pinkpetter

The Home We've Been Looking Forward To

oh my pufferfish died today!!! :( i used to have guppies but since i saw the mommy guppy eating her baby i got a little turned off. :(

Oh no.. *sayang* could it be the moving around that caused it some stress? poor girl...

one of the reasons why I'm afraid to have pets... sigh.

i dont know!! i went to buy food for it but it doesnt eat the dried bloodworms! got it water snails and it did eat them but today it died!!!! :(

.... it must have been sick... sayang. :) When your reno is done, get another? :)

Hey! congrats on your "phase 2" reno.:)

Thank you.... let's see if it goes smoothly today...

On another aspect... mm the heat is really getting to us these days...

My home came with two air con units.. one in the MBR and the other in my sis' bedroom. I never slept with aircon so I never thought that I would need it. I didn't want my bro to waste electricity so I didn't want to install for him. haha

BUT the heat is killing us these days and I often itch throughout the night. My stupid sensitive skin.

After speaking to the contractor Uncle yesterday.. I have two choices...

I have to change the entire system (haul out the compressor)... I can probably use back the trunking (if it matches) for the two rooms but I have to rerun from my sis room to mine and to my bro's...

The other way is to install two casement units in my bro's and mine.... I suss out only carrier online..

http://www.carrier.com.sg/Download/WonderU...-%2051CS007.pdf

Wondering if other brands have...

hahaha ya i think i will prolly buy just 1 more to keep since they are mostly solitary but look so cute!! anws!! i just read back and wow u lucky girl, addicted to it huh!

i can understand cos i am partially addicted but i dont feel like im very in control somehow!! maybe cos the carpentry isnt much, so not much to control per se?

hey pet! i think other brands' got the window unit as well. Gongkia old house got the sanyo one, but super noisy cos its old liao. I think this is more cost efficient for u ba? No need to chge away the gd and working sys2 and no need to worry abt bills that ur bro will incur. :good:

hahaha ya i think i will prolly buy just 1 more to keep since they are mostly solitary but look so cute!! anws!! i just read back and wow u lucky girl, addicted to it huh!

i can understand cos i am partially addicted but i dont feel like im very in control somehow!! maybe cos the carpentry isnt much, so not much to control per se?

haha yes I think I am addicted. I think pufferfishes are cute too. I used to have two and put them with bigger fish. It's cute to see them try to plot against the big fish and fail... and sometimes they chase after the small wiry fish but to no avail. lol

You will still get to control some.. like the interior of your wardrobes and cabinets? Chosen laminates?

hey pet! i think other brands' got the window unit as well. Gongkia old house got the sanyo one, but super noisy cos its old liao. I think this is more cost efficient for u ba? No need to chge away the gd and working sys2 and no need to worry abt bills that ur bro will incur. :good:

Yup I want to keep the system 2 cos it's in good condition... so I think casement unit is the way to go.. mm Sanyo have ah... ok ok this weekend I go around and check things out before I ask uncle if he has lobang. I decided that with a casement Unit I can disable it if my bro starts to use it every night. WHAHAHAHAHAH

ya jason sorta recommended some to us, something like what an ID does. hahaha. as well as paint scheme. i have to choose wallpaper for my tv feature wall and the guy from goodrich called me!! oh no i dont know if its very ex, if it is, i dont think we can afford to go for that. :/

Your wallpaper is not included in Uncle's quotation?

So your carpentry has started manufacturing alr? So exciting.

Your wallpaper is not included in Uncle's quotation?

So your carpentry has started manufacturing alr? So exciting.

mine is in the quote. i can double check with uncle if yours is included?

*sob sob* talking about fish, this morning hubby receive a call from sil saying that the mini fish tank that we "tong pang" at her place the tetras and mini shrimps all died this morning.........

:~ my shrimps........... i've seen them reproduce a few times and it's been more than a month since I last saw them and now they are all gone.................. *boohoohoo*.............

Edited by ivy

familyof4, are u going to see uncle? cos i dont think i will be. if u can help to ask will be great, if not i will call him after work. that time he didnt include. doesnt really matter if i have wallpaper or not. no extra $ anyway..

ivy, poor thing!!! :( ya shrimps are very delicate to rear. u are good at rearing them since they reporduce, rear again when your house is done. just like me lor.. :(