CutePinkElephant 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2008 ur toilet bowl so nice lerrr Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2008 ur toilet bowl so nice lerrr Hi cute, this is only in the drawing...we decided to keep the hdb toilet bowl cos it still looks alright. So no black one for now...maybe change a few years down the road when this one spoils..hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2008 (edited) Time for more updates on the progress. First, my favourite part...the kitchen...nearly 80% done...my hb was so excited that the oven has been installed that he kept touching it...haha The dark dark MBR...90% done, left with the tv feature wall hee New laminated door installed but I think not coated yet Study room main bookshelf - 80% completed MBR toilet vanity top - works just started Edited October 13, 2008 by mmycheng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2008 love ur carpentry leh... if only i got the budget... else sure hack away those hdb-style toilet tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SmartFool 0 Report post Posted October 13, 2008 nice stuff u got there? can share the px of ur door? looks very impressive Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2008 (edited) nice stuff u got there? can share the px of ur door? looks very impressive Thanks! I changed all the bedroom doors for total of $1200 (2 of them wooden doors like in the pic and 1 tempered glass for the WIW). Not too sure of the individual breakdown though. Sorry. love ur carpentry leh... if only i got the budget... else sure hack away those hdb-style toilet tiles Thanks for the compliments. Haha... tiling works very ex lor... so if the tiles still look ok then save lah. Edited October 14, 2008 by mmycheng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2008 wow!!!!!!!!! nice leh!!!!!!!!!!! SWEE!!!!!!!!!!!! love the carpentary works.........really impressive! nice colour combi! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2008 wow!!!!!!!!! nice leh!!!!!!!!!!! SWEE!!!!!!!!!!!! love the carpentary works.........really impressive! nice colour combi! Jessie! I can't wait for the reno to be complete. Hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CBLAI 0 Report post Posted October 14, 2008 Most say their ID help them do it. We did it ourselves tho... But payment of $100 is by us through our citygas account, not by ID. Hi mmycheng, thks. will get ID to arrange. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2008 Hi mmycheng, thks. will get ID to arrange. No worries. All the best for your reno! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jessie 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2008 Jessie! I can't wait for the reno to be complete. Hehe very fast one...trust me....once you blink blink eyes, and it's completed liao...keke must post more pix here to share with us hor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2008 very fast one...trust me....once you blink blink eyes, and it's completed liao...keke must post more pix here to share with us hor.... You're right...does feel like reno just started yeserday... ID told me today that very fast will finish liao... exciting stuff.... Anyway, today's spotlight will be none other than.........................LIGHTS! Downlights in the living rm Downlights in the dining area Here's what an individual PLC light looks like... My clipsal light switches and sockets....single, double and triple! Hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2008 wow I love the downlights in the living room and your yellow kitchen cabinets! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mmycheng 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2008 (edited) wow I love the downlights in the living room and your yellow kitchen cabinets! Thanks pinkpetter! I like how the downlights turned out and after seeing the nice effect, now I don't regret paying a bit more for it, After all lighting does play an important role in the overall look of the house. Anyway, here's 2 pics showing the progress on my study tables. Edited October 18, 2008 by mmycheng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AlphaLost 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2008 Time for more updates on the progress. The dark dark MBR...90% done, left with the tv feature wall hee Your bedroom is wonderful.. it looks like a dance studio.. heehee.. maybe will see u dancing inside once your renovation completes.. but i doubt it coz my unit is so dwarfed compared to yours.. Well done neighbour.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites