mmycheng

Mandy & Lincoln - Renovating Our First Home

Sorry I haven't been updating for a while...been busy packing, moving then unpacking...plus buying all sorts of small items for furnishing...the process has just started and there's still A LOT to go... man...I never realise I have SO MUCH stuff!.... :bangwall:

Some new fixtures in the house to share:

My 4ft tank for the green fellow you see below...he is 4.5 years old

CIMG2028.jpgCIMG2030.jpgCIMG0344.jpg

Earlier I had a problem with the HDB bi-fold doors which when opened would knock against my vanity counter in the toilet. Problem solved with this set of glass sliding doors...

CIMG2031.jpg

The long-awaited Before & After Shots! :D

Before reno

CIMG1416-1.jpg

3D drawing

TvFeatureWallatLivingHall-1.jpg

Our living room

CIMG2049.jpg

Edited by mmycheng

Wah glass sliding looks classier also! Did it cost a lot to change?

Mmm can imagine you being super busy sia... Think that's a super scary part. to pack and unpack again. :P

Before Reno

CIMG1428.jpg

3D drawing

DiningArea.jpg

Our dining area

CIMG2046.jpg

Before reno

CIMG1437.jpg

3D drawing

Kitchen.jpg

Our kitchen

CIMG2053.jpg

Wah glass sliding looks classier also! Did it cost a lot to change?

Mmm can imagine you being super busy sia... Think that's a super scary part. to pack and unpack again. :P

Wah pinkpetter, you very fast leh...I'm still uploading more pics and you reply liao! hehe :P

Honestly, I dunno how much the door leh...ID also never ask me for any top up...think she gave it to me FOC hehe :D

I am sooooo tired now...think I'll post the other pics tmr bah...my network connection always very slow on weekends... ****hub really cannot make it...sighz

Edited by mmycheng

heh that one cannot make it.. my ****net also cannot make it.. then we all jiat liat liao la.

WAH good le no need to top up. *good deal*!!

MM your real house looks exactly like your 3D pictures! Fantastic! ;)

Earlier I had a problem with the HDB bi-fold doors which when opened would knock against my vanity counter in the toilet. Problem solved with this set of glass sliding doors...

CIMG2031.jpg

I had the same problem with the bi-fold door, how does the sliding glass door works? It slides first then fold?

More pictures! :notti:

Before

CIMG1447.jpg

3D

StudytablewithtophungCabinet.jpgBookShelves.jpg

Study Table and Bookshelf

CIMG2039.jpgCIMG2041.jpg

3D

MBRfeaturewall.jpg

MBR Feature wall

CIMG2035.jpg

Before

CIMG1499.jpg

3D

MasterRoomToilet.jpg

MBR toilet

CIMG2060.jpg

3D

Walk-inWardrobe2.jpg

Walk-in-wardrobe

CIMG2036.jpgCIMG2037.jpg

Before

CIMG1424.jpg

3D

StudyArea.jpg

Glass Divider at Study Room

CIMG2062.jpg

Ok... I've never really thought of this moment... all I can say is..."That's all Folks!"

There's no more reno pics for me to update...until my next home that is...hehe :notti:

Anyway, will still try to put up small updates on various furnishings. Feel free to ask me anything.

So as a parting shot, I shall pen down my most pertinent thoughts right now from this reno process:

1. I have a great husband who supported me all the way...mentally, physically and financially

2. It's a humbling process...to set up your own home...I thought it would have been easy but I was wrong

3. Enjoy your home, every inch of it...t belongs to no one else but you

:) YAY all DONE! Congratulations!!! *although I wan to see more photos*

Beautiful house... and you're so right.. having someone supportive is the best thing...

:) YAY all DONE! Congratulations!!! *although I wan to see more photos*

Beautiful house... and you're so right.. having someone supportive is the best thing...

yeah. nice to see another one hm completed nicely =)

congrats on everything

are you sure no more pics? :P

what abt curtains/blinds by MGL?? hehe

don't forget...

haha ya .. dont forget curtains :P

you house really si mei de lor... haha.

Renovation process its like so short yet so slow... esp while in the midst of it... just cant wait to see 1 by 1 , things get done. hee.

Congrates ! :thumbs up: