pinkpetter

The Home We've Been Looking Forward To

Hehe, I like pufferfish as well. They're so cute and chubby faced. Wanted to get them to get rid of my hb's snails. But I heard from the fish uncle that the pufferfish will eat other fishes once there's no more snails for them to eat. Then I told my hb never to get pufferfish liao.

*sob sob* talking about fish, this morning hubby receive a call from sil saying that the mini fish tank that we "tong pang" at her place the tetras and mini shrimps all died this morning.........

:~ my shrimps........... i've seen them reproduce a few times and it's been more than a month since I last saw them and now they are all gone.................. *boohoohoo*.............

huh.. poor girl.. but shrimps are quite difficult to keep for long periods.. *sayang* get a nice batch once house is done ya? :)

familyof4, are u going to see uncle? cos i dont think i will be. if u can help to ask will be great, if not i will call him after work. that time he didnt include. doesnt really matter if i have wallpaper or not. no extra $ anyway..

ivy, poor thing!!! :( ya shrimps are very delicate to rear. u are good at rearing them since they reporduce, rear again when your house is done. just like me lor.. :(

mmm maybe uncle forgot to include? did you tell him the last time?

Hehe, I like pufferfish as well. They're so cute and chubby faced. Wanted to get them to get rid of my hb's snails. But I heard from the fish uncle that the pufferfish will eat other fishes once there's no more snails for them to eat. Then I told my hb never to get pufferfish liao.

ya pufferfish will start to aim for the other fishes. But if your other fishes are wiry and fast the pufferfish won't be able to get them. it's quite fun to see them try to trap the fish. hehe :)

huh.. poor girl.. but shrimps are quite difficult to keep for long periods.. *sayang* get a nice batch once house is done ya? :)

mmm maybe uncle forgot to include? did you tell him the last time?

ya pufferfish will start to aim for the other fishes. But if your other fishes are wiry and fast the pufferfish won't be able to get them. it's quite fun to see them try to trap the fish. hehe :)

Pet: Wah, still talking about fish.

Actually if you take care, shrimps are not difficult as long as you got the right condition.

Pufferfish do aim at other fishes. They have the habbit of nibbing the tails of other fishes. Some people buy feeder(fish) to feed the puffer.

Ivy: Maybe it's the nitrate level too high that causes all the fishes and shrimp to die. Don't worry too much. When your house is ready, you can try again. BTW are you the Ivy at amk?

Forgot to mention Puffer and shrimp don't go together.

Edited by gaku70

Is it?? The puffer fish didn't disturb the shrimps I had.. they only challenged themselves by trying to get the faster wiry tiny ones that swim in schools.. I believe the fish shop Auntie called them Lighting fish.. something like that. haha :)

Lucky you. For me it is lesson learnt. When first introduce the puffer, didn't know about them eating shrimp, thought only snails. Maybe he is abit shy on the first day. Second day come home after work, found all shrimps disappear. Was hunting high and low.

If you want puffer, do get the faster fish. Slower fishes will either be tailess or on his dinning plate.

Ick. That confirms my stand that I'm nvr going to get puffer fishes. No matter how cute they are. Can't bear to see other fishes eaten by the puffer fishes. :(

Hi Angel, actually it's not that bad to keep puffer. There are two ways to go around it. You put them in solitary or the other way would be to have a heavily forested landscrape.

Lucky you. For me it is lesson learnt. When first introduce the puffer, didn't know about them eating shrimp, thought only snails. Maybe he is abit shy on the first day. Second day come home after work, found all shrimps disappear. Was hunting high and low.

If you want puffer, do get the faster fish. Slower fishes will either be tailess or on his dinning plate.

Yup yup yup We had different fishes that were fast, wiry and swam in schools. haha :) I remember how the puffer tried to hide in the "bushes" to wait for them to go past... and when they do, they turn and scared the puffer! haha :)

Can can do like what I did. You either get bigger, fiercer fishes or you get very fast fishies! :)

Hi PinkPetter,

Mind sharing the idea how ur family store the brooms, mops, pail etc? Do u have a cupboard for them? I posted the same ?? to Angel too, waiting to view her pix. Pls dun mind me asking the same ?? to u. Thanks!

Hi Angel, actually it's not that bad to keep puffer. There are two ways to go around it. You put them in solitary or the other way would be to have a heavily forested landscrape.

Yup yup yup We had different fishes that were fast, wiry and swam in schools. haha :) I remember how the puffer tried to hide in the "bushes" to wait for them to go past... and when they do, they turn and scared the puffer! haha :)

Can can do like what I did. You either get bigger, fiercer fishes or you get very fast fishies! :)

Hehe, icic. Okay, I'll put that idea across to my hb. :) But hor, our plants keep dying leh. Those 2 large plants at the back of our tank. Those we removed liao. Now our tank abit empty, duno wat type of plants to keep. Any suggestions?

Hi PinkPetter,

Mind sharing the idea how ur family store the brooms, mops, pail etc? Do u have a cupboard for them? I posted the same ?? to Angel too, waiting to view her pix. Pls dun mind me asking the same ?? to u. Thanks!

heyhey! I have a full height cupboard at the end of my kitchen next to the sink. It's used for storing bamboo poles, extra hangers, pails, detergent and cleaning agents. My mop is there too but my broom is in the storeroom. I don't know why the broom is separated though. :P

I would like to take a photo for you but my cammie is charging at the moment.. tonight ok? :)

Hehe, icic. Okay, I'll put that idea across to my hb. :) But hor, our plants keep dying leh. Those 2 large plants at the back of our tank. Those we removed liao. Now our tank abit empty, duno wat type of plants to keep. Any suggestions?

Ah? I dunno the name of the plants leh. I only know we had hydrilla and the reddish hard plant. The rest of it I dun know the name.

My bf used to put something in the water which is good for the plants. It's like water soluble fertilizer you can get at fish shops... BUT after he managed to get himself a landscape-maintainer (That's ME) for the aquarium he stopped buying that thing.

Everytime the plant begins to yellow/die, I would snip off the good parts and replant them. They will grow all over again... It usually works for quite a few snips... :)

Ah? I dunno the name of the plants leh. I only know we had hydrilla and the reddish hard plant. The rest of it I dun know the name.

My bf used to put something in the water which is good for the plants. It's like water soluble fertilizer you can get at fish shops... BUT after he managed to get himself a landscape-maintainer (That's ME) for the aquarium he stopped buying that thing.

Everytime the plant begins to yellow/die, I would snip off the good parts and replant them. They will grow all over again... It usually works for quite a few snips... :)

:bow: Ur bf should pay u to maintain the landscape. It's big biz leh! :P

Edited by Angel81

hi pinkpetter, are you able to locate Uncle Soon? He promised to bring 2 malay painting guys to do my painting on Monday, but flew my aeroplane, did not inform me that not coming also, until I managed to get him on Monday afternoon. Then said that couldn't complete the job elsewhere and promised to do the painting today. Supposed to come over to my place yesterday night to collect my paint codes to purchase the paint, waited for him till 11.30pm (then fell asleep). He did call around 11.30pm, but I was already fast asleep, waiting for him the entire day till night. :(

Then today, flew my aeroplaine again. Workers did not turmn up, neither did he. Have been quarelling with hubby the past few days, cos if uncle don't patch up and plaster my MBR walls and do my painting, my MBR toilet door cannot be reinstalled (already told the door people to install today, cos thought painting would be completed by today if started on Monday, but now had to delay the installation till Friday, but today still no painting??

If you manage to find Uncle, please ask him to call me back, cos he told me this morning that he will come over to my place and will an-pai something, but till now still no news. Think hubby won't be pleased again if he still see nothing done today :(

By the way, I'm Janice from Bt Panjang. A Milllion Thanks

No lor... he occasionally would still complain that I don't arrange it nicely and then try to do it himself, taking HOURSSSS and then decided to go out and buy new plants back for ME to re-arrange. :P 苦命...

But I remember the ones behind we would usually get the ones with big sword-like leaves, some of fully green, some green-white, some green-red ones..... :) Quite lasting.

I looked through my com to find pictures of our aquarium for you but... they are in my ext hard disk I think. mmm we don't keep the aquarium anymore. heh

hi pinkpetter, are you able to locate Uncle Soon? He promised to bring 2 malay painting guys to do my painting on Monday, but flew my aeroplane, did not inform me that not coming also, until I managed to get him on Monday afternoon. Then said that couldn't complete the job elsewhere and promised to do the painting today. Supposed to come over to my place yesterday night to collect my paint codes to purchase the paint, waited for him till 11.30pm (then fell asleep). He did call around 11.30pm, but I was already fast asleep, waiting for him the entire day till night. :(

Then today, flew my aeroplaine again. Workers did not turmn up, neither did he. Have been quarelling with hubby the past few days, cos if uncle don't patch up and plaster my MBR walls and do my painting, my MBR toilet door cannot be reinstalled (already told the door people to install today, cos thought painting would be completed by today if started on Monday, but now had to delay the installation till Friday, but today still no painting??

If you manage to find Uncle, please ask him to call me back, cos he told me this morning that he will come over to my place and will an-pai something, but till now still no news. Think hubby won't be pleased again if he still see nothing done today :(

By the way, I'm Janice from Bt Panjang. A Milllion Thanks

uh oh.... sounds bad. mmm usually painting is coordinated by Jason ba. But I don't have jason's number. You trying PMing familyof4 / mrspiglet for it? I'll ask my dad if he saved Jason's number.

I did manage to call Uncle this morning (my dad called on my behalf) but just now when his own worker tried to call him in front me, he didn't answer... I think he's busy somewhere. I think Jason will be a better bet.