pinkpetter

The Home We've Been Looking Forward To

Very nice and classic black & white room you have and the wall decal also very nice! May I know where you get them from?

Hi babe,

Care to give us the lobang for your door? Actually, we wun need to change the door but thought of changing the door knob from crome to silver as our doors are also changed from a cream/yellow to white. Am sure the door supplier may sell door knobs bah.

Also, what is the range of your bedside table from IKEA? What name huh? The colour looks different leh...You have a clearer picture babe? Thanks in a zillion.

Hi just want to share that I bought my door knobs from a door knob supplier in Jalan Besar. PM me if you're interested in the place.

Very nice and classic black & white room you have and the wall decal also very nice! May I know where you get them from?

Hi just want to share that I bought my door knobs from a door knob supplier in Jalan Besar. PM me if you're interested in the place.

hihi zeegi! I got my decals from decorette!! One of them was custom made even! hehe :) do contact them if you need to have anything custom made. My chandeliar piece had its tip rounded cos my parents didn't like a sharp thing pointing at my head when I sleep. :)

Can i have Ah Soon contact?

Thanks in advance Babe

PMed!

Happy Nui Year to you Pinkpetter.

Wah, you paid $300 for 4 bedroom doors, that's a steal. :D

Hi Jupiter Home.. :) Same to you!!

Hey Pinkpetter...you did a good job!

Esp like your bedroom. Really cosy.. makes one wanna stay there! hahah..

Hi saeran... hehe thanks thanks... if only I can get my black satin sheets now. LOL will try to get my bf to buy from china :P

simple and clean cut room, very functional too!

love the decals esp the chandelier in your room!... :good:

Thanks! :) The chandelier was a little harder to put up compared to the words though cos there were so many curves and stuff. But we still managed. :)

Sigh... My dad's table is finally here. But now we have another problem. His study corner is right next to where my bunny is and we want to enclose his area without dividing too much space.

I need two screens/dividers which can "cover" bunny without making the place look small... sigh.

:) We bought the living room light at $140. Apparently my contractor told me that his other customer bought it for $300. mmm it was quite shocking to find out the the price can differ so much.

Yup after much contemplation we don't have window grilles. Cos we're all adults living here and no grandkids for my parents yet so we got rid of the grilles on this side of the house. However on the other side where the bedrooms are, we kept the grilles. :)

YES!! I also exclaimed how cute it was when the carpenter walked in with it. hehe :) Thanks Thanks!

I bought the same living room light too!! But i bought in in bangkok as for the price...very cheap about $90 SGD..but got to lug it back home ..

WAH super cheap... but lugging back a little scary. HOwever I'd try if I could. haha :) Good buy!!

mm some random pictures (cos I'm bored) AND my problem. Sigh..

8Feb1.jpg

The decal in my sister's room.

8Feb6.jpg

The ALMOST completed living. Do you see the ugly corner.. with the cardboard? Sigh...

8Feb2.jpg

My dad's little corner behind the divider. Do you see the cardboard?

8Feb4.jpg

Tempered Glass Placemats and coasters... :)

8Feb3.jpg

Close up of the placemat...

8Feb5.jpg

The Sound System my bf got us for CNY. He came, he loved the place and he felt that the "entertainment" area was too empty. So he gave us this dvd player thingy and sound system.... :) Oh yes that's the light we got. FS master wanted us to put something round in that corner facing the main door so we got the standing light, which matches the balcony light. :)

Sigh as for that corner... Initially we wanted to get a screen to shield off the area for my bunny. It can help to block off some of the light in her area also. But we realised that a screen will take up too much space and the beam will block the full height screen...

Then we decided to put the panel curtains from Ikea so that it wouldn't make the living look small. But when I went over yesterday, the translucent panel curtains we wanted were out of stock!! urgh.............. so we have to live with the cardboard there for a while.

Seems like it's getting common in Ikea hor? Many things always out of stock. I have been faced with it like 4-5 times since my reno process liao. The worst hit was when I was told certain things I saw and planned to get are DIS-CONTINUED. Faint...

Have you check the other branch? Do they have your item?

Seems like it's getting common in Ikea hor? Many things always out of stock. I have been faced with it like 4-5 times since my reno process liao. The worst hit was when I was told certain things I saw and planned to get are DIS-CONTINUED. Faint...

Have you check the other branch? Do they have your item?

I AGREE!! the white boxes I wanted initially also out of stock... the other bedside table I wanted also out of stock... I really wonder what is up with them these days. I called Alexandra Branch but they don't have it too.

I thought to myself... if by March they still don't have, I'll just go and buy fabric at Geylang/Jln Sultan myself. But I'd have to get it hemmed which is troublesome.