dtft 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2008 Hi, noticed that your 1st appointment and 2nd appointment date are quite far apart. Any special reason? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted September 2, 2008 Harlow & Congrates! Love ur layout since the time u posted on the EM Owner thread. Super big recess area u have *envy envy* I'm sure ur reno will turn out very nice. Post more pics pls! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nath.adrie 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2008 another EM owner~ welcome!! your EM is really biggg..i love the layout and space...corner unit somemore...so u get all the privacy. You have a balcony on the 2nd floor too? can't wait to see your after reno pics...how much will you be spending on your reno? Yes, another balcony on the 2nd floor. Not going for a major overhaul. Estimate about $20-21k for the reno (mainly carpentry work; building a new wall, hack down one wall, add some windows + grilles, change main gate, painting, & plastering, minor piping works) and another $2k for lightings and some rewiring. congrats when estimated date of moving in? Move in after ROM and matrimony lor... Target to finish reno by end Oct 08 or 1st week of Nov 08. Then it's cleaning and furnishing time in Nov 08. Hi, noticed that your 1st appointment and 2nd appointment date are quite far apart. Any special reason? Sharp eyes. =) Originally, the 2nd appointment should be on 4th Aug 08. Seller request to delay the handing over coz they need time to get their new place ready and shifting. In fact, their 1st appointment is just one week ahead of us. They really need time to shift from this place to a 4rm flat. Since we don't really need to go in too early, we agree to delay till 1st Sep 08 for keys collection. Harlow & Congrates! Love ur layout since the time u posted on the EM Owner thread. Super big recess area u have *envy envy* I'm sure ur reno will turn out very nice. Post more pics pls! Thank you. Will post more pictures another day... Just realise I didn't really take the bedrooms yesterday when I went there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
junxian 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2008 your house is is very very spacious =D. Looking forward for more reno pics =P coincidentally , i also collected my keys same day as you . haha... was in the Hub in the morning. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nath.adrie 0 Report post Posted September 2, 2008 your house is is very very spacious =D. Looking forward for more reno pics =P coincidentally , i also collected my keys same day as you . haha... was in the Hub in the morning. I was there in the afternoon. The place was so crowded, but glad that the process is smooth and fast. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2008 spam chop! beri nice layout leh.. i nv knew potong pasir got masionettes one.. beri suaku Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2008 Decide to start this T-Blog, after we'd collected the keys today (1 Sep 08). We started looking out for resale flat since early Apr 08; after many failed attempts to get a good Q number under the HDB's balloting system. Ok, shall skip all the details. Here is the layout of our resting place: Actually the layout we gotten from the previous owner is not that accurate. But will make do with it. View from opposite block And below are some of the photos taken after the seller has officially shifted out. Main entrance (recess area) Living / Dining area (view 1) Living / Dining area (view 2) WAH your recess area is BIG! and your masionette looks so spacious. Some can look smaller cos divided into two levels but yours looks really good! Congrats on your new marriage too! *looking forward to more pics* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted September 3, 2008 What an unique layout. Your block must be one of those older block of flats. I personally feel that the older block layout are better than the newer generation block's I can't wait to see how your place will look like after the renovations! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nath.adrie 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2008 Yes. Mine is an old flat & estate... Usually the new flats will be much smaller, and look nicer on the outside, but not always practical in the inside (layout). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
666 0 Report post Posted September 3, 2008 Yes, dats was wat i thought also. I nearly bought a new exec unit in sengkang which was like 120k cheaper at least..but back out in HDB itself. I cant imagine myself staying in such unit..looks like condo but the rooms,living room is so small. Put 1 queen size bed & small cupboard. the room is almost full. Ur layout really nice,love the staircase, its tucked in 1 corner..not like the common EM where the staircase i feel like protruding out in the middle. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nath.adrie 0 Report post Posted September 4, 2008 (edited) Current Status 1) Site Measurement (done) 2) Renovation Permit submission & approval (in progress) 3) Design confirmation including colour selection (in progress) 4) Opening of SP Service account & meters reading (done) 5) Confirming plastering & painting scope of work (done) Upcoming activities 1) Confirming electrical scope of work 2) Confirming dimension, layout of carpentry work 3) Confirming wrough iron gate design 4) Dismantling existing wardrobes 5) Dismantling exisitng wall (waiting permit approval) Edited September 5, 2008 by nath.adrie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nath.adrie 0 Report post Posted September 5, 2008 Our Design (more or less fixed except for colors): Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 Yup that was the first reaction when my hubby and i went to view a show flat with the same layout as my place in the same block. (Note: my place is like 5-6 yrs old only, a first hand) We were like .. "so small".. with all those furnishings done up 'cos of the living room layout that was done up. Now, It doesn't feel so small after having moved in since we never do built in carpentry. The newer 90sqm units are a bit small with the bedrooms IMHO which is a bit sad. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nano 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 hi nath.adrie, may i know how much the gate cost you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nath.adrie 0 Report post Posted September 6, 2008 hi nath.adrie, may i know how much the gate cost you? You mean the front gate that is shown in the pictures? It was installed by the previous owner. Thus, I've no idea how much it costs. Anyway, I won't be keeping it. Anyone knows if I can sell it off? Yup that was the first reaction when my hubby and i went to view a show flat with the same layout as my place in the same block. (Note: my place is like 5-6 yrs old only, a first hand) We were like .. "so small".. with all those furnishings done up 'cos of the living room layout that was done up. Now, It doesn't feel so small after having moved in since we never do built in carpentry. The newer 90sqm units are a bit small with the bedrooms IMHO which is a bit sad. Anyway, big place means cleaning up is going to be a nite mare! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites