pinkpetter

The Home We've Been Looking Forward To

Arh.... I get it. Heheh.. Very nice of ur ID to absorb the extra cost.

So how's the solid top & laminate selection so far? Hehe.. sure got lots of suggestions and preferences with so many pple.

Edited by Angel81

is it??? My contractor never say anything about not choosing those le... I ask him... *SOB*

keke. maybe those ok ba. cos i oso got one black color metallic, my ID allow me to choose. look like ur row 3 metallic design.

but certain metallic, he say double the price, cannot la. else he oso cant earn liao =p

keke. maybe those ok ba. cos i oso got one black color metallic, my ID allow me to choose. look like ur row 3 metallic design.

but certain metallic, he say double the price, cannot la. else he oso cant earn liao =p

DOUBLE? mmm ok ok... I will ask my contractor. *sob*

Thinking of mixing metallic champagne colour with some gloss white and a darker surface... saw that combi in a magazine very nice. hahaha

Classy................. :dancingqueen:

Cool leh. Hope that next time I'll be able to choose & test at my leisure like u. :notti: Can u imagine trying all those tips that mmycheng gave at the ID's office? heheheh...

Haha...if you can only view samples at the office, the touching probably can be done discreetly... but to whip out a damp cloth and to start cleaning...people think you siao one ah! haha :rofl:

Better put a disclaimer on my tips: Please ONLY try this at home! :P

Haha...if you can only view samples at the office, the touching probably can be done discreetly... but to whip out a damp cloth and to start cleaning...people think you siao one ah! haha :rofl:

hahah touching should be ok ba.. LOL touch touch then hold the book up to see against the light... LOL think ID see liao also scared.

Oh yes! haha forgot to say an impt part of my reno...

Hacking is due to start on Friday.

Yesterday I got my sis to buy from Belgian chocolates from UK... and went to every immediate neighbours' house (upstairs, downstairs and next door) to give the chocolates.

All seem pretty friendly so I guess that's a big plus for us. :)

Haha! Confirm will tink I gila if i start doing that in front of the ID! hehehe... that's why gota try to get the samples home to try out ur tips. :P

Wah.. pinkpetter.. Finally ur reno starting! Hehe, must be real excited. :)

Oh yes! haha forgot to say an impt part of my reno...

Hacking is due to start on Friday.

Yesterday I got my sis to buy from Belgian chocolates from UK... and went to every immediate neighbours' house (upstairs, downstairs and next door) to give the chocolates.

All seem pretty friendly so I guess that's a big plus for us. :)

we wan to be ur neighbour !!! GIVE US CHOCOLATES !!! :P:P:P

Wahhaahhahaahah I was thinking what you were going to comment about... AIYOH... if next time house warming then we make available for everyone ok? hahah but dunno when then can have house warming *bleh*

Anyway it's good to always have good relations with neighbours? ;)

Edited by pinkpetter

I'm so sad you never do a open kitchen, such a excellent layout place to have for a open front kitchen... :(:(:( But you are right that time is a constrain and hacking down the solid wall will need approval and may not be possible.

Edited by 77suns

I'm so sad you never do a open kitchen, such a excellent layout place to have for a open front kitchen... :(:(:( But you are right that time is a constrain and hacking down the solid wall will need approval and may not be possible.

I'm also sad. haha I would like to... my parents would like to... but money and time constraints. :) heh.

A open concept with kitchen island will be nice. :)