pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 dun they find u 烦死人...keep watching them.... haha Maybe they do but daren't say because we're the owners after all. But my mom and I didn't mean to just stand there and stare but it was really amazing how he shaped the tile to fit around the pipe. We complimented him later. We always buy them drinks and snacks so I hope they don't find us too much of a bother. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 Your red striped tiles also very nice! How did your black toilet turn out with the black grout ah? The last time you mentioned being worried about the grout lines... after the black grout it looks much better so im leaving it alone ...luckily it was ok if not i cant imagine got to hack and redo again... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 after the black grout it looks much better so im leaving it alone ...luckily it was ok if not i cant imagine got to hack and redo again... Phew! I can imagine how redoing will be a nightmare..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tobiko 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 after the black grout it looks much better so im leaving it alone ...luckily it was ok if not i cant imagine got to hack and redo again... saw yr list. Needs King size bed frame - Cellini King size mattress - Serta @ $2750 40" LCD TV - Samsung $2599 Which Model? now 40" Quite Cheap Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CareBear 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 Hey Hey.... I simply love your red tiles... show my laogong, he also say very nice... then kip considering whether wana change our tile colours to contrasting ones... haha... now what we intend to have is white and the decor tiles are also white with floral designs.... So envy your big tiles too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 saw yr list. Needs King size bed frame - Cellini King size mattress - Serta @ $2750 40" LCD TV - Samsung $2599 Which Model? now 40" Quite Cheap Sigh I also want o buy LCD and hang hang... next time ba... *sads* Now 40" is how much? Hey Hey.... I simply love your red tiles... show my laogong, he also say very nice... then kip considering whether wana change our tile colours to contrasting ones... haha... now what we intend to have is white and the decor tiles are also white with floral designs.... So envy your big tiles too... hey Carebear. I nearly didn't get the red tiles! I finally told my dad.. common toilet is my toilet. I choose! I love white floral tiles also!! but both parents opposed to that one so cannot... *sob* The big foyer tiles? They really caused me a big headache. not really sure worth all the trouble or not. I just hope when everything is cleaned up it looks nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tobiko 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 Sigh I also want o buy LCD and hang hang... next time ba... *sads* Now 40" is how much? 40" quite cheap, can be even cheaper if u not fussy type...older model, HD Ready & juz wanna tv to watch prog nia... 42" Panasonic plasma cost you ard $1300 (FOC $600 robinson voucher).... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 saw yr list. Needs King size bed frame - Cellini King size mattress - Serta @ $2750 40" LCD TV - Samsung $2599 Which Model? now 40" Quite Cheap its not exactly cheap when i buy ..cos some of them here bot it at a better deal model no. L40A650 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 40" quite cheap, can be even cheaper if u not fussy type...older model, HD Ready & juz wanna tv to watch prog nia... 42" Panasonic plasma cost you ard $1300 (FOC $600 robinson voucher).... its not exactly cheap when i buy ..cos some of them here bot it at a better deal model no. L40A650 Thanks for the Info wow. It's still too expensive for me. ok I shall wait. I guess it's old fashioned TVs for us now... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 Did u go Sitex recently? The LDC tvs were quite reasonable there. I bought Saumsung series 6 40" for $2499. Comes with a good home theatre system, wireless module and $300 Robinson voucher. Went on the first dae. Happen to know that some forumers went during the last couple of days and get an even better deal. But hor, now is the sales period. U can go around to look c look c. And Audio House will be having a good sales this weekend. Can consider going to Liang Court to c c if got any good deals. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ami 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 The red is indeed very nice!! Is it as bright as what is being shown on the pictures or much lighter? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 Did u go Sitex recently? The LDC tvs were quite reasonable there. I bought Saumsung series 6 40" for $2499. Comes with a good home theatre system, wireless module and $300 Robinson voucher. Went on the first dae. Happen to know that some forumers went during the last couple of days and get an even better deal. But hor, now is the sales period. U can go around to look c look c. And Audio House will be having a good sales this weekend. Can consider going to Liang Court to c c if got any good deals. mm ya but we bought all our furniture brand new because our old ones are all breaking down and cannot be moved to the new place. 4 sets of bed frames/wardrobes/study tables ... buying everything brand new is no joke.. lol Anyway only mom watches TV and she agrees that she doesn't need an LCD, so we will leave that aside first. Maybe when my next bonus comes in then buy. But thanks for the recommendations. Maybe when the next Sitex come ard I will be able to buy. The red is indeed very nice!! Is it as bright as what is being shown on the pictures or much lighter? True to colour! It's THAT red. I'm off to go check on the progress for today. I hope the black toilet floor tiles are done!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 better to hold the purchase until you've shifted in at least you'll know where you want the tv, whether to mount it or use table stand etc most importantly, warranty starts on the day the tv is delivered Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strawclare 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 I tot still have a new TV at home?u can use leh~~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ami 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2008 mm ya but we bought all our furniture brand new because our old ones are all breaking down and cannot be moved to the new place. 4 sets of bed frames/wardrobes/study tables ... buying everything brand new is no joke.. lol Anyway only mom watches TV and she agrees that she doesn't need an LCD, so we will leave that aside first. Maybe when my next bonus comes in then buy. But thanks for the recommendations. Maybe when the next Sitex come ard I will be able to buy. True to colour! It's THAT red. I'm off to go check on the progress for today. I hope the black toilet floor tiles are done!!!! Wah..... black I also like!! But heard is very hard to maintain. A bit dust very visible loh that's why we didn't do. I'm the very fussy type so cannot or I will feel very stress one. Hahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites