pinkpetter

The Home We've Been Looking Forward To

The NEW kitchen

7thJan1.jpg

Pinkpetter, i like ur kitchen.. Simple and clean look... :good:

:dancingqueen: Thanks!!

ya me too like ur clean clean kitchen...its very nice hor dont hv top kitchen cabinet.....why i never think of that when do my reno ler...haizzz 8|

Never mind next time you will have the chance. but not having top cabinets means that we really had to be heartless when we packed. THROW THROW THROW! Otherwise we wouldn't be able to fit everything in.

Agree, nice clean work on your kitchen :) Is there a reason why the s/steel backing is not one full piece?

haha Mom thinks that having the whole wall in stainless steel is overkill (too shiny) for her. So we refrained from that. Dad wanted to protect the wall areas near the counter... so in the end we figured this out. :)

Wah! :wub: I love ur kitchen too! Looks really spacious and big w/out the top cabinets. Would love to do this if I don't need storage space.

Very nice transformation. Now I really wonder if I will regret not doing my wash area. :(

What happened to the cute porcelain doggie in ur "before" MBR toilet?

Wah! :wub: I love ur kitchen too! Looks really spacious and big w/out the top cabinets. Would love to do this if I don't need storage space.

Very nice transformation. Now I really wonder if I will regret not doing my wash area. :(

What happened to the cute porcelain doggie in ur "before" MBR toilet?

hehe :) ya it's only worth it if you don't need the space. If you have plenty of things then no point cos all your things will clutter up and still wun look nice lor. Anyway having extra storage space is always GOOD! :P

The little doggie ah? haha probably got "hauled" away too!

hehe :) ya it's only worth it if you don't need the space. If you have plenty of things then no point cos all your things will clutter up and still wun look nice lor. Anyway having extra storage space is always GOOD! :P

The little doggie ah? haha probably got "hauled" away too!

Poor little doggie... :(

Yeah, I also like things to be neat and all hidden away in cupboards. That's why bobian I have to have top cabinets.

hmm...

I dun think so leh...It is so called tempered glass...

like this : -

I bought the coaster glass

http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/jw!feArTrKR...photo?pid=15608

http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/jw!feArTrKR...photo?pid=15607

here are some of the place mats I saw in tescos : -

http://direct.tesco.com/q/R.203-2576.aspx

they say discontinued but I still see i my nearby supermarket lah..haha..

http://direct.tesco.com/q/R.901-1777.aspx

granite placemats

ehh..i got see stainsteel dustbin but I think next trip I can bring back..coz' I m sitting on my bag now to close it..haha~~

Poor little doggie... :(

Yeah, I also like things to be neat and all hidden away in cupboards. That's why bobian I have to have top cabinets.

Yup. that was one of my major concerns also. But not having the top cabinets... is a good way of getting my mom to throw away stuff she doesn't need. :P

hmm...

I dun think so leh...It is so called tempered glass...

like this : -

I bought the coaster glass

http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/jw!feArTrKR...photo?pid=15608

http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/jw!feArTrKR...photo?pid=15607

here are some of the place mats I saw in tescos : -

http://direct.tesco.com/q/R.203-2576.aspx

they say discontinued but I still see i my nearby supermarket lah..haha..

http://direct.tesco.com/q/R.901-1777.aspx

granite placemats

ehh..i got see stainsteel dustbin but I think next trip I can bring back..coz' I m sitting on my bag now to close it..haha~~

Granite ones very nice le. haha but heavy... think normal plastic oens will do.

Hi Pinkpetter, nice kitchen, may I know where did u get the wall clock, i wanted to get something like this but in yellow. Thanks.

hahah from ikea for $2.50 only!!! :) not sure if they have yellow though :)

Hi Pinkpetter, nice kitchen, may I know where did u get the wall clock, i wanted to get something like this but in yellow. Thanks.

It comes in Black and Blue..no yellow...from ikea :P

there is white colour which i got for my kitchen..not sure if there are for now...

Ya Ikea is like that. They don't have the full range of colours available at all times....

More pictures...

10thJan1.jpg

The Black MIrror TV console finally came yesterday... Now I notice that the wall behind the TV is quite empty. Need some sprucing up.

10thJan3.jpg

This is the light in our living room (I've shown before) but for 4th time, I've heard of people buying the exact light at twice or thrice the amount we bought it at... mm

One of the happiest things that happened today was that I managed to get a standing lamp that is round and matches the light in the balcony. We need it to be put next to the TV console as the FSM says that we need something rounded in that area.

10thJan4.jpg

The relax area next to the sofa. All of us really appreciate this place as it is very windy all times of the day and is perfect for reading newspapers and doing stuff.

10thJan5.jpg

We got the whole set from Ikea (pretty cheap) and our contractor put it together for us FOC. hehehe

Lastly... this...

10thJan2.jpg

The mini altar my dad designed. I'm really glad it turned out very well and matches everything else in the house without sticking out like a sore thumb. We have an LED spotlight shining on it 24/7. :)

Nice.. how much is the living room light ?? Ya.. diff shop quote diff prices..

Eh.. u nvr do window grilles?? Actually i dun like window grilles but bo bian coz nxt time got children scare they wan to be superman.. :D Ur mini alter very cute leh..

Edited by luckable

Nice.. how much is the living room light ?? Ya.. diff shop quote diff prices..

Eh.. u nvr do window grilles?? Actually i dun like window grilles but bo bian coz nxt time got children scare they wan to be superman.. :D Ur mini alter very cute leh..

:) We bought the living room light at $140. Apparently my contractor told me that his other customer bought it for $300. mmm it was quite shocking to find out the the price can differ so much.

Yup after much contemplation we don't have window grilles. Cos we're all adults living here and no grandkids for my parents yet so we got rid of the grilles on this side of the house. However on the other side where the bedrooms are, we kept the grilles. :)

YES!! I also exclaimed how cute it was when the carpenter walked in with it. hehe :) Thanks Thanks!

Wah .. Think you dad's idea for a mini alter with LED lights is a good and practical one. :)

Ur new white doors are painted by ur contractor?At first, was thinking of painting mine too but was discouraged and told that there will be obvious brush marks but urs looks good..

And the kitchen looks real clean and spacious without the hood and the top cabinets.