xherion 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 ooops you're right, sorry was too blunt hehe. thanks pink and piglet for the info. lol i agree with mrspiglet on this. What is a nunchuck? hahahah the left side thing ah? mrspiglet.. i have a favour to ask from you... going to email you. hehhehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 the family that stays above my Mom is a little siao...keep clothes also like to bang bang bang... like to shout and raise voices etc...once I was really very disturbed by their nonsense and shouted to them to keep quiet...then this crazy woman pour water from the window and wet the almost-dried laundery...I am so pissed that I shouted back at her! She kept using the F word and scolded my momusing vulagrities...I flared up, picked up the phone and told her, if she dare, leave the evidence of the water on her window sill and I'll file a police report. She challenged me...she thought i dun dare...I called the NPP and purposely talk loudly near the window while filing my complain...she quickly softened her tone and clean her window sill. I told her, dun bother, cos my clothes and the window panes of ours is still wet! No amount of cleaning helps! Then...she kept quiet...the police came and they told us to file a report with the HDB offcer...they will make sure that they take action after monitoring the neighbours upstairs. Nowadays, they dun dare to do anything. Initially really bad. My mom's clothes drying and they hung their wet dripping laundry out w/o even having the courtesy to tell my mom to keep hers! I am NO pushover....so pet, if this is bothering u, u can try going to HDB... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 her sister is a little classic. And imaginative too. Hahah! i would love to meet ur sis seriously! OT abit.. i also dun think town council will bother leh. There was once that my next blk void deck had some birthday celebration going on n the volume of their singing/music was really way too loud, i shut all windows n doors, move to the side of my house that doesnt face that blk directly n still super noisy. I called the police to see if they could ask them to lower their volume abit, police say not their scope cos b4 11pm, ask me to call town council. Town council say not their problem ask me to call police. So in the end i call police again, n he asked me to call town council AGAIN! godness. In the end, the noise lasted till 9pm+. There goes my rest day haiz... ding dong ding dong... I guess it's really common for them to do that. ooops you're right, sorry was too blunt hehe. thanks pink and piglet for the info. haha you're welcome. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edhannite 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 Hi pinkpetter, finally a post in your topic after so many months of reading up your updates. How is the process to get the meter shifted? I just bought a 5rm unit in tampines too and the layout is 99% identical to yours except some of the dimensions for most rooms and the recess area was bought by the previous owner with the pub meter still within the bought area. I also enquired about the fees to get the meter shifted and it seems like you may spent more than 1k near to 2k to get it done. Plus the stringest requirements that the pub officers have to be there to witness and to test the meters, as well as the contractor to have certain level of specific certification in some electrical mumbo jumbo. All in all, budget exhausted with the new house and coming wedding so i guess for these couple of years, i will just have to read up the meters and submit it on the sp services website monthly. Very easy to read and dun require more than 5 minutes for the submission as well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 hi edhannite, Sadly PUB does not allow that anymore. In the letter HDB gave to us, it was clearly stated from a certain date, PUB and gas and etc etc etc all require for their items to be shifted out. The technicians from each company will be there to shift the things out themselves. My contractor cannot touch their things. HOWEVER for the technicians to come, they require my contractor to call each and every one to coordinate where they want their items to be shifted to and mark the new locations on a floorplan and submit the floorplan to HDB, in order for ME to buy the recess in the first place. The total cost of shifting should not be more than 1k... but it will be a few hundred paid to each individual company as they send their technicians to shift. It's horrible. You must be happy that you have your recess already. Congrats on the wedding!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hibernate 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 EH? why??? he got one of his guys to come over. den he quoted us 10k+ which was close to $2k above what the ID quoted us Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 mmmm the guy anyhow quote ah... mmm can let us see the quote? I don't mind if you post it here... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hibernate 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 mmmm the guy anyhow quote ah... mmm can let us see the quote? I don't mind if you post it here... did not get the breakdown .. the guy came over, took measurements next day uncle soon called up my hubby and told him it'll be ard 10k+ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 did not get the breakdown .. the guy came over, took measurements next day uncle soon called up my hubby and told him it'll be ard 10k+ .... mm What are your list of items to do? Mind revealing? haiz maybe really no yuanfen. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 i agree with Pet, maybe u should get a proper quote from uncle. There is one guy on OJT that he brought to my house to discuss, he always watching tv or see my gal study...not so pro... Better call uncle and ask him on the quote again. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 (edited) i agree with Pet, maybe u should get a proper quote from uncle. There is one guy on OJT that he brought to my house to discuss, he always watching tv or see my gal study...not so pro... Better call uncle and ask him on the quote again. what is "OJT"? heh paiseh ********************************** fever, feeling nauseous and lethargic so decided to stay home today... but guess what... the roof works decided to start today. haiz Edited April 20, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hibernate 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 (edited) .... mm What are your list of items to do? Mind revealing? haiz maybe really no yuanfen. btw OJT = on job training same things as that time i posted on sgbrides hahaha now i go dig it out again living - design and install feature wall kitchen - remove stainless steel backing at hood area - supply and install tempered glass with sprayed white backing at hood area - supply and install tempered glass with sprayed white backing at dishwashing area - recut 2 pc of existing kitchen cabinet door - supply and install top hung alum frame with sandblasted glass and lipstay at dishrack area common toilet - supply and install 2 sliding glass door top and bottom - dismantle existing shower screen and bifold door - supply and install sliding shower screen (1 fixed panel and 1 sliding panel, top track) - supply and install powder coated bifold door mbr toilet - dismantle existing vanity cabinets, mirror and bifold door - supply and install full length mirror - laminate bottom cabinet and to replace doors mbr - dismantle existing built in cabinet at window area - construct and install raised platform in solid plywood and veneer finish, recess area for king size bed and with storage compartment - construct and install full height partition in solid plywood in laminate finish - supply and install wooden ledge at window recess area - painting the whole house - polishing of granite flooring + some other misc stuff .. Edited April 20, 2009 by hibernate Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hibernate 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 i agree with Pet, maybe u should get a proper quote from uncle. There is one guy on OJT that he brought to my house to discuss, he always watching tv or see my gal study...not so pro... Better call uncle and ask him on the quote again. maybe next time bah hubby say uncle soon seem really busy scared he no time to supervise his workers they anyhow do .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 what is "OJT"? heh paiseh ********************************** fever, feeling nauseous and lethargic so decided to stay home today... but guess what... the roof works decided to start today. haiz Pet, OJT means on-the-job-training...hehe... aiyo, u not well again? Weather's really hot and bad these days, must really take very good care and keep urself hydrated. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 maybe next time bah hubby say uncle soon seem really busy scared he no time to supervise his workers they anyhow do .. mm Glad you understand also. It might be better for you this way. But did you source for more quotations? What about Yeak from Angel81 and roamca... he seems like a nice chap and honest too. Pet, OJT means on-the-job-training...hehe... aiyo, u not well again? Weather's really hot and bad these days, must really take very good care and keep urself hydrated. mm ever since I started part-time studying I've been very weak. aches and pains everywhere and i feel dizzy half the time. Not enough rest and i think I worry too much into the night. terrible situation. heh now I know what is OJT Share this post Link to post Share on other sites