pinkpetter

The Home We've Been Looking Forward To

Did u go Sitex recently? The LDC tvs were quite reasonable there. I bought Saumsung series 6 40" for $2499. Comes with a good home theatre system, wireless module and $300 Robinson voucher. Went on the first dae. :( Happen to know that some forumers went during the last couple of days and get an even better deal.

But hor, now is the sales period. U can go around to look c look c. And Audio House will be having a good sales this weekend. Can consider going to Liang Court to c c if got any good deals. :)

Mine is the Samsung series 6, Full HD L40A650, got it at sitex. Had a very good deal... as written below.

I also looking for fridge, so will probably head your advice to head to Audio house.

better to hold the purchase until you've shifted in

at least you'll know where you want the tv, whether to mount it or use table stand etc

most importantly, warranty starts on the day the tv is delivered :deal:

:) yup. and also after got money :)

I tot still have a new TV at home?u can use leh~~ :notti:

haha no la that one give you all. My room no need TV. but tot living will look nice with nice TV. but next time la. TV is not a necessity. Beds and wardrobes are. :P

Wah..... black I also like!! But heard is very hard to maintain. A bit dust very visible loh that's why we didn't do. I'm the very fussy type so cannot or I will feel very stress one. Hahaha...

hehe It's quite rough with some glitter on it so I don't think we'll bother with dust :)

Mine is the Samsung series 6, Full HD L40A650, got it at sitex. Had a very good deal... as written below.

I also looking for fridge, so will probably head your advice to head to Audio house.

Audio House got Fridge wor? hmm

Today's Progress update.

I went to the house at 6.40pm just now and they were still working. There are 5 of them now and two of them were filling the grout lines in the newly tiled toilets. YUP the toilets are complete.

The other three were tiling the living and the bedrooms.

It does look like the tiling will complete at the end of tomorrow.

I didn't take pictures as there were so many people walking around and I didn't want to block anyone. So I left quickly.

12dec2.jpg

Apart from reno, Pinkpetter is also there to check/admire those six pack men everyday right hehe. :sport-smiley-004:

Also if you are using black tile for floor, get black color floor trap.

:jawdrop: very good deal. Which day did u go? :bangwall: Should have braved the crowd and go during last day.. Keep hearing that last day much better deals... But ur package did not have home theater system or u did not choose it? We wana get a package with HT and saw this.

Edited by Angel81

12dec2.jpg

Apart from reno, Pinkpetter is also there to check/admire those six pack men everyday right hehe. :sport-smiley-004:

Also if you are using black tile for floor, get black color floor trap.

Actually I feel very embarrassed standing there. Luckily they don't show signs of being embarrassed otherwise I wouldn't know what to do.

Mmmm Ya hor. black floor trap. I'll ask my contractor about it today. Think he got white ones le. :P

can pay by cc 0% interest installment mah :notti: :notti:

haha *tempting*

ohh...than~~that one can put in the living room lor..keekee~~ :D

or maybe u and ma will win 2 more tvs next yr leh??keekee~~ :dribble:

oh...I think pple in here might think I m a mad woman toking like that..keekee.. :notti:

BTW,I m pinkpetter's "crazy" sister... :notti:

sooo...saturday I go matress hunting?u come along? :dancingqueen:

from de price u paid i see it could be de 610 series instead? bought from courts rite? cos according to wat i saw when i was there on de last day, courts is bundling only 610 with de xbox.

well, but if it's really 650, den i dunno how come i din c this deal! :bangwall:

ohh...than~~that one can put in the living room lor..keekee~~ :D

or maybe u and ma will win 2 more tvs next yr leh??keekee~~ :dribble:

oh...I think pple in here might think I m a mad woman toking like that..keekee.. :notti:

BTW,I m pinkpetter's "crazy" sister... :notti:

sooo...saturday I go matress hunting?u come along? :dancingqueen:

hahah Siao Lang. :P

mmm Put in Living ah... see how la. Yup we might win more TVs

*keep fingers crossed*

I dun need a mattress le :P

Edited by pinkpetter

18th Dec Progress Update

18thDec1.jpg

Floor tiles for both toilets are done. We're short of two red tiles for the common toilet. The white water traps have been put and I think they look ok la. So not going to change them.

18thDec2.jpg

The tiles for the MBR toilet also done. Parents arranged for the mosaic to be this way... and since it's their toilet... so be it. :P

18thDec3.jpg

3/4 of the rest of the house has been tiled. When I left at 3pm, 2 bedrooms were tiled, half the MBR was tiled and half the hall was tiled already. YAY!! :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

Rem what I said about my father being very fussy due to Fengshui? Today I really have to applaud my contractor.

After he made calculations for the kitchen cabinets, he realised that the special measurement my dad wanted cannot be done due to constraints. He looked through his own Fengshui ruler and looked for other suitable "lucky" numbers. After he finalised that, he called me to get my dad's number so that he can make sure my father approves of the measurements!!

He really made an effort to make sure that everyone was happy with the renovation and it's not easy when you're dealing with a family of 5.

Really Pei Fu him. So happy we chose him.

Edited by pinkpetter

18th Dec Progress Update

18thDec1.jpg

Floor tiles for both toilets are done. We're short of two red tiles for the common toilet. The white water traps have been put and I think they look ok la. So not going to change them.

18thDec2.jpg

The tiles for the MBR toilet also done. Parents arranged for the mosaic to be this way... and since it's their toilet... so be it. :P

18thDec3.jpg

3/4 of the rest of the house has been tiled. When I left at 3pm, 2 bedrooms were tiled, half the MBR was tiled and half the hall was tiled already. YAY!! :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

Rem what I said about my father being very fussy due to Fengshui? Today I really have to applaud my contractor.

After he made calculations for the kitchen cabinets, he realised that the special measurement my dad wanted cannot be done due to constraints. He looked through his own Fengshui ruler and looked for other suitable "lucky" numbers. After he finalised that, he called me to get my dad's number so that he can make sure my father approves of the measurements!!

He really made an effort to make sure that everyone was happy with the renovation and it's not easy when you're dealing with a family of 5.

Wah.. your contractor really go to the extend for Customer Satisfaction.. :thumbs up:

I also like your red tiles!! The contrast is nice!! :)

Wah! Very good service! :thumbs up:

Wah.. your contractor really go to the extend for Customer Satisfaction.. :thumbs up:

I also like your red tiles!! The contrast is nice!! :)

Thanks!! hehe

Wah! Very good service! :thumbs up:

very happy for u for getting such gd service frm ur contractor!

very sure u will be able to move in soon since they work quite fast

Yup he provide such good service I feel embarrassed for making things difficult for him really. But he doesn't seem to mind.

Today all the sanitary fittings will arrive and be put in. The tiling had to slow down a bit yesterday because they didn't have enough sand. But it is delivered this morning and tiling can complete today. They probably finish the skirting tomorrow.

Mon-Tue they can paint and my lightings can be fitted next week! :)

Thanks!! hehe

Yup he provide such good service I feel embarrassed for making things difficult for him really. But he doesn't seem to mind.

Today all the sanitary fittings will arrive and be put in. The tiling had to slow down a bit yesterday because they didn't have enough sand. But it is delivered this morning and tiling can complete today. They probably finish the skirting tomorrow.

Mon-Tue they can paint and my lightings can be fitted next week! :)

wahh all so fast...nw u make me feel like my reno takes so long