Nano 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2008 Your kitchen cabinet looks like floating leh, cool! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 Your kitchen cabinet looks like floating leh, cool! thanks... actually when opted for this suspended cabinets not w/o hesitation... cos it means lose of storage space! but aft s-p-s (scissors-paper-stone) wif HB, suspended is our fate then oso, think we wont b using that stretch of bottom lights so often lah... mayb during hse warming hahahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 Our system 2 & system 3 hv bn installed! We got them from All Best (thru our ID). Though hv heard some bad review abt them, we r lucky to hv pretty good svc, incl. unlimited piping, dun-noe-wat insulation (my HB said good de ) Due to tight pocket, we got e cheapest model... and tt time carrier was e promotion brand. so we grab lah After test run for couple of hr, my HB said very cold. Managed to cool e rooms quite fast. At 1st, the boss asked us to consider a higher end model, more ex, but hv higher btu to cool rm. (he claimed our living area big ) but me told him tt we no $$$, can cool rm can liao, no need to freeze rm. Hahahahaha... talk to auntie like me can vomit blood hor.... so he LL, stop pushing for more sales But it is e installation guy whom my HB likes alot. very good to cham-siong abt the running of pipes. actually make them change the location of pipes as later realise my full ht shoes cabinets are blocking e blower... called & come retify fast. see pic for the changed location, the blower used to b nearer to the right wall... And the light bulb is e location for our black/clear chandelier Also, another blower right opposite the earlier one. 2 units to cool the living area... See the mounting on ceiling? it is e location for another chandelier-like lighting... see another 2 holes on ceilings... my wrong estimation of holes ;P lucky ID would arrange plaster guy to come solve e problem Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 now my HB then tell me tt the chnadeliers may b too low for his ht meaning he may hit them if walk under them wah Kow!!! bo chap... dining table & coffee table will block his way... think can cut e chance of 'hitting' e lights bah else, break liao, buy new one sorry... hving headache, sounded crazy hor... paisay... just to vent out Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 (edited) Also we bought this on children's day Sharp AQUOS LC-42A53M A42" Wide LCD Colour Television (Bottom Speaker Design) S$1499+30 (delivery) Sharp A53 42" LCD TV Sharp HT-CN650DVW DVD HOME THEATER SYSTEM S$249 (cash & carry) Sharp Home Theatre very painful pocket...sigh... Edited October 2, 2008 by rdnest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 btw, anyone know where to get hello kitty cloth? me hope to make curtain with it for my gal's room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2008 btw, anyone know where to get hello kitty cloth? me hope to make curtain with it for my gal's room i know there's a shop on the 2nd level of chinatown point sells that Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 i know there's a shop on the 2nd level of chinatown point sells that tks tks!! sure noe where to go this weekend Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nath.adrie 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 Also we bought this on children's day Sharp AQUOS LC-42A53M A42" Wide LCD Colour Television (Bottom Speaker Design) S$1499+30 (delivery) Sharp A53 42" LCD TV Sharp HT-CN650DVW DVD HOME THEATER SYSTEM S$249 (cash & carry) Sharp Home Theatre very painful pocket...sigh... Where u got your TV and HT System from? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 Where u got your TV and HT System from? TV from Courts tampines HT system from NTUC AMK Hub Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
metalcandybox 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 hi Morning dew, bubble-ling & missyling not too sure if can mention contacts in t-blog or nt... PM u all liao. Yeah, how much u pay for your feature wall that covers bomb shelter? If not convenient, can PM me. But i dont think it's a problem to mention this in t-blog. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2008 Yeah, how much u pay for your feature wall that covers bomb shelter? If not convenient, can PM me. But i dont think it's a problem to mention this in t-blog. =) eeerrrr me pm u liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2008 another item bought... Panasonic Mid-size Convection Microwave Oven NN-C784MFYPQ this is my childhood dream to hv this so as to bake cupcakes & sort anyone know how to bake? me noe nuts hope it will nt turn out to b white elephant Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2008 another item bought... Panasonic Mid-size Convection Microwave Oven NN-C784MFYPQ this is my childhood dream to hv this so as to bake cupcakes & sort anyone know how to bake? me noe nuts hope it will nt turn out to b white elephant *volunteer be tester* haha jk... i think RT gt a few cupcake experts Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2008 *volunteer be tester* haha jk... i think RT gt a few cupcake experts ON LAH!! u r on my top list for invite!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites