adrian_john 1 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 Hey Pet, Congrats on getting the recess space! A recess is always a nice area to have and play around with. It'll definitely make the entire home more cosier, and probably with the cabinets, give you more storage space for shoes and miscellaneous stuff. Maybe you can even do a 'mini-garden' of sorts! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 ya ya. agree with adrian_john. hmmm. herb garden? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 Hey Pet, Congrats on getting the recess space! A recess is always a nice area to have and play around with. It'll definitely make the entire home more cosier, and probably with the cabinets, give you more storage space for shoes and miscellaneous stuff. Maybe you can even do a 'mini-garden' of sorts! Hi Adrian! haha Not really gotten it yet but they will begin processing it this week after Uncle Soon's man drops by at 11am later. He's going to go through some forms and plans with me before helping me submit things later. We're actually two weeks late (deadline was end of April) but I managed to buy time from the HDB officer. haha I seriously doubt we're going to get plants... cos my parents don't really have green fingers... but the cabinets and the space to put my dad's bicycle is really appreciated. Did you see the clothes hanging thing above? I'm going to put that in a cabinet in the recess. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 keke. if i have a recess area like tat, i will definitely put a big big fish tank under the window. but dunno good for fengshui or not. expensive la. the longish fishtank and changed water will change until siao. but nice. keke. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 (edited) ya ya. agree with adrian_john. hmmm. herb garden? EH? herb garden?? I think at VERY MOST... a few hanging plants which just requires some spraying every day. ahhaha not so ambitious. My dad will definitely like the fishtank idea... my mom and sis will strongly object.. and I'll be the bad person to tell dad. NO NO NO. lol You know... my parents always think it's good to have fishes in the house. I never thought too much of them. Then there was one time, when my parents and sis went for a vacation and my bro and I were home. One morning, I found ALL the fish in my dad's tank dead. All 7 of them were dead, despite being very healthy the night before. That was the same night, mom experienced mysterious knockings on her hotel room door the whole night, when there wasn't anyone out there. mm they believe that fish die to ward off dangers.. Edited May 17, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 ****HELP**** Uncle's man just came and I realise he's the electrical man only. He will apply for approval to move my electrical.. but the water guy is not here!! SOB means my application cannot go through without the water guy! I cannot get to Uncle cos his phone is off. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 maybe u wana try calling uncle later? since he is meeting people today, i think he will on his hp later? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 I will try again later. Maybe he's still resting now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 depends on the fish u rear i think mine are guppies, tetras and so on, dun think got any effect on my luck. but heard fish like goldfish, jinlong yu and so on, will have effect on fengshui. but apart from warding off dangers, i like to sit and watch fish swim. and before i feed them, i will play with them by putting my finger on top of the water first, then all will swim to the surface thinking it was food. keke. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 depends on the fish u rear i think mine are guppies, tetras and so on, dun think got any effect on my luck. but heard fish like goldfish, jinlong yu and so on, will have effect on fengshui. but apart from warding off dangers, i like to sit and watch fish swim. and before i feed them, i will play with them by putting my finger on top of the water first, then all will swim to the surface thinking it was food. keke. tetras are nice!! eee you bully your fish... my dad had goldfish.. heh all 7 that died were goldfish. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 depends on the fish u rear i think mine are guppies, tetras and so on, dun think got any effect on my luck. but heard fish like goldfish, jinlong yu and so on, will have effect on fengshui. but apart from warding off dangers, i like to sit and watch fish swim. and before i feed them, i will play with them by putting my finger on top of the water first, then all will swim to the surface thinking it was food. keke. Hi Guy77, I was also into guppies and has about 80 of them at the max. But has stopped rearing now and going to restart when I move. They multiply so fast that I couldn't cope. I even segregate them into different tanks from male and female and also keep a very conducive breeding tank to choose the mating couples. I remember every now and then I have to go to the pond to release some of them. But I feel very happy everytime I see the mother guppies give birth to the baby fries. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 eh. Excuse the bimbo.. but how to tell male guppies from female ones? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 eh. Excuse the bimbo.. but how to tell male guppies from female ones? Haha..trade secret. Actually there are two ways. One is to look at the tail. Male one is fanny, colorful and nicer . Second way, you can distinguish by the shape of the body. Male is skinny and smaller. Try going to any fish shop. Compare the size and the shape, colour of the tail and you sure won't go wrong. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 whoa.. no wonder I can't rear fish. *faint* Thanks for sharing though. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gaku70 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 whoa.. no wonder I can't rear fish. *faint* Thanks for sharing though. hehe Ok tell you another secret since you help intro uncle to me. If you go buy female guppies, (those that not very pretty, dull color and small tail) try zooming on the stomach to see if you see a black spot. If have then she is pregnant and will you will need to help with the delivery for about 8 to 10 fries. So buy one get about 8 to 10 free. Hope there are no fish shop owner here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites