pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 no prob, i will ask him when i meet him next mon or wed Thanks guy77. Rem to ask! to all that's concern with the glass top, it is removable. I didnt specify my shoe cabinet to have a glass top so on 1st installation, the carpenter only came with the cabinet. Then i whine a bit and ask uncle to throw in, the carpenter made some measurements and went back to 'cut' a piece of glass to lay on top for me. So when we need to wipe, we can lift up the entire glass piece. mm mrspiglet.. yours is the corridor window so you wouldn't get rain splashing in. Mine is an open window with no corridor gap so I'm afraid about the rain leh. how? sob. I scared water can trapped below like fannie says and the laminates will spoil. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 hmm, anyway to drill in some waterproof blinds at that area? no matter with or without the glass, rain splashing in will still wet the floor area there leh. At least with the blinds can 'reduce' a bit of rain coming in? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 hmm, anyway to drill in some waterproof blinds at that area? no matter with or without the glass, rain splashing in will still wet the floor area there leh. At least with the blinds can 'reduce' a bit of rain coming in? mm thanks for the suggestion.. will present that option to my parents. Usually we're quite diligent in closing the windows before we go out... Only my bro cannot be trusted to do that.. I'm afraid that neighbours upstairs will throw water down and the water will come in through the window. mmm hehehhe Tell you all something... I have a project at work that requires Mosaic tiles... and I just called Uncle to keep all the remaining mosaics from your places for me! haha Otherwise if I buy I have to pay from my own pocket and it'll cost me at least $200+ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 can install windows at the recess areas? Then problem solve liao mah! i tot cannot. I think old habits die hard, just have to treat ur bro invisible n close the windows when u go out, even if he's at home. Hahah! I want my mosaics too!! They cleared all my remaining mosaics, then jason brought some up for me, n the workers cleared away again!! argh. Jason still owes me the mosaics... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 Yup can install sliding windows... casement ones depend on approval. I agree on treating the bro invisible part. That's what we've been doing.. just that sometimes we decide to be kind and leave the window for him... and it backfires on us. LIke the time when his entire room got wet. We nearly killed him for it. Nvm nvm I asked Uncle to keep more for me. I think he will also drop by today or tomorrow so I'll ask him to keep more and I'll pass yours to you if there is ok? haha Cos other houses might use yours anyway so there might be quite a bit. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 i dun mind any type of mosaics actually, wanted to use it for a mini DIY project to... but no time now so no hurry either! They may just end up giving u a whole stack of mosaics! always got a lot of leftovers... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2009 Ya Uncle even offered to buy for me... then I told him I wanted broken pieces so needn't buy... haha when he gives them to me I tell you ya? then you can come and choose colours for your project hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 Sure! i doubt Jason will rembr to put at my doorstep anyway. Uncle still owes me my key! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 mrspiglet...i have a feeling uncle could have misplaced your keys...cos when I asked him he was telling me he can't remeber where he put it! :x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 Gosh! i only have 4 keys to this super expensive padlock and duplicating the keys also cost a lot! He told us he will test the key n slot under the door... but.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 Gosh! i only have 4 keys to this super expensive padlock and duplicating the keys also cost a lot! He told us he will test the key n slot under the door... but.... huh.... mm although it's expensive... but I will change my lock.... mm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 TELL YOU ALL SOMETHING MAJOR!!! This afternoon when there wasn't anyone at home, three men just appeared at my place. They didn't call me nor my dad. Then they rang my neighbour's doorbell and told her that WE were buying the recess area and that they needed to shut the water supply for MANY hours while they shift the pipes... BUT HDB haven't even approve of my purchase HOW CAN ANYHOW SHIFT PIPES??? My neighbour told them that she refused to let them shut until she spoke to us... then the workers replied... THAT WE WERE OVERSEAS AND UNCONTACTABLE! SIAO! Then luckily my neighbour thought about it and was sure that we will not arrange for such major works to be done whilst we're away so she chased them away. CAN YOU IMAGINE??????? SCAMMER!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 Oh...we really gotta be more careful. there are scammers around!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 TELL YOU ALL SOMETHING MAJOR!!! This afternoon when there wasn't anyone at home, three men just appeared at my place. They didn't call me nor my dad. Then they rang my neighbour's doorbell and told her that WE were buying the recess area and that they needed to shut the water supply for MANY hours while they shift the pipes... BUT HDB haven't even approve of my purchase HOW CAN ANYHOW SHIFT PIPES??? My neighbour told them that she refused to let them shut until she spoke to us... then the workers replied... THAT WE WERE OVERSEAS AND UNCONTACTABLE! SIAO! Then luckily my neighbour thought about it and was sure that we will not arrange for such major works to be done whilst we're away so she chased them away. CAN YOU IMAGINE??????? SCAMMER!!! This sounds so dangerous.. Luckily your neighbour is alert... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 Oh...we really gotta be more careful. there are scammers around!!! YA! I think they just went around to all those houses that haven't gotten their recess areas and just knock on the neighbours' doors. What nonsense leh! This sounds so dangerous.. Luckily your neighbour is alert... YESSS I jumped when she came over and told us just now... and I explained to her that we really happen to be buying the recess but it has not been approved. And after it is... the people who shift the pipes will be govt people and that we will be at home when it's happening. So scary... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites