mmycheng

Mandy & Lincoln - Renovating Our First Home

nice chairs, the ones at lifestorey has outlines of human legs haha hilarious stuff and **** i like the coffee machine...

I know which chairs you're refering too...I likeee too... but ex leh...there's also another similar range of acrylic chairs which outlines the shape of a naked butt... i was drooling over that too...imagine...four naked butts at the dining table! haha :rofl: ... but hb frowned at me...say it looks crude... 8|

Thanks Angel81 :) It is a process we go through which makes life all that more meaningful...and you're right...new excitments will come our way soon enough.

When is your reno starting?

What broke the bank?? I felt like AIG yesterday...bankrupt and waiting for the federal govt to come with a rescue package... it did eventually...in the form of Sg shares growth dividends!! :P It's a small sum but nonetheless, thankful for something. heh...

Did you eventually go to taka and try the kopi machine??? :notti:

dun like that say la

its worth if u love it

and not worth the regret later :dancingqueen:

AIG still hanging :furious: !

din try leh

i will be at taka working everyday from tues onwards

hehe so can go try

:sport-smiley-003:

dun like that say la

its worth if u love it

and not worth the regret later :dancingqueen:

AIG still hanging :furious: !

din try leh

i will be at taka working everyday from tues onwards

hehe so can go try

:sport-smiley-003:

You'll be working at taka? Where specifically? Can go try one cuppa a day... :notti:

That reminds me... I should see if I can convert my starhub and cc card points into taka or ck tang vouchers...will come in handy when I want to buy household accessories later on.. hee :P

Since reno started a week ago, I have only been to see the house twice... today I managed to take a few pics of the tiling work and the patching up of my study bedroom wall to the halfway mark which was hacked off previously.

The two M'sian chinese workers there very cute...they were obviously a bit shocked to see me and one immediately made a dash for his shirt as they were not wearing any tops...the other was very shy also... they smiled when I guessed they were from Ipoh... :D I bought them drinks too...6 cans for 2 persons, I was expecting a few more people there but nvm... they can bring home later.

I was only allowed to stay near the doorway as the tiles were not done up completely so pics are a bit limited but nonetheless something to document the process...heh :P

The only thing in the reno works still pending is the MBR toilet door... too many restrictions and looks like only a PD door may be most suitable... but I really prefer a frosted glass one (either swing or sliding). I told my ID to do a creative problem solve for me... but hor... I think if I get fed up... I will have NO DOOR! open concept all the rage i hear....but if I really do this, I will have to ban all 'big business' in that bathroom due to the travelling 'aromas'.... :rofl:

CIMG1695.jpg

CIMG1696.jpg

CIMG1694.jpg

CIMG1693.jpg

I think your dining set looks classy and grand while the lights looks simple. :unsure:

Thanks for your comment. I bought the lights before the dining table... and I can see why you feel that kind of contrast... what kind of lights do you suggest? I have to bear in mind my dining feature wall which is black glossy laminate plus a smack of bright yellow for my shoe cabinet which is also around that area...

Go for chandeliers? Something more dramatic?

Wow...black chandelier with crystals...should be quite ex right? My budget not that high for dining lights..:unsure:

:notti: mine bought rather cheap leh... found another shop selling cheaper too :P (aft me bought mine, chey!!) PM u liao :)

Thks rdnest! :)

i think can get from 3-400+? if u take without crystals 200+ can get le ba? oredi spend so much on ur hm. dun save too much on de lights 8|

Thanks all for your comments and contacts. We will consider. Perhaps we can also get advice on other suitable types of dining lights besides chandeliers? More choices to consider better...hee

Edited by mmycheng

My personal opinion only.. I personally feel a round black colour fabric material dining pendant light about 500mm diameter is sufficient to bring it to an even classier feel without overly drama.. A cosy yet hotel style touch.. It shd cost you abt $250 at most of the balestier or jalan besar lighting shops.

Edited by LGG