pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 For the first time this week I didn't go take a look at the house!!! haha I think I'll hop over tomorrow when they aren't working. But I have some stuff we got for the house! wheee!! Little lego-like photo frames!! I got them for the reunion gathering tomorrow but I bought extra so that I can keep some in my room. hahahaha The other stuff are from Ikea... Boxes big and small to organise our stuff... This long rod to drill into the kitchen wall so that we can hang the following stuff... cups to hold our cutlery (and two for the bathrooms to hold toothpaste) $1 each... Paper Towel Hanger... Spice Rack Hooks to hang towels, and other utensils... Our dish rack. Our sink comes with a basket... so this is additional. And lastly.. Hooks to hang clothing on in the common toilet!! Whee I love home shopping. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 wow....ikea shopping! been a long time since i went ikea but tmr im going there ..yeah! missed the meatballs/chicken wings there hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 wow....ikea shopping! been a long time since i went ikea but tmr im going there ..yeah! missed the meatballs/chicken wings there hahahaha Wah tomorrow go? sure very crowded. hehe I miss also. normally go with my parents wun eat there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 Wah tomorrow go? sure very crowded. hehe I miss also. normally go with my parents wun eat there. ikea opens at 10am so i tink by then i shld be able to reach wahahaha cos all thanks to my gal (she is a early chickie) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 ikea opens at 10am so i tink by then i shld be able to reach wahahaha cos all thanks to my gal (she is a early chickie) wah 10am reach ah? That's really early. Good la by the time you all are done and settle to makan people just reach only. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 wah 10am reach ah? That's really early. Good la by the time you all are done and settle to makan people just reach only. ever since kid come along i nv have weekend sleep in anymore so since up so early might as well go early to avoid crowds..but then again sometimes at 10am the cafe at ikea is already FULL of people Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 ever since kid come along i nv have weekend sleep in anymore so since up so early might as well go early to avoid crowds..but then again sometimes at 10am the cafe at ikea is already FULL of people SERIOUS?! .... I always go on weekday so I never get to see what weekends are really like.. *faints* wah she early bird also good la. Go to school you needn't headache she wun wake up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 Wah.. IKEA shopping.. I like.. Lots of stuff to buy there. Especially those brightly coloured kitchen stuff, wah seh.. cannot resist man! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
luckable 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 Tml i'm going IKEA shopping also !!! wahahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 Wah.. IKEA shopping.. I like.. Lots of stuff to buy there. Especially those brightly coloured kitchen stuff, wah seh.. cannot resist man! yes... very very tempting. hahahah and all the organising stuff for the study also.. take take take. then when nearing the counter I start to think twice cos pockets shallow liao. LOL Anyway I'll be heading back there to buy more stuff. Cos now Ikea policy a bit changed. Last time delivery pay $40 can liao. Now if delivery date exceed 3 day then they will charge $5 per trolley per day. WAH then I count count my delivery date is 2 weeks away liddat I have 3 trolleys So will go back with house is completing then can arrange for delivery within 3 days. Tml i'm going IKEA shopping also !!! wahahaha... WAHHH all go Ikea tomorrow?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 yes... very very tempting. hahahah and all the organising stuff for the study also.. take take take. then when nearing the counter I start to think twice cos pockets shallow liao. LOL Anyway I'll be heading back there to buy more stuff. Cos now Ikea policy a bit changed. Last time delivery pay $40 can liao. Now if delivery date exceed 3 day then they will charge $5 per trolley per day. WAH then I count count my delivery date is 2 weeks away liddat I have 3 trolleys So will go back with house is completing then can arrange for delivery within 3 days. WAHHH all go Ikea tomorrow?! Oh ya man! I think when I'm there, I'll take take take. And my poor hb will put back, put back, put back! Har??? They change their delivery policy until so jialat ah? Signz.. Then can only purchase the stuff just before shift in or just shift in liao loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 Oh ya man! I think when I'm there, I'll take take take. And my poor hb will put back, put back, put back! Har??? They change their delivery policy until so jialat ah? Signz.. Then can only purchase the stuff just before shift in or just shift in liao loh. ya... LUCKY the guy tell me before I went to pay. otherwise pay liao then go and arrange delivery kena stuck! cos ikea is pay for all the stuff liao then go and arrange delivery ma... *faints* Still can purchase some things which you want your contractor to do for you la. Like the kitchen rod thing I wan to ask them to drill for me one.. whahahahahah so I buy first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2008 PROGRESS UPDATE! wahah ytd I din go so today drop by to see since I was in the area... Half the common toilet walls tiled! They did the blocks above the toilet door frame! Previously it was a sliding door so it has a plastic panel on top. So that was taken out when they removed the sliding door to make space for the bi-fold. Skirting for the kitchen done. But that 4ft by 4ft hole still there... near the window. I really wonder why they haven't do it. Removed our main door liao! And took out all the bedroom doors too! Cemented that wall they built that day... MBR toilet... they are left with the mosaic which has arrived but haven't put up. Then they did the step down for the shower screen area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Goldlim 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2008 Nice nice... More pictures... Btw does your contractor charge you for accessories installation in the kitchen? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2008 Nice nice... More pictures... Btw does your contractor charge you for accessories installation in the kitchen? hoping not. hahahah small things la. buy kopi for the uncle and ask him to help install. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites