pinkpetter

The Home We've Been Looking Forward To

Hihi, saw your toilet.. love the combi with the glitter mosaic.

hehe, i kuku... didnt know can do in this way...

Btw, hw much is your reno damage?

Mind to share your contractor contacts??

Harlow harlow! :P How's ur home so far? Settled down already? Any more pics for us to :dribble:

not really settled down yet. Sigh. The workmen came on Tuesday and did some work... was suppose to be the last bit.

But after we cleaned up we realised that the grouting in the kitchen was in three colours! My contractor promised he would come tonight to take a look himself.

Hihi, saw your toilet.. love the combi with the glitter mosaic.

hehe, i kuku... didnt know can do in this way...

Btw, hw much is your reno damage?

Mind to share your contractor contacts??

Hi Charemme! I'll pm you tonight with the contacts k? Was super sick yesterday and in bed all day.

Same for the people who PMed me. I was very sick and still sick at the moment. Please give me some time to reply your PM.

not really settled down yet. Sigh. The workmen came on Tuesday and did some work... was suppose to be the last bit.

But after we cleaned up we realised that the grouting in the kitchen was in three colours! My contractor promised he would come tonight to take a look himself.

Hi Charemme! I'll pm you tonight with the contacts k? Was super sick yesterday and in bed all day.

Same for the people who PMed me. I was very sick and still sick at the moment. Please give me some time to reply your PM.

Wah.. 3 colours? Aiyo.. Hope ur contractor can rectify it. Take care of urself and get well soon!

hello..yah..heard frm bro u sick...u take care ah.. :(

I got glass coasters from a shop..I saw they oso have glass table mats... :D

Actually got alot of kinds lah..ceramic...granite even!..wooden kinds in tescos supermarket..

you can go my cheena blog to see..under the picture section... :dribble:

If u like,dan I get the table mats oso...hmm...

wah~~best le~~3 colors ah~~like that unique mah~~ :sport-smiley-004:

I'm back!!!!!!

Wow, great to see everything is getting in place. And the grills! Real lovely... And that red in your bro's room, very daring leh.

Hey, I’m lookin at the same sofa from S & C too.

Mind pm me the price u bot it for?

My wifey likes the softness n the sitting angle… :yamseng:

Wah.. 3 colours? Aiyo.. Hope ur contractor can rectify it. Take care of urself and get well soon!

ya i hope so also... and rectify with little mess. :P Thanks!

hey pinkpetter, take care and drink lots of water

seems that the flu bug is making its round again :fire: :fire:

Yup a few of my colleagues are down too. :) I will! Thanks!!

hello..yah..heard frm bro u sick...u take care ah.. :(

I got glass coasters from a shop..I saw they oso have glass table mats... :D

Actually got alot of kinds lah..ceramic...granite even!..wooden kinds in tescos supermarket..

you can go my cheena blog to see..under the picture section... :dribble:

If u like,dan I get the table mats oso...hmm...

wah~~best le~~3 colors ah~~like that unique mah~~ :sport-smiley-004:

Glass mats will look nice wor. But easily scratched? Got Stainless steel dustbin for kitchen? heheheh

I'm back!!!!!!

Wow, great to see everything is getting in place. And the grills! Real lovely... And that red in your bro's room, very daring leh.

:) Thanks Ami! Yes yes Brother was the most daring to have some colour on his walls. haha the rest of us played safe I guess. :)

Hey, I’m lookin at the same sofa from S & C too.

Mind pm me the price u bot it for?

My wifey likes the softness n the sitting angle… :yamseng:

PMed you!

Whoaaaaa...move in liao arrrr?? :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004: CONGRATSSSS....

i like ur kitchen lerrrr so niceeee :good::good:

HI HI CPE! So long never see! Yup I moved in on the date we wanted... thanks thanks!

My items done... For people who were PMing me

Hacking of all floor tiles in ENTIRE unit (122sqm)

Hacking of wall tiles in both toilets

Hacking of one 6ft wall

Removal of Balcony glass

Removal of kitchen cabinets

Removal of selected window grilles

Haulage

Tiling of living, balcony, bedrooms and store with 600X600 homo @ $3/psf

Levelling of balcony to living room height FOC

Waterproofing of kitchen + tiling with 600X600 @ $3/psf

Tiling of both toilet walls and floor @ $3/psf

Kitchen Cabinet base FOC

Building of wall for study + doorframe and door

Box up of pipe in balcony FOC

Box up of pipe in kitchen

Cement and Plaster over tiles in Kitchen

Changing of 2 toilet doors to bi-fold doors

2 Glass Shower Screens

Labour for installing toilet bowls

Labour for installing sinks

Labour for installing bathroom accessories FOC

Changing of glass for windows FOC

2 mirrors FOC

Plumbing - Stainless steel pipes (toilet + kitchen)

21ft kitchen cabinet (bottom only)

19ft solid surface

Installation of sink, hob, kitchen accessories FOC

Labour and material for installing rubbish chute cover

Electrical (we only paid for half of the total)

Total of 15 light changes, 5 SCV points, 5 phone points, 30-40 power pts, change main box, change of switches.

**note: Some were just changing of the panels, some involved rewiring, some were new points.

Painting of whole house + pipes+ doors

10ft shoe cabinet

3 track window glass (est. 14ft)

Main Door + Grille

4 bedroom doors

Installation of shelves for store FOC

Sealing up of vent at Storeroom FOC

sealing up of mini windows in MBR and Bedroom FOC

Servicing of 2 air con units FOC

Tiling of window ledge in MBR FOC

Plastering of balcony ledge FOC

Assembly of items from IKEA FOC

Stainless Steel backing for kitchen FOC

My bill (including the VO he just gave me two days ago) came up to about

$25 500. Cos we added some stuff along the way. :P

Before and After photos...

The OLD common toilet..

Flat03.jpg

The NEW common toilet...

5thJan8.jpg

From the door

7thJan2.jpg

Better view of the shower area

5thJan9.jpg

Outside the Shower Area

The OLD kitchen

Flat01.jpg

The NEW kitchen

7thJan1.jpg

The OLD MBR toilet

Flat07.jpg

The NEW MBR toilet

5thJan5.jpg

Right of the door

5thJan6.jpg

Left of the door

The hallway showing the store room door

Flat05.jpg

Now looks like this...

27thdeccompleting06.jpg

no hood for your kitchen? i like the transform of ur kitchen, simple yet nice. No wall tiles also right?

Btw, the original toilet floor is really original. Exact some flooring as my current house, which is also in its original state. :P

no hood for your kitchen? i like the transform of ur kitchen, simple yet nice. No wall tiles also right?

Btw, the original toilet floor is really original. Exact some flooring as my current house, which is also in its original state. :P

hehe no hood cos we don't cook anyway. At very most, we boil water every day and cook porridge or pasta a couple of times a month. Initially I was worried when there weren't wall tiles. But it turned out really well.

YESSS the toilet floor was VERY original, even the wall tiles were original!! That's why we got rid of them.