rdnest 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 i see nice nice just went to A lightings today Alex was dam helpful we may get one of his black chandeliers thanks for the intro now me also scared my reno will 'hurt' my sofa cos my sofa has already arrived and reno just started oh my, u got to b very careful cos reno time always full of ppl walk in & out. hard to pin pt whose fault Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 more pictures... windows grilles are done... lucky tt we got this contact from the channel U programme... really e cheapest we can find workmanship is great n very reliable, on-time. Lightings are delivered too... installation today... but chandeliers will nt b up as electrician oso advised nt to... so to prevent accidental damage Rain shower is installed too... ID missed it in e earlier installation of kitchen/bathrm accessories.. one more things to add, we outsourced e carpentry service n this maker is really fast in delivery. took him only less than 1 week from final drawing cfm to actual installation. though still hv some touch up to be done. still considered very swift... definitely worth recommending. our capentry r mainly practical design n nt too fancy since our budget is really tiny pics for MBR wardrobe, shoes cabinets n HS feature wall. tapered tv feature nt up yet... should be this coming monday... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 very very fast progress the carpenter you mentioned, very expensive or not? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 very very fast progress the carpenter you mentioned, very expensive or not? cheapest I could get. actually prepared to compromise quality since nt paying alot. the result is over my expectation. will update more pic aft the touch up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 21, 2008 i'm thinking of doing up a sliding bookcase in my room saw something in ebay, and really love it a lot but thing is shipping is going to cost more than the actual item Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
missyling 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 Hi, can recommend your carpenter to me. Cos i'm looking for carpenter to do my TV feature wall and also some other carpentery work. And also, do you mind sharing gow much you paid for all? Tks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 hey there.... any layout plan to share ? =P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 can i have the contacts for windows and grilles? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
morning dew 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 Really like the feature wall design to cover the store room. Can share how much you pay for that? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 hi Morning dew, bubble-ling & missyling not too sure if can mention contacts in t-blog or nt... PM u all liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 (edited) hey there.... any layout plan to share ? =P hihi neighbour, do u mean the floor plan? Edited September 22, 2008 by rdnest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 Hi neighbour.. i like your shoe cabinet.. can share with me the cost of it and also your window grills too.. Perhaps your contractor's contact too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 I like the shoe cabinet too. what material is the black portion made of? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nano 0 Report post Posted September 22, 2008 Wah drawing and actual looks the same, can know what software you use? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2008 I like the shoe cabinet too. what material is the black portion made of? thanks! shoes cabinet no black portion leh u mean the bombshelter feature wall? the black part is dark tinted mirror Wah drawing and actual looks the same, can know what software you use? me oso not sure leh... cabinet maker email me in pdf form liao... Hi neighbour.. i like your shoe cabinet.. can share with me the cost of it and also your window grills too.. Perhaps your contractor's contact too? pm u liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites