pinkpetter

The Home We've Been Looking Forward To

very nice frames...and surprised its frm daiso!! i wana get some too :dancingqueen:

oh and ur decals are nice too!

hehe Thank you! DO go get them!! There weren't many of this size (at PS) when I was there. They had the square version where the photo is MUCH smaller so I didn't get that one. :)

very exciting to receive packages in the post :P

your decals are lovely. very tempted. I like the one of the street lamp. but anything requiring meticulous & systematic work is a no-no. Do your walls have to be very smooth in order for the decal to look good?

aiyoooooo ur walls decals so nice lerrrrrrrrrrrrr.....expensive or not? maybe i want diy liao :notti: hahahah 8|8|

ur photo frame also very nice one :good: very worth....got white bo?

heh. the chandelier is $35... the custom one is $50. :)

The photo frame we saw plain white ones but are slightly green becos of the glass.

very exciting to receive packages in the post :P

your decals are lovely. very tempted. I like the one of the street lamp. but anything requiring meticulous & systematic work is a no-no. Do your walls have to be very smooth in order for the decal to look good?

YES I love receiving things through the post!

The street lamp one should be ok. cos it's one whole piece? then you just have to make sure when you rub you cover the whole decal...

My walls are normal (not plastered) so they dun have to be very smooth. :)

Nice decal you got, isit difficult to fix? How long it takes you to fix them?

Quite easy.

Just rub once to make sure the decal is all on the sticky side.

Then place it

Smooth it out

then rub the decal one more time to make sure it's all on the wall.

The wording one was easy. but the chandelier was a little more difficult cos of all the droplets and the many curvy edges. I reckon we took 1 hour + to put up both.

the decals made so much diff to the walls! i went pass a shop at marina sq selling decals from winks, so tempted!

ur photo frames are really good deals! i'm gonna go get mine liao...

heh. the chandelier is $35... the custom one is $50. :)

The photo frame we saw plain white ones but are slightly green becos of the glass.

YES I love receiving things through the post!

The street lamp one should be ok. cos it's one whole piece? then you just have to make sure when you rub you cover the whole decal...

My walls are normal (not plastered) so they dun have to be very smooth. :)

street lamp very big piece. I think about it already feel very tired. You say it took an hour to put up :o I think easier to buy real street lamp. I saw one in Thomson Lighting, and today, I say a v nice standing lamp with stand like street lamp, but colured glass shade.

the decals made so much diff to the walls! i went pass a shop at marina sq selling decals from winks, so tempted!

ur photo frames are really good deals! i'm gonna go get mine liao...

YES I was surprised at the difference it made too!!! :) hehe I want to get more photo frames too :P

street lamp very big piece. I think about it already feel very tired. You say it took an hour to put up :o I think easier to buy real street lamp. I saw one in Thomson Lighting, and today, I say a v nice standing lamp with stand like street lamp, but colured glass shade.

heh buy real street lamp wor!! Where are you going to put it? That'll be so cool!!

I think it is a scaled down version of street lamp. Don't exactly remember, but can't be taller than 6 feet :D Hmm, maybe next to dining table, then can pretend we are eating at roadside stall :P unfortunately, we have big ceiling fan w lites, spoil the look.

OUR DECALS ARE UP UP UP!! whoopeee!

Now we're left with the cherry blossoms for my sister's room which we can only put up tomorrow cos she's away... :P

** On a sidenote**

Today I really learnt a lesson. The decals were easy to put up but you have to be systematic when scraping the sides and corners. I am not such a person. But when I saw the work needed, I knew the perfect person to do it.

My dad. And I was right.

He meticulously scraped every corner not missing even an mm. And he fussed when we were putting it up on the wall. The credit really should go to him. :)

Very very nice. Love the customized one. :) Hope u gave ur dad a pat on the back for a job well done. :)

I think it is a scaled down version of street lamp. Don't exactly remember, but can't be taller than 6 feet :D Hmm, maybe next to dining table, then can pretend we are eating at roadside stall :P unfortunately, we have big ceiling fan w lites, spoil the look.

whoa but I think that will be very unique and exciting to have in the house!! Any idea how much it will cost?

Very very nice. Love the customized one. :) Hope u gave ur dad a pat on the back for a job well done. :)

hehe i did. I proudly announced to everyone he did it. :) Will tell him. :)

Hey babe, show us pictures of your room leh. Cos u are the one in the family that does the most 'homework' for the reno...so am sure your room will be the nicest bah :yamseng:

wahaha I was suppose to show this weekend. But I haven't changed my bedsheets. As of now, my entire room is in black and white... except for my bright GREEN bedsheets! Mom's not allowing anyone to change to our new bedsheets until we're nearer to CNY. :P

Was supppose to take a photo of my room after packing on Sunday. hehe I'm done packing actually and my room is much neater. Maybe I should take one tonight... hehe :)

The Cherry blossoms are up though... shall take a photo of them later. :)

Anyone knows where to get black bedsheets?

Edited by pinkpetter