pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 Wah.. haha.. Like that there's no use for the ID/main con liao. Hehehe.. cuz u guys are doing all these work! But yeah, another good tip. Will do that next time. Wah.. With this this, it's possible to shift in b4 2009 liaoz. haha ya la but then we as owners want to have the house as nice as we can without having any hiccups ma. so should do as much as we can in our own capacity la. of cos if no time then cannot lor I sure hope so. 2009 will be a busy year for me. no time to move house... if have to move house still I think I will flip before CNY. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 Pinkpetter, with you everday doing the co-ordination, then no chance to see drama between your contractor and the worker liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2008 Pinkpetter, with you everday doing the co-ordination, then no chance to see drama between your contractor and the worker liao. hahahha still can la. but the times that I go dun coincide with the contractor cos he try to squeeze in time to go every place.. difficult for him la. haha mmm must try to catch a time where they are together again. It'll be fun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lushbelle 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 They also managed to tile the master toilet wall. The gap on the right is for the mosaics which they have not delivered. Cemented the walls of the common toilet, getting it ready for tiling. The white tiles (which have finally been delivered) are in a bin of water just outside the common toilet. They also patched the foyer where one of the walls was hacked. I was wondering why people paint their pipes blue colour last time, my house too... haha... Really envy that your house is able to hack off some of the walls.. And you got foyer!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 I was wondering why people paint their pipes blue colour last time, my house too... haha... Really envy that your house is able to hack off some of the walls.. And you got foyer!!!!! haha I saw purple ones even. horrible!!! mmm ya actually mom wanted to hack the whole kitchen open but Dad say dun wan. aiyah old people... then i had to be the peacemaker and negotiate with them. haha foyer is just a nice name la. a small passageway only. I do hope the tiles come today though. Will check on them later. heheheheh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bubble-ling 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 wahhh just one day and ur toilet already tiled up quite a bit.... ur wish to move in before xmas is getting nearer! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lushbelle 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 haha I saw purple ones even. horrible!!! mmm ya actually mom wanted to hack the whole kitchen open but Dad say dun wan. aiyah old people... then i had to be the peacemaker and negotiate with them. haha foyer is just a nice name la. a small passageway only. I do hope the tiles come today though. Will check on them later. heheheheh Purple! God.. faintz. I love open concept too but too bad my walls cant be hacked if not i will also convince my mum to do it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 wahhh just one day and ur toilet already tiled up quite a bit.... ur wish to move in before xmas is getting nearer! hahah YESS YESS I do hope it happens. I hope much more is done today though. I'll check on them later. But today going to Ikea to buy some stuff first then go check on them. Purple! God.. faintz. I love open concept too but too bad my walls cant be hacked if not i will also convince my mum to do it. mmm ya yours cannot ba. But open concept not good for cooking if your mom wishes to. So got pros and cons ba. Anyway Design should always come with practicality.... so can't possibly have everything ba Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
strawclare 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 ehh~~hello hello pinkpetter~~Can oso help me see if maybe courts got table??if got no other choice lah...boh bian~~need that diamension..thank u ah~... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 ya hor I forgot about Courts. ok will drop by at courts later. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
luckable 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 pinkpetter, wah very fast leh.. Tiles oready up.. more pics !! me 1 week nvr go see my hse liao, too busy at work.. Tml i go see see.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2008 pinkpetter, wah very fast leh.. Tiles oready up.. more pics !! me 1 week nvr go see my hse liao, too busy at work.. Tml i go see see.. hehe yes it does seem to be quite fast. Quite happy with the work progress at the moment. I do hope it continues at this rate. *********************** Today's Update!! They tiled the kitchen and made the cabinet base liao! But they purposely left a 4ft by 4 ft space there untiled. I wonder why... Didn't get a chance to ask the head tiler cos he was so busy. Din want to disturb him... The Master toilet left one wall untiled. YAY! They also started tiling the common toilet... but I couldn't take a picture cos of the newly set kitchen tiles. lalalalallalaa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 Wah... it's fast de loh! So exciting! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Goldlim 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 Hehehe... seems like we have the same contractor I guess... Can see from the way they do the tiling work. They insert small pieces of plastic like materials. Just my guess.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2008 Wah... it's fast de loh! So exciting! hahah yes yes quite! Hehehe... seems like we have the same contractor I guess... Can see from the way they do the tiling work. They insert small pieces of plastic like materials. Just my guess.. Most tilers do insert those pieces to space out the tiles... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites