looks quite nice leh......now i might wanna go ikea to get it and install....keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2008 loveeeee ur wallpaper! make me wana hv wallpaper...sigh..will hv to see hw much my ID quote me again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2008 thanks folks! really excited as well... hoping to move during the coming holiday. see how the schedule and if can get tpt help or not will surely update u ppl on the test bake session must say first, me no baker de hor... just follow receipe nia... if cupcake turn out like rock, not my fault hor. hahahhahahahaha now will target to decor my kids' rooms: thomas train/hello kitty update soon SWEE! hey, your roller blinds from ikea? looks quite nice leh......now i might wanna go ikea to get it and install....keke ya from Ikea. me find it abit translucent. my ahlao say ok since dun wan too dark Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2008 thanks folks! really excited as well... hoping to move during the coming holiday. see how the schedule and if can get tpt help or not will surely update u ppl on the test bake session must say first, me no baker de hor... just follow receipe nia... if cupcake turn out like rock, not my fault hor. hahahhahahahaha now will target to decor my kids' rooms: thomas train/hello kitty update soon ya from Ikea. me find it abit translucent. my ahlao say ok since dun wan too dark wahhh hello kitty - i like...thomas train - my gal like hahahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2008 actually my gal oso like thomas train... she will hum whenever she see thomas pic.. at 18 mth, can't really hear what she mumbling... but at least can hear the tune Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2008 actually my gal oso like thomas train... she will hum whenever she see thomas pic.. at 18 mth, can't really hear what she mumbling... but at least can hear the tune oh ur gal at 18mths...fun age to play with mine told me she wants a princess bedroom *faint* so everything pink pink pink Share this post Link to post Share on other sites