mmycheng

Mandy & Lincoln - Renovating Our First Home

actually i also don know what type of board u talking about. but across our block got ntuc ans shops, i know there got sell all kind of stuffs (wu jing dian), u might wan to go there shop shop since it nearby :) :)

Wa see. I knew it'll be reserved FAST! :) boxes are so precious. I have a whole stack in my house right now. going to -pack pack pack soon.

Hi Pink, If you want some of the boxes (I am the one getting from Mandy~ =P), I can try to reserve for you. But you need to come down to sengkang [after next sat] to collect. ;)

I not sure how BIG is big and how Medium is medium for the boxes. But I shall be going to IMM at jurong after collecting the boxes. =)

actually i also don know what type of board u talking about. but across our block got ntuc ans shops, i know there got sell all kind of stuffs (wu jing dian), u might wan to go there shop shop since it nearby :) :)

Thanks ahockz, I went there to check the boards that were for sale... mostly made in china types and of low quality... can't ask for much in these neighbourhood shops... I shall check out OG soon, my mom said she got hers there... when I told her I bought an ironing board from Carrefour for $40+ she laughed at me and said what did I think i would get for that amount of money...sighz...

Anyway, hope your reno woes are solved? You should really put it on your blog and warn others.

Here's 2 more pics to share with everyone. Our bargains from sitex! Heehee :P

This is our MBR TV

CIMG2076.jpg

This is our living room TV

CIMG2081.jpg

Edited by mmycheng

My auntie cleaner came in today. Finally, my floors are clean, tabletops are dusted and glass panels wiped. She also cleaned my windows and washed the toilets. Feels nice to come home to a clean home! She was happy cleaning our place too...said we're very clean people to begin with, especially since we have a dog as well... Anyway, it's definitely the right decision for me. :D

Hee... good to hear that the auntie cleaner is good. :) Will check with u wen I shifted in, to see if the auntie wana clean another place. :P

Sure :) When are you shifting?

check out this t-blog. she brought a board from howards storage. should be not bad and it cheap. :) :)

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...17794&st=80

http://www.hsw.com.sg/

Thank ahockz! I think she was referring to the iron hanger which was $8...but anyways, I shall go there and check out their ironing boards... am still looking for my perfect ironing board... :P

New update...and more electrician woes...

Recently, had to change my doorbell... all this while we didn't actually realise out doorbell was spoilt until a week ago as we mostly keep our main door open if we were expecting visitors... Anyway, electrician found out that the internal wiring for the doorbell had gone haywire liao... why didn't he check in the first place??? So there was no way he could repair the problem without having to relay the wiring which means hacking my walls!!

So the alternative is to settle for a wireless doorbell... which of course the electrician quickly offered me FOC... if not I sure wallop him!

Now I am left with a part of the ceiling that is not painted properly (where the old doorbell speaker was placed) and a hole in the wall on the outside where my door is as the new doorbell button is smaller sized than the previous one... I think some putty will help to seal up the gap... have to make my way to the hardware store soon... sighz...lousiest electrician ever!

Edited by mmycheng

New update...and more electrician woes...

Recently, had to change my doorbell... all this while we didn't actually realise out doorbell was spoilt until a week ago as we mostly keep our main door open if we were expecting visitors... Anyway, electrician found out that the internal wiring for the doorbell had gone haywire liao... why didn't he check in the first place??? So there was no way he could repair the problem without having to relay the wiring which means hacking my walls!!

So the alternative is to settle for a wireless doorbell... which of course the electrician quickly offered me FOC... if not I sure wallop him!

Now I am left with a part of the ceiling that is not painted properly (where the old doorbell speaker was placed) and a hole in the wall on the outside where my door is as the new doorbell button is smaller sized than the previous one... I think some putty will help to seal up the gap... have to make my way to the hardware store soon... sighz...lousiest electrician ever!

WAH... ya lucky he quickly offer the wireless FOC.

Hope the gap isn't too big and can be covered successfully. :)

ai yo... that's not cool..

on the side note, try to think of a way to stick on the wireless doorbell button permanently. mine was stolen in less than a week :furious:

also, if u need some plaster of paris to patch up the holes.. i have some to spare if u want. :D

WAH... ya lucky he quickly offer the wireless FOC.

Hope the gap isn't too big and can be covered successfully. :)

Yeah lor... but the doorbell sound options very 'obiang' one...no normal 'ding dong' which I prefer...luckily there's one which is still acceptable...

ai yo... that's not cool..

on the side note, try to think of a way to stick on the wireless doorbell button permanently. mine was stolen in less than a week :furious:

also, if u need some plaster of paris to patch up the holes.. i have some to spare if u want. :D

Stolen? The electrician installed the doorbell button onto the wall, didn't try to see if it could be easily dislodged...hmm... think I'll go check it out now that u mentioned. The other part with the speaker is loose and currently sitting atop my tv console...dunno where to put it cos no way to hang it. :dunno:

Thanks for offering me your plaster... very kind of you...no worries, I can easily get it myself from the nearby hardware store. :)

STOLEN?! ................... wah a bit too much lor...

ya lor.. also dun know what is the purpose of stealing just buttom... :dunno: maybe some ppl just up to some pranks