Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 your windows has 3 panels? or one panel only? If your window is smaller like my parents.. about 2m then need one panel only... Think mine is around 4m. Guess gota do curtain in MBR liaoz. Maybe in dining room and entertainment room then do blinds loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 Think mine is around 4m. Guess gota do curtain in MBR liaoz. Maybe in dining room and entertainment room then do blinds loh. keke. i oso used normal curtain for mbr + living room. only guest room n study room use roller blind. i got them from holly interior. approx. 3.5m X 1.2m & 3.2m X 1.2m both cost me total 490bucks. both oso black out material. same color =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mafia_lim 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 whow looks like I need to ask wher to buy nice curtains... hee.... Bought Ikea curtain rod for Living, MBR and 2 rooms..... The rod that we bought the length cant be altered and room window too small.... Curtains need to be installed so not so obvious....... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 Think mine is around 4m. Guess gota do curtain in MBR liaoz. Maybe in dining room and entertainment room then do blinds loh. oo ok. then do curtains ba. WAH for roller blind my family alr took 2 hours to choose.. and on 2 trips. If do curtains (more materials to choose from) I think I will die waiting............... keke. i oso used normal curtain for mbr + living room. only guest room n study room use roller blind. i got them from holly interior. approx. 3.5m X 1.2m & 3.2m X 1.2m both cost me total 490bucks. both oso black out material. same color =p mm yup more privacy with normal curtains ba but my family lazy. haha whow looks like I need to ask wher to buy nice curtains... hee.... Bought Ikea curtain rod for Living, MBR and 2 rooms..... The rod that we bought the length cant be altered and room window too small.... Curtains need to be installed so not so obvious....... Why not the material from IKEA? Is it ex to buy from them also? Geylang Serai there a lot of people selling curtain material... the Holly Interiors that mwerkz go quite popular also... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 (edited) whow looks like I need to ask wher to buy nice curtains... hee.... Bought Ikea curtain rod for Living, MBR and 2 rooms..... The rod that we bought the length cant be altered and room window too small.... Curtains need to be installed so not so obvious....... i got my roller blinds from holly interior cos they carry de material there at the cheapest price. place like mgl curtain carry it for 6.50, holly interior carry for 5bucks only =p but curtain wise, mgl got more materials. so i got it from them. 2curtains night only cost me 900bucks. but mine is huge. one curtain is 5m width X 2.8m height, de other is 3.5m widht X 2.8m height =) holly interior abit ex to do curtain. cos on top of material cost, there's worksmanship cost of additional 4bucks per meter. so it makes it close to 1200 if i do de same curtain there. n cost of material choosen is only 16bucks, while de material i choose from mgl cost 19.80bucks. suppose to be 1089 at mgl. but they discount, den become 900 =p paiseh pinkpetter for invading ur thread =p mm yup more privacy with normal curtains ba but my family lazy. haha haha. ya. i oso made a few visits to various curtain shop, den finally decided on the 2. i think i went to at least 6-7 curtain shop to yan jiu deir material n price. finally shortlisted de 2 based on price n choice of material. =) Edited December 9, 2008 by mwerkz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 i got my roller blinds from holly interior cos they carry de material there at the cheapest price. place like mgl curtain carry it for 6.50, holly interior carry for 5bucks only =p but curtain wise, mgl got more materials. so i got it from them. 2curtains night only cost me 900bucks. but mine is huge. one curtain is 5m width X 2.8m height, de other is 3.5m widht X 2.8m height =) holly interior abit ex to do curtain. cos on top of material cost, there's worksmanship cost of additional 4bucks per meter. so it makes it close to 1200 if i do de same curtain there. n cost of material choosen is only 16bucks, while de material i choose from mgl cost 19.80bucks. suppose to be 1089 at mgl. but they discount, den become 900 =p paiseh pinkpetter for invading ur thread =p haha. ya. i oso made a few visits to various curtain shop, den finally decided on the 2. i think i went to at least 6-7 curtain shop to yan jiu deir material n price. finally shortlisted de 2 based on price n choice of material. =) WAH! Seems cheap sia. hehe.. mwerkz, where's mgl? Tried to google for it, can't find leh. I now trying to find nice and cheap curtains. Tks tks in advance, and pinkpetter, paisehz for digressing on ur tblog. oo ok. then do curtains ba. WAH for roller blind my family alr took 2 hours to choose.. and on 2 trips. If do curtains (more materials to choose from) I think I will die waiting............... mm yup more privacy with normal curtains ba but my family lazy. haha Why not the material from IKEA? Is it ex to buy from them also? Geylang Serai there a lot of people selling curtain material... the Holly Interiors that mwerkz go quite popular also... True, more privacy, and can choose to have day & nite curtains. But like wat u said, it's harder to clean than roller blinds. