pinkpetter

The Home We've Been Looking Forward To

Haha.. this scene sounds familiar to me too!! :dancingqueen:

Cos my fridge couldnt place at the original position that we wanted so we shift to opp side. Haha..

Then when we talk about the washing machine and the sink base, they start to take out measuring tape, and aruged how to do it. After that u will see the contractor's hair getting messier n messier!! :bow:

hahaha so funny hor! It was fun watching them talk in loud voices... didn't know you had this experience also. LOL

Wah.. So many pple using MGL ah? Mmycheng and porkypig, thanks for letting mi know. heheh... So many pple using them, so should be good and reasonably priced liao. :D I told my hb abt the recommendation yest, and yeah, we'll be gg there to get a quote when it's our turn.

:) Good for you Angel... I wanted to go MGL also but after we decided to get blinds for all then no need liao. :)

haha welcome :)

we started drawing the layout of our rooms after buying our furniture ytd...

layoutofroom.jpg

I drew mine and I realised that my space for my study table will be very small. Haiz. Need to get a smaller table then the one I wanted. sian.

My parents and sister got it EVEN WORSE.. :P After drawing out their layout they realised that they didn't have enough space for the bedside tables they ordered so I called to cancel 3 out of 4 tables today. :P

Guess those of you who have IDs prolly wun have such trouble. heh. :)

u are wrong ...hahahaha even though i have a ID for my reno..i have also little space btw my sidetable and mbr wardrobe but no choice since i have to put my dvd player at the side table im left with a "one thigh" space btw my side table and wardrobe only...anyway that wardrobe belongs to hb kekekeke...

Huh but I tot ID suppose to plan space for you... so poor thing.. but luckily it's not you who has to squeeze there all the time. one thigh space really a bit bad sia. :P

not too bad lah and i knw he tried his best to create space...cos my mbr really too pathetic size since my previous owner hack it to allow more walking space at the foyer area...

anyway one thigh space is still better than side by side with the wardrobe hahahaha

lol true true.... sliding wardrobe right? otherwise casement one will never be able to open... :P

ya my hb so lucky got a sliding door wardrobe kekeke...the rest of the wardrobe all casement doors *sulk*...

heh heh ok la.. he has to squeeze to get to it. :) :)

Hey noticed that you're getting some stuff from Red Apple... are they ok?

ya im getting my sofa frm them despite all the bad reviews ...

so far i called them up asking for a delivery on 20th dec ..infact they request us to let them send earlier since the stuffs are already in their warehouse...hmm hw true is it im not too sure ...

i hope no hiccups on the day of delivery itself...

ya im getting my sofa frm them despite all the bad reviews ...

so far i called them up asking for a delivery on 20th dec ..infact they request us to let them send earlier since the stuffs are already in their warehouse...hmm hw true is it im not too sure ...

i hope no hiccups on the day of delivery itself...

*keep fingers crossed for bubble-ling*

ye I saw the bad reviews but there were some ok ones also so you'll can be one of the lucky ones. :)

The sofa must be super nice for you to make this decision despite all that. :)

*keep fingers crossed for bubble-ling*

ye I saw the bad reviews but there were some ok ones also so you'll can be one of the lucky ones. :)

The sofa must be super nice for you to make this decision despite all that. :)

before i placed my order i already make known to them abt their lousy delivery services....the sales person is ok i guess the pblm lies with the logistics dept itself i guess...

nah ...its a common sofa just that maybe i lazy to search ard so just settle it and relax later then stress abt the delivery hahahaha anyway im not fussy lah as long as they deliver as promise will do...

before i placed my order i already make known to them abt their lousy delivery services....the sales person is ok i guess the pblm lies with the logistics dept itself i guess...

nah ...its a common sofa just that maybe i lazy to search ard so just settle it and relax later then stress abt the delivery hahahaha anyway im not fussy lah as long as they deliver as promise will do...

MmM good that they know you know. Then they might take more care in delivering your stuff. :)

Ye as long as they deliver as promised. :)

Went to new house today. Was hoping to see some tiling done but...

10thDec2.jpg

10thDec1.jpg

Only saw lots of sand every where.

Dad inspected the sand and was satisfied that it wasn't of inferior quality. I was so worried that he would find something wrong with the sand and demand for it to be changed cos if that happened then the reno will be delayed further. :P

Hope tomorrow some tiling will be done. Sigh

Only saw lots of sand every where.

Dad inspected the sand and was satisfied that it wasn't of inferior quality. I was so worried that he would find something wrong with the sand and demand for it to be changed cos if that happened then the reno will be delayed further. :P

Hope tomorrow some tiling will be done. Sigh

wah u dad sand expert ah.. :good: or is an engineer? hee ;)

haha he does some import of sand for construction so he sort of knows what kind of sand is good for construction... something about not containing sea sand cos sea sand will also cause the tiles to pop. :dunno:

I'm just glad that my sand is ok.