pinkpetter

The Home We've Been Looking Forward To

went over this morning to talk to contractor about electrical and carpentry plans...

This week electrical will be finalised. Carpentry will start on Wednesday once he does the final drawings tonight and shows them to me tomorrow.

15thDec1.jpg

The 4ft tiles are here! SO ANGRY! when we were at Hafary the woman told us it was 600X1200. So we were so happy cos the grout lines could be aligned with the 600X600 tiles in the living. Then when my contractor got the tiles... they were 590X1200! :curse::curse:

URGHH 10mm difference very great le the lines wouldn't flush properly! so irritating.

But luckily contractor placed it in such a way that there'll only be one line seen going from the living into the foyer and into the kitchen. So I feel a little better.

15thDec2.jpg

15thDec3.jpg

electrician's drawings on the walls...

Not much pictures cos I went yesterday and drop by this morning... apparently they started work late today cos the malaysian workers didn't want to come into Singapore this morning cos it was raining. My contractor spent the whole morning scolding them....

Wah luckily ur contractors resolved the tiles issue. Looks very nice from the pics. :) Can't wait to see more pics of the tiles.

Huh? Still got raining dun wana come to work one ah? Haiz.. Heng Singapore don't have snow then. :P

Wah luckily ur contractors resolved the tiles issue. Looks very nice from the pics. :) Can't wait to see more pics of the tiles.

Huh? Still got raining dun wana come to work one ah? Haiz.. Heng Singapore don't have snow then. :P

I can't wait to see everything cleaned up!!! :P haha so dusty right now.

Ya lucky this morning never rain so they should be on time. Going to see the house now and speak to contractor. Then going to buy bathroom accessories.. that day forget to buy. *bleh*

Friday everything is going to installed.. *phew*

I can't wait to see everything cleaned up!!! :P haha so dusty right now.

Ya lucky this morning never rain so they should be on time. Going to see the house now and speak to contractor. Then going to buy bathroom accessories.. that day forget to buy. *bleh*

Friday everything is going to installed.. *phew*

So fast install bathroom accessories ah... after install maybe u can consider to use cling wrap (保鲜纸) to wrap them. If not later get scratches then jiat lat liao... :unsure:

Ya I'm also worried. But by friday all the tiles will be done and the instant heaters and fittings will go up before the accessories.. after that nothing much will be done already... so I think they will be quite safe. But might still wrap la haha *kiasu*

Today's Progress...

16thDec1.jpg

They finished the foyer and are tiling the living!

16thDec2.jpg

Common toilet walls ALL DONE! That's the red tile I love.

16thDec3.jpg

Then they started on the floors on both toilets. I realise how much hard work goes into shaping the tiles near pillars and pipes. ... amazing.

Finalised the designs of the shoe cabinet and the kitchen cabinet. Tomorrow they will start on them. :)

Something made me very happy today... My dad is very fussy... if the cabinet is suppose to be 530mm he will ask for it to be 540mm and must be exact... That's an example but he does that a lot cos he trusts his Fengshui ruler. Even when my patience ran thin, my contractor still analyse with him and negotiated with him based on his ruler... very patiently, despite him being such a busy man.

Really happy. :)

Edited by pinkpetter

can see the workmanship also nice nice :)

Yeah, nice red tiles and workmanship! Glad to hear that things are going well. :) Fast leh, tml is carpentry liao.

Yes! I'm quite impressed by the workers' patience really. They spend so many hours squatting there, spreading the cement, then carefully knocking the tiles in place. My mom and I was mesmerised, watching one of them at work. They must think we're mad people who don't have to work. :P

If only i can find red tiles i will have my red/white toilet as well :bangwall:

:) Your red striped tiles also very nice! How did your black toilet turn out with the black grout ah? The last time you mentioned being worried about the grout lines...

Yes! I'm quite impressed by the workers' patience really. They spend so many hours squatting there, spreading the cement, then carefully knocking the tiles in place. My mom and I was mesmerised, watching one of them at work. They must think we're mad people who don't have to work. :P

dun they find u 烦死人...keep watching them.... :P