pinkpetter

The Home We've Been Looking Forward To

Nice reno... love all the pics.. keep it coming. :)

Be patience... it takes a while to unpack and settle in..... clean up is a messy job too!!

Enjoy it... no pain no gain. :)

How much did you pay for the string curtain?

$38 from Katong Shopping Complex at Geylang Serai. :)

Nice reno... love all the pics.. keep it coming. :)

Be patience... it takes a while to unpack and settle in..... clean up is a messy job too!!

Enjoy it... no pain no gain. :)

whoa... stressed le. I dunno where to stuff some of the stuff. URGH.

ur reno is really really fast leh! why not wait till u finish cleaning then shift in? so messy and dusty how to sleep?

still must say... i'm jealous that you complete ur reno so fast!!! :bow:

Today we went to check on the flat's progress. This greeted us at the main lift lobby.............

loanshark1.jpg

we went up the stairs somemore... EVERY SINGLE FLOOR.....

loanshark2.jpg

loanshark3.jpg

loanshark4.jpg

For those who don't know what are all these.... It's town council trying to cover paint sprayed by loansharks. The *O$P$* msg left by the loanshark is for a unit on the same floor as mine but luckily it's on the other side. They were very "siong" very fierce, sprayed on EVERY level all the way up to my floor. One of the neighbours' plants had blue paint on it even.

People who are hunting for their flats or are interested in ANY flat... PLS PLS PLS always remember to walk down the stairs nearest to the flat to check for such things on the wall! esp now when people might be more hardup and if the owners really seem very desperate to sell.

Even if the owners seem ok, you should also check, in case it's the owners' neighbour who have such problems. It's well-known for loansharks to harrass the borrower and those nearby.

In the course of buying my unit I viewed so many flats... more than 10 I've viewed had this problem... be careful ok?

Not every house kena paint one also own people $$ one, now economy very bad, sometimes someone trying to do something funny on you. My house also kena recently, here my story.

I buy this resale flat 5 years ago, all a long are peace. On August 2008, an Indian come to my house and pass a small piece of yellow paper to my hubby and ask him to call the number write on the paper. My hubby ask him why? That Indian guy say: 'just call'. My hubby call the number, someone pickup the phone and tell my hubby, your friend XX use your name to borrow $$ from me, you better quickly pay money. My hubby ask that guy to tell him the IC number, that guy unable to provide and continue to say :'O$P$'. My hubby tell that guy :'I dunno who is XX, please don't disturb us, if not we will report to the police'.

2 days later (saturday noon time), someone come and splash the blue paint on our corridor's wall. And write on the lift and the wall below our flat, XXX O$P$, tel: xxx. We feel very uncomfortable. We strair away to the police station to make the report. The police tell my hubby: 'are you really owe people $$ and don't want to pay, so come here to make report?' We really angry when we heard this, what kind of attitute of this police?? After that, he told us a lot of people doing this. At the end, we get the police report from the police station, and that police say they will handle this case.

Now already passed 4 month, they never come and disturb us again, don't event call us. And now the ugly paint still can see event though the town council already try to cover the paint. I believe nobody will buy my flat already (but i like my house a lot, i don't think to move) due to this ugly mark..

P/S: We really really never owe people money. We have no financial issue at all. We suspect they just pick the letter from the letter box and trying to play something funny. So please always lock your letter box window to avoid the same case happen.

Edited by doraemons

ur reno is really really fast leh! why not wait till u finish cleaning then shift in? so messy and dusty how to sleep?

still must say... i'm jealous that you complete ur reno so fast!!! :bow:

aiyoh... cos we too many people, want to find a suitable moving date for all our Bazi not easy. Before CNY, we only had 2 choices so we went with 29th Dec. Moreover my block leave ended on 30th Dec so I wanted to help my parents move before my block leave ended. :)

So we had to rush our contractor to give us the house in a move-in-able condition... and deal with the mess. The dust really created problems for me as I have very very sensitive skin and my foot actually cracked and bled the first few days.... *sigh*

But it's still nice to spend new year in a new house. :)

Not every house kena paint one also own people $$ one, now economy very bad, sometimes someone trying to do something funny on you. My house also kena recently, here my story.

