rdnest 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2008 (edited) Hi folks... Hope to share the reno experience of our new flat unit: 5rm corridor though it is not our 1st home, it is our 1st sensible reno... the last one we were both too young & badly informed on many things don say le, else bring up that old fire... First of all, our floor plan... very familiar to some as we can find many neighbours in this forum Here's a slideshow of the pictures taken on the day of Open Door Ritual Click on picture to start slides We hv chosen a corridor unit for the cave-in space in the living area (just outside the bedrooms) It will be our altar area. Other than the corridor windows, another flaw is the super tiny kitchen... can't do much for built-in oven or wat so ever... only basic is possible... sigh... Edited September 9, 2008 by rdnest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
morning dew 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2008 spam chop. its a new or resale flat? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2008 (edited) spam chop. its a new or resale flat? wow!! U so fast spam liao... me still typing half way New flat... premium 5rm We signed up a basic package with an ID firm and outsourced other items like carpentry, electricity/cabling, grilles, glass door etc... So think the designer nt so happy lah.. not much to earn from us Till now, most of the basic r done. click on pic to start slides.. after this, waiting for grilles and carpentry to be Up, 2nd coating of paint can then be done. The lightings will then be up... wait until so late to put up lighting as worried my 2 chandeliers will be damaged if put up too early... see how... maybe put up basic downlights 1st... hmm Picture of my chandelier... meant for my dining area Picture of wallpaper at the altar area Picture of L-shape sofa Edited September 9, 2008 by rdnest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2008 congrats!!! can advise where u got ur chandeliers and pxs pls? thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Celestial 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2008 Hi.. Another neighbour of JW st 64.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2008 spam chop have a look at my blog.. haha same layout Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nano 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2008 Spam chop!!! your picture got slide, can tell how you do that? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2008 Spam chop!!! your picture got slide, can tell how you do that? me upload all pictures in www.photobucket.com and then click create slideshow. add the desired pic and even choose the frame u want, that's all Happy loading Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 9, 2008 spam chop noticed your rooms don't have much beams, envy sia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2008 spam chop noticed your rooms don't have much beams, envy sia IDs keep suggesting hack here and there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2008 (edited) IDs keep suggesting hack here and there me got 2 young kids... one boy one gal so u can see blue room (thomas the tank engine) & pink room (hello kitty) later... thus cannot hack any wall. need the rooms intact But if can afford to hack, sure make living area so spacious! Edited September 10, 2008 by rdnest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 10, 2008 Congrates on ur new place! Keep the pictures coming for us to Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2008 hi, can i ask. you painted the rooms in lollipop, blue & brown....can give me the code number for it? ICI or Nippon? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2008 hi, can i ask. you painted the rooms in lollipop, blue & brown....can give me the code number for it? ICI or Nippon? me go check... come back to u tonite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2008 me go check... come back to u tonite tks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites