BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 8, 2009 That's why their system is so lousy one. You should tell them they have that letter with them when you engaged the lawyers to do the mortgage stuff. In the same aspect, I have to admit, their system has too many flaws... LUCKILY I DIDN'T GO!! OMGGGgggg They are absolutely not not not not not not not ready... Last week, my lawyer (very frustrated with them also) fired a letter to them. The officer replied in writing that their legal dept is still in the process of doing up the documents... (NOT GENERIC ONE MEH???!) and... BEFORE they can do anything else, the officer wants my lawyers to send them the confirmation that WE (the owners) have engaged them as our lawyers... The catch is... IT WAS SENT A LONG TIME AGO!!!! When the bank released the mortgage back to my lawyers to re-draft! That was like MONTHS ago. URGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2009 That's why their system is so lousy one. You should tell them they have that letter with them when you engaged the lawyers to do the mortgage stuff. In the same aspect, I have to admit, their system has too many flaws... They really know how to make people vomit blood. My lawyer sent them the letter and copied one to us by snail mail. Then the officer snail mailed one back to them asking for the confirmation (copied one to us too.) I'll call my lawyers tomorrow to ask them to reply them asap and rush them for us also. haiz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 LUCKILY I DIDN'T GO!! OMGGGgggg They are absolutely not not not not not not not ready... Last week, my lawyer (very frustrated with them also) fired a letter to them. The officer replied in writing that their legal dept is still in the process of doing up the documents... (NOT GENERIC ONE MEH???!) and... BEFORE they can do anything else, the officer wants my lawyers to send them the confirmation that WE (the owners) have engaged them as our lawyers... The catch is... IT WAS SENT A LONG TIME AGO!!!! When the bank released the mortgage back to my lawyers to re-draft! That was like MONTHS ago. URGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH Today we discovered something which made us more angry... Money was deducted from our CPF accounts in April. APRIL. that's like 2 months ago! Becos we're servicing the loan from one account we hardly check the other. Today my sister went to take a look then she REALISED THE DEDUCTION! TAKE MONEY SO FAST BUT DO THINGS SO SLOWLY!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 Today we discovered something which made us more angry... Money was deducted from our CPF accounts in April. APRIL. that's like 2 months ago! Becos we're servicing the loan from one account we hardly check the other. Today my sister went to take a look then she REALISED THE DEDUCTION! TAKE MONEY SO FAST BUT DO THINGS SO SLOWLY!!!!!! Huh??!!! they deduct yr $$ in april but not yet send letter?too much liao!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 Hmm have you checked with HDB what was their rationale for deducting money early? Then you can make a case and complain about that part esp since their working style very slow. And also you should settle for one account for HDB, that way can track easily or else you got to monitor both accounts Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 can hdb just deduct money without u signing for anything one meh??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 (edited) WRITE AND COMPLAIN!!! garmen always take money fast return slowly... and question them on the delay also!! this time must let the HDB Officer kena liao...yours is delayed for too long alrdy!! Edited July 10, 2009 by familyof4 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 WAH! can take money without informing one meh? I seriously think its the officers efficiency and not HDB policy problem. Try escalating the issue? or bug the hotline and her DID every other hour? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 Huh??!!! they deduct yr $$ in april but not yet send letter?too much liao!!! Hmm have you checked with HDB what was their rationale for deducting money early? Then you can make a case and complain about that part esp since their working style very slow. And also you should settle for one account for HDB, that way can track easily or else you got to monitor both accounts can hdb just deduct money without u signing for anything one meh??? WRITE AND COMPLAIN!!! garmen always take money fast return slowly... and question them on the delay also!! this time must let the HDB Officer kena liao...yours is delayed for too long alrdy!! WAH! can take money without informing one meh? I seriously think its the officers efficiency and not HDB policy problem. Try escalating the issue? or bug the hotline and her DID every other hour? In a way, I'm not sure if they consider this as INFORMING.. but the first letter they sent us was to confirm our intent to buy the place and the breakdown of the costs are in the letter. After conversing with our lawyers, we told them that we wanted to do it through CPF and signed a document allowing CPF to release funds when the time comes. But as of now, the place isn't even ours because we have not even signed documents for it yet. Why should they take money from us? Moreover they took it in April!! That's when we haven't even moved the electricals, which were done in June... Our lawyers are conversing with them now... I'm a little too tired to deal with these people. The lawyer will update us tomorrow. Not only that... From the first letter to now... they have been addressing my sister as "Mr" and me as "Ms"... the recent letter... it was Sister = MR and Me = MDM! URGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH They can't even get a simple thing right. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 wah liao... the people working there must really be given a re-training... the system given a revamp... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 (edited) wah liao... the people working there must really be given a re-training... the system given a revamp... And my BIL said.. "To think they got the efficiency award thingy...." Can't even get our gender right. The latest letter was written in reply to my lawyer's and on my lawyer's letter both of us where clearly stated as "Ms.".... :o They just married me off and I don't even know about it... haiz Edited July 11, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bon07 1 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 In a way, I'm not sure if they consider this as INFORMING.. but the first letter they sent us was to confirm our intent to buy the place and the breakdown of the costs are in the letter. After conversing with our lawyers, we told them that we wanted to do it through CPF and signed a document allowing CPF to release funds when the time comes. But as of now, the place isn't even ours because we have not even signed documents for it yet. Why should they take money from us? Moreover they took it in April!! That's when we haven't even moved the electricals, which were done in June... Our lawyers are conversing with them now... I'm a little too tired to deal with these people. The lawyer will update us tomorrow. Not only that... From the first letter to now... they have been addressing my sister as "Mr" and me as "Ms"... the recent letter... it was Sister = MR and Me = MDM! URGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH They can't even get a simple thing right. I think desperate times calls for drastic measures...i think u shld get the officer-in-charge's name, when he/she ask why, tell him/her that you are going to tok to your MP during Meet-the-people session. (pink, correct if i am wrong, u stay in marine parade right? mp is Mr Goh?) this will call for more attention from them and more prompt replies....and i mean really tok to ur mp if this thing cootinue to keep ding-dong back and forth...cos this kind of thing can be very disrputive to u and ur family lifes.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 I think desperate times calls for drastic measures...i think u shld get the officer-in-charge's name, when he/she ask why, tell him/her that you are going to tok to your MP during Meet-the-people session. (pink, correct if i am wrong, u stay in marine parade right? mp is Mr Goh?) this will call for more attention from them and more prompt replies....and i mean really tok to ur mp if this thing cootinue to keep ding-dong back and forth...cos this kind of thing can be very disrputive to u and ur family lifes.... hehe I'm in Simei. But that's a nice suggestion for a last resort. I'll see how responsive they are to the lawyers then find out the next MP session. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 Hi pinkpetter, We also submitted our application for purchase of the recess area around 25th June. Til date, no sound no picture. HB went down to check with branch office and they told us its a very looong process. The process advised was as follows: 1) They will send us the letter to confirm the purchase and ask for the layout (to shift those meter stuff). 2) After we revert about the layout, they will check if its acceptable and if so, they will send us another letter to tell us to shift the things according to the layout submitted. 3) Then we can get the electrician to shift the meter. After which, we need to inform them that the shifting is completed, then they will send their TO down to check. 4) After their TO checked and its correct, then they will send another letter to confirm the shift and then advise on the purchase. 5) Only after the purchase is completed and they send us the letter to confirm, then we are allow to erect the wall and door to seal up the area that we purchased. And only then can we do the floor tiling of the recess area and any carpentry for that area. Just hearing those from my hb, I already feel like fainting. Need so many replies (letters) from HDB and each one takes so long to arrive. I have not received my first letter after 3weeks of waiting, maybe need to email them to rush already? No wonder my contractor told us that he expects to come back again after the whole reno is completed to fix up the recess area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 (edited) WAHHAHAHAH :dancingqueen: I GOT THE LETTER TODAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Paiseh. should have been yesterday but I didn't open letterbox. LOL ********************************************** Hi pinkpetter, We also submitted our application for purchase of the recess area around 25th June. Til date, no sound no picture. HB went down to check with branch office and they told us its a very looong process. The process advised was as follows: 1) They will send us the letter to confirm the purchase and ask for the layout (to shift those meter stuff). 2) After we revert about the layout, they will check if its acceptable and if so, they will send us another letter to tell us to shift the things according to the layout submitted. 3) Then we can get the electrician to shift the meter. After which, we need to inform them that the shifting is completed, then they will send their TO down to check. 4) After their TO checked and its correct, then they will send another letter to confirm the shift and then advise on the purchase. 5) Only after the purchase is completed and they send us the letter to confirm, then we are allow to erect the wall and door to seal up the area that we purchased. And only then can we do the floor tiling of the recess area and any carpentry for that area. Just hearing those from my hb, I already feel like fainting. Need so many replies (letters) from HDB and each one takes so long to arrive. I have not received my first letter after 3weeks of waiting, maybe need to email them to rush already? No wonder my contractor told us that he expects to come back again after the whole reno is completed to fix up the recess area. Rasp... According to your timeline... 1) They will send us the letter to confirm the purchase and ask for the layout (to shift those meter stuff). Yup. If you took your loan from HDB you should have an easier time than me. But if like me, u took from bank then you still have to wait for the bank to revert and release your mortgage to your self-appointed lawyers. 2) After we revert about the layout, they will check if its acceptable and if so, they will send us another letter to tell us to shift the things according to the layout submitted. Not you revert about the layout... it's your contractor must revert about the layout. You have to tell your contractor about this, then he gets his plumber and electrician to come down (separately) and draft out the layout and ask YOU to sign their draft before they submit on your behalf. 3) Then we can get the electrician to shift the meter. After which, we need to inform them that the shifting is completed, then they will send their TO down to check. They will contact the electrician.. then he will make appt with you to come to your house to do. Then the TO like you said.. will come and take photos.... 4) After their TO checked and its correct, then they will send another letter to confirm the shift and then advise on the purchase. 5) Only after the purchase is completed and they send us the letter to confirm, then we are allow to erect the wall and door to seal up the area that we purchased. And only then can we do the floor tiling of the recess area and any carpentry for that area. Ya. must apply reno permit somemore... and did you read the above part? They deducted my money way before the electricals were done. URGHHHH ** Oh ya. I waited nearly 2 months for the first letter to come. hahahaha with the breakdown of costs... hahahaha so "fast" Edited July 12, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites