mmycheng 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2008 We have to get citygas to install the gas point in our kitchen. Anyone done this already? How much does it cost? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahockz 1 Report post Posted September 27, 2008 if not wrong is $100 per trip Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2008 if not wrong is $100 per trip Ok thanks. There's a standard pipe? Or can choose different materials? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2008 Made new decision today regarding my kitchen carpentry after consultations with my ID... Earlier i gave up my tall larder unit coz of cost but that will mean 2 ft of space left in between the exsiting cabinets to the other end of the kitchen...so instead of lengthening the cooking workspace, I added a second solid surface workspace on the right side next to the oven and microwave. It can also double up as a temporary space to put things like grocery shopping bags or a place for a quick meal (add a stool or something). I really don't know how this will eventually pan out but keeping my fingers crossed that it will look nice. Sorry no 3D drawings to show...will take pics when carpentry works start in 2 weeks time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahockz 1 Report post Posted September 27, 2008 http://www.citygas.com.sg/index.php?option...0&Itemid=48 check out their site for pricing. actually i read also don understand. :)Anyway their operation hrs are as follow. The operating hours Mon – Fri : 8.30am – 6.00pm Sat : 8.30am – 1.00pm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AlphaLost 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2008 wow! Your renovation really trendy.. v strong colors.. Your house got character.. Can check how much you spent for your reno? Also, mind if i ask which block are you at? Im also a fellow Taman Jurong-to-be resident.. but been busy at work so did not frequent this forum much.. congratz again... cheerz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2008 wow! Your renovation really trendy.. v strong colors.. Your house got character.. Can check how much you spent for your reno? Also, mind if i ask which block are you at? Im also a fellow Taman Jurong-to-be resident.. but been busy at work so did not frequent this forum much.. congratz again... cheerz Hi alphalost! Welcome to the n'hood! I've PM you the info alrdy. Which block and floor you at? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 28, 2008 Ok thanks. There's a standard pipe? Or can choose different materials? only approved material for gas pipe is copper think the material is considered most stable in years to come less likely to have leakage compared to the rest like stainless steel or pvc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AlphaLost 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2008 Hi alphalost! Welcome to the n'hood! I've PM you the info alrdy. Which block and floor you at? Im at blk 181 and on the 9th floor.. what abt u? Hope to see you in the neighbourhood soon.. cheerz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2008 only approved material for gas pipe is copper think the material is considered most stable in years to come less likely to have leakage compared to the rest like stainless steel or pvc Thanks applefreak... makes it easier for me if there's a standard pipe, so no need to make choices...haha. I think I'll get my hb to be the IC for this part as he's been doing most of the citygas account opening and all...I'm IC for so many things liao...unbalanced workload... so must get him to do some stuff! Hehe Im at blk 181 and on the 9th floor.. what abt u? Hope to see you in the neighbourhood soon.. cheerz Hey, me on 17th floor...blk 182. You should start a blog and post your designs for us to see! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 (edited) Countdown to completion of reno... 25 MORE DAYS!! Edited September 30, 2008 by mmycheng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 wow! Your renovation really trendy.. v strong colors.. Your house got character.. Can check how much you spent for your reno? Also, mind if i ask which block are you at? Im also a fellow Taman Jurong-to-be resident.. but been busy at work so did not frequent this forum much.. congratz again... cheerz Totally agree!!! Love e cheerful yellow!! sigh... actually my ID did suggest this yellow... we too conservative liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 Totally agree!!! Love e cheerful yellow!! sigh... actually my ID did suggest this yellow... we too conservative liao Dun blame u lah...actually when i thought of the colours for our new house design, I wanted very dark and neutral colours...but my hb insisted on bright colours so I had to compromise and after some research, chose a mix of bright matched with base colours like black, white and grey. I show some pics of a condo showroom designs where I got my inspiration from... hee I conclude that our top 3 favs of this forum are: 1. Pictures! 2. Cheap and/or good deals! 3. Reno advice! So in keeping with popular demand, here are some of my reno works in progress. Everything is going on smoothly as scheduled. The tiling and laminate floorings are done (will take some pics and post them soon). Ceiling works should be done by end of this week. Hacked wall for study room rebuilt Original door to WIW sealed up New door to WIW located inside the MBR, directly opposite the MBR toilet entrance MBR toilet curb (glass shower screen to be installed later) Kitchen base for cabinets Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2008 thanks for sharing those pretty pic think I could add some bright-coloured home decor items instead... mayb a Bourge Lamp (my fat wish) haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2008 In today's episode of renotalk...we shall look at more pictures of the renovation progress... Nicely flushed tiling for one of the most challenging parts of the house...the horrible HDB installed grills at the bay window... house owners of similar units in the same area complained as their tiles had to be recessed downwards leaving a gap that easily collects dust. Of course...the tradeoff to this was a small curb that had to be placed where the kitchen tiles meet the living room tiles. Nonetheless...owners are happy! Tiles nicely flushed The kitchen-living room curb Bedroom laminates waiting to be installed Ceiling works just started... Metal frame for L-box **** room Metal frame for false ceiling at entrance foyer Pieces of L-box waiting to be installed at dining area L-box up (above MBR feature wall) Cracked tile - electrician's boo boo... ID told us she will 'settle' will him and rectify the problem thanks for sharing those pretty pic think I could add some bright-coloured home decor items instead... mayb a Bourge Lamp (my fat wish) haha Wah...a bourgie table lamp...nice... I love things from Kartell too!! My even fatter wish is to buy a Karte;; Black Victoria Ghost chair and a Herman Miller ergonomic chair for the study room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites