nath.adrie

Our Resting Place...

Hi nath.adrie

Instead of photobucket, you can try tinypic too.

best part is dun even need 2 register,quite reliable.

Will try that out when I have more photos to upload. But if don't need to register, does it mean can't trace back the photos if I need it next time?

Thanks for sharing.

Not really. As long as those wardrobes / cabinets aren't higher than 8 or 8.5' then it is still based on per foot run. Anyway higher than that, might have to pay more or even double.

erms.. some of mine are ard 2.8m.. but very little i think. cos most of the places i did false ceiling :dancingqueen:

Hmm... my ID asking if i want clear glass or light tinted black glass for the windows at my recess area.

Will installing tinted glass makes it less visible of dirt (lazy to clean so often) or make it more visible? Also not sure if the tinted glass will make the place very dark or not?

Windows.jpg

Edited by nath.adrie

Hmm... my ID asking if i want clear glass or light tinted black glass for the windows at my recess area.

Will installing tinted glass makes it less visible of dirt (lazy to clean so often) or make it more visible? Also not sure if the tinted glass will make the place very dark or not?

Windows.jpg

dark tinted better, Clear ones will invite more light = heat :P

more glaring oso leh...

dark tinted more fashion too :P:dancingqueen: IMHO

dark tinted better, Clear ones will invite more light = heat :P

more glaring oso leh...

dark tinted more fashion too :P:dancingqueen: IMHO

huh?? actually i like clear glass, while hubby like dark tinted. so we choose de middle..

dark tinted more fashionable meh? my old hm reno 20yrs ago is black tinted wor 8|

n i tot black attracts more heat? erms..

Edited by mwerkz

Will try that out when I have more photos to upload. But if don't need to register, does it mean can't trace back the photos if I need it next time?

Thanks for sharing.

You can register,its like photobucket. However, i have been using it to upload junk pics, so i did not register.

I also find it faster than photobucket.

huh?? actually i like clear glass, while hubby like dark tinted. so we choose de middle..

dark tinted more fashionable meh? my old hm reno 20yrs ago is black tinted wor 8|

n i tot black attracts more heat? erms..

is it? tot those solar film oso dark dark de.

clear glass confirm more light come in, so think sure alot of heat lor

my tiny brain think lah:D

and to me, dark glass usually more modern looking, can match with dark furniture,

clear glass is the pioneer of all glass, think more than 20 yrs ago le bah

hahahahahahaa... IMHO nia hor :P

Thanks for your views.

We'd decided to go for clear glass in the end.

There are various pro & cons, but we thought we since we wanna the place to be bright and cheerful, we shall chose the clear glass... Even if we regret next time, of if it's really too bright, we can always apply a layer of solar films or something. The reverse will be more costly. :)

is it? tot those solar film oso dark dark de.

clear glass confirm more light come in, so think sure alot of heat lor

my tiny brain think lah:D

and to me, dark glass usually more modern looking, can match with dark furniture,

clear glass is the pioneer of all glass, think more than 20 yrs ago le bah

hahahahahahaa... IMHO nia hor :P

Hee... most of our furnitures will be white... except for the sofa.

Thanks for your views.

We'd decided to go for clear glass in the end.

There are various pro & cons, but we thought we since we wanna the place to be bright and cheerful, we shall chose the clear glass... Even if we regret next time, of if it's really too bright, we can always apply a layer of solar films or something. The reverse will be more costly. :)

Hee... most of our furnitures will be white... except for the sofa.

for white furniture, better take clear glass, more matching :good:

Yup I think clear too! hahah my opinion came a bit late though. I guess tinted windows will be good for bedrooms where you want privacy.. other than that clear all the way for a nice bit of light!

haha. clear glass is good. i oso like. but for privacy issues we took slightly tinted. but not very obvious. dust oso not so visible. if u c de pics from my renoblog, will notice tat they look quite clear too :dancingqueen:

Time to show some of my purchases :)

Mitsibushi System 3 Non-invertor Air-con

(Model: MUX-3D23VD with MS-A10VD)

Not exactly that we need new aircons, but the ones left behind by the previous owners are in bad condition, and may need servicing very frequently. Ordered this aircon thru' the phone, and as a last minute decision. Felt that we paid a little too much for this and it isn't even the model that the sales person promised. He circled out a model in a catalogue (passed to me thru' my dad) that runs on R410A, but installed one that runs on R22 instead. When questioned, he just said that he has circled wrongly. Anyway, didn't wanna blow up the matter and don't wanna waste time quarreling with him. Even if he did change it for us eventually, he might not do a proper job for us. So, just live with it. Anyway, both models have its own pro and cons.

MitsubishiMUX-3D23VD.jpg

Water Closet

We'd decided to change our WC and basin, etc. After reading the forum and checking the prices from a few shop, we decided to go to R***l F***o for the purchase. For the WC, we need two with S-trap (more common) and one with P-trap (v.limited choices). For the S-trap, we chosen the Baron W203 (bone colour, which costs $10 more than the white one). We found out that the darker the colour, the more expensive it will costs. Black being the most expensive. The best part is the price for the black WC can vary up to $90-$100 from shop to shop!

Baron B203

W203.jpg

Electrical appliance from HN Expo Sale:

Phillips 42PFL5403

Phillips-42PFL5403.jpg

Electrolux EWF-1084

ElectroluxEWF1084.jpg

Hitachi R-410AM

HitachiR-410AM.jpg

how much u got the airon? i oso got the same one as u. r410 gas one. but i paid 2288 (150bucks for the steel frame)... i think i oso tio ka by gain city previously. nv buy at gain city expo sale!! :(