I buy this resale flat 5 years ago, all a long are peace. On August 2008, an Indian come to my house and pass a small piece of yellow paper to my hubby and ask him to call the number write on the paper. My hubby ask him why? That Indian guy say: 'just call'. My hubby call the number, someone pickup the phone and tell my hubby, your friend XX use your name to borrow $$ from me, you better quickly pay money. My hubby ask that guy to tell him the IC number, that guy unable to provide and continue to say :'O$P$'. My hubby tell that guy :'I dunno who is XX, please don't disturb us, if not we will report to the police'.

2 days later (saturday noon time), someone come and splash the blue paint on our corridor's wall. And write on the lift and the wall below our flat, XXX O$P$, tel: xxx. We feel very uncomfortable. We strair away to the police station to make the report. The police tell my hubby: 'are you really owe people $$ and don't want to pay, so come here to make report?' We really angry when we heard this, what kind of attitute of this police?? After that, he told us a lot of people doing this. At the end, we get the police report from the police station, and that police say they will handle this case.

Now already passed 4 month, they never come and disturb us again, don't event call us. And now the ugly paint still can see event though the town council already try to cover the paint. I believe nobody will buy my flat already (but i like my house a lot, i don't think to move) due to this ugly mark..

P/S: We really really never owe people money. We have no financial issue at all. We suspect they just pick the letter from the letter box and trying to play something funny. So please always lock your letter box window to avoid the same case happen.

WHOA. that's terrible.................... You must post your story in a new thread so more people will look out for this....

$38 from Katong Shopping Complex at Geylang Serai. :)

whoa... stressed le. I dunno where to stuff some of the stuff. URGH.

Just want to correct myself... string curtain was $32 for the one with beads. We bought another without for $30.

so your hse is also done by Ah Soon..

Mine was not done by him but got to know him thru another forumer..

BTW, how is his workmanship?? :D

most probably im gng to kiv his contact...

Thanks...

mmm tiling was pretty good but the grouting still needs to be done BUT that is partly our fault because we really rushed him. So he's coming back to do it on Tuesday...

Carpentry is ok. My altar piece which is rounded is not done as well as the normal stuff (kitchen cabinets and shoe cabinet) but satisfactory... moreover the altar was free.

Now that I have received my VO, I'm happy to say that Ah Soon really kept to his word and charged only for the stuff he said he had to charge for.

Some of the stuff he did FOC for me...

Covering/smoothing of edges and painting of 2 windows and 2 vents

Bamboo pole holder

Installation of bathroom accessories

Main Door

Bathroom Mirrors

Tiling of window ledge in MBR

Topup of foyer tiles was absorbed

Boxing up of pipe in balcony

Plastering of balcony

etc etc etc...

Fixing of 5-6 piece of stuff from Ikea.

aiyoh... cos we too many people, want to find a suitable moving date for all our Bazi not easy. Before CNY, we only had 2 choices so we went with 29th Dec. Moreover my block leave ended on 30th Dec so I wanted to help my parents move before my block leave ended. :)

So we had to rush our contractor to give us the house in a move-in-able condition... and deal with the mess. The dust really created problems for me as I have very very sensitive skin and my foot actually cracked and bled the first few days.... *sigh*

But it's still nice to spend new year in a new house. :)

Wah! Given me, i cannot liao. today i packed 1 shelve and end up my nose is super irritated for the rest of the day. u gotta take care of your skin n clean the house more often..

ya so I soak my hands and feet into antiseptic then apply medication. horrible situation. You should wear a mask when packing... :)

Just want to correct myself... string curtain was $32 for the one with beads. We bought another without for $30.

Ok thanks for the info. Which floor is that or you got the shop name so can go and look see look see. :D

it is the on the 1st floor.the shop that sells curtains near to "shop and save" supermarket.when you face shop and save.the 1st shop is on the right hand side . :dancingqueen:

I m pink petter's sis. :)

it is the on the 1st floor.the shop that sells curtains near to "shop and save" supermarket.when you face shop and save.the 1st shop is on the right hand side . :dancingqueen:

haha :)

Ok ok, thanks strawclare. :)