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 (edited) WAH! Seems cheap sia. hehe.. mwerkz, where's mgl? Tried to google for it, can't find leh. I now trying to find nice and cheap curtains. Tks tks in advance, and pinkpetter, paisehz for digressing on ur tblog. True, more privacy, and can choose to have day & nite curtains. But like wat u said, it's harder to clean than roller blinds. mgl curtain is at eminent plaza at lavender. it's on de ground floor near to the bus stop. actually one of the highly recommended curtain shop in de forum too =p let me find someone's flat in renotalk done by mgl - baguana one pic this is de material i m using. but in a diff color. gray for living, slightly tinted blue gray for mbr =p sian.. i got a feeling pinkpetter reallly wan kill me liao Edited December 9, 2008 by mwerkz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 (edited) mgl curtain is at eminent plaza at lavender. it's on de ground floor near to the bus stop. actually one of the highly recommended curtain shop in de forum too =p let me find someone's flat in renotalk done by mgl - baguana this is de material i m using. but in a diff color. gray for living, slightly tinted blue gray for mbr =p sian.. i got a feeling pinkpetter reallly wan kill me liao It's nice de loh! Thanks for the location of mgl curtain! I tink i know whh one liao. Passed by there when I went to Poh Joo to check things out. Hehehe... let's stop this before pinkpetter us. hehe.. Thanks again! Pinkpetter.. dun ok? It's thanks to u that I got a cheap curtain contact. So thank u for toking abt roller blinds. Edited December 9, 2008 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 AIYAH T-blog is for people to chat one ma. I also learn something about curtains. hahaha But for lazy people like us it's a no-no. Lol mwerkz really do a lot of homework on curtains... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 Today we went to check on the flat's progress. This greeted us at the main lift lobby............. we went up the stairs somemore... EVERY SINGLE FLOOR..... For those who don't know what are all these.... It's town council trying to cover paint sprayed by loansharks. The *O$P$* msg left by the loanshark is for a unit on the same floor as mine but luckily it's on the other side. They were very "siong" very fierce, sprayed on EVERY level all the way up to my floor. One of the neighbours' plants had blue paint on it even. People who are hunting for their flats or are interested in ANY flat... PLS PLS PLS always remember to walk down the stairs nearest to the flat to check for such things on the wall! esp now when people might be more hardup and if the owners really seem very desperate to sell. Even if the owners seem ok, you should also check, in case it's the owners' neighbour who have such problems. It's well-known for loansharks to harrass the borrower and those nearby. In the course of buying my unit I viewed so many flats... more than 10 I've viewed had this problem... be careful ok? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 It's nice de loh! Thanks for the location of mgl curtain! I tink i know whh one liao. Passed by there when I went to Poh Joo to check things out. Hehehe... let's stop this before pinkpetter us. hehe.. Thanks again! Pinkpetter.. dun ok? It's thanks to u that I got a cheap curtain contact. So thank u for toking abt roller blinds. lol. ya tat one is my fav material. keke. n yes, de shop is somewhere opp poh joo =p paiseh forget to tell u. haha. AIYAH T-blog is for people to chat one ma. I also learn something about curtains. hahaha But for lazy people like us it's a no-no. Lol mwerkz really do a lot of homework on curtains... keke. actually i oredi went to mgl, den somehow stumbled upon baguana's tblog, den realise, eh.. same curtain material. keke =p fell in love with tat curtain material at mgl, tat no matter how many curtain shop i went to, cannot find nicer liao =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 So today got to my unit there wasn't anyone there at first then... suddenly a chinese man appeared carrying plenty of stuff... he totally ignored us and kept moving stuff in. My sis and I examined his stuff and tried to guess what he is suppose to do... Then our contractor arrived... and the "friendly quarrels" begin. In loud voices and in Hokkien, they started discussing about how to lay the tiles, how this should be done, what else needs to be done.... They ushered us to the toilets and asked us how the tiles are to be placed... even used pipes to make a "mock up shower screen" and pretended to shower inside and said "那么小” and complained " 门这么开??“ lol They argued about how the mosaic was supposed to be placed... When I told them where we wanted the fridge to be... MORE discussion ensued... that involved a lot of snatching (of measuring tape), making TONS of markings on the wall.... Finally after ten minutes of arguing, they quietened down and turned to us... "不可以啦“ (cannot la)..... LOL and proceeded to explain why cannot... then started to walk ard the kitchen and offered other places for our fridge. IT was such a comical 2 hours... I should have videotaped it and put it up on Youtube... keke. actually i oredi went to mgl, den somehow stumbled upon baguana's tblog, den realise, eh.. same curtain material. keke =p fell in love with tat curtain material at mgl, tat no matter how many curtain shop i went to, cannot find nicer liao =p haha some things is liddat one la. once you fix on something ah very hard to "see" other things liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 Hee.. mwerkz, thanks again! Heheeh.. glad to hear from actual users that their curtain prices are good. Wah lao pinkpetter! Ur description already sounds so funny! Cannot imagine if u reali tape the convo down. hahhaa.. Ur contractors very comical, still can pretend to shower inside. Nowadays loansharks very hardworking. Just hope that the issue will be resolved soon and u wun get any harassed by them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 Hee.. mwerkz, thanks again! Heheeh.. glad to hear from actual users that their curtain prices are good. Wah lao pinkpetter! Ur description already sounds so funny! Cannot imagine if u reali tape the convo down. hahhaa.. Ur contractors very comical, still can pretend to shower inside. Nowadays loansharks very hardworking. Just hope that the issue will be resolved soon and u wun get any harassed by them. Ahhh the benefits of Renotalk isn't it? Can really hear real comments (after you figure out who the FOs are la) YA MAN they were SO FUNNY lor. my sister and I stifled our giggles... MmM Luckily the unit is on the other side of the building. But they were really hardworking. And I think it's only beginning that's why so hardworking. Usually after some time they sian already and spray less. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mwerkz 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2008 So today got to my unit there wasn't anyone there at first then... suddenly a chinese man appeared carrying plenty of stuff... he totally ignored us and kept moving stuff in. My sis and I examined his stuff and tried to guess what he is suppose to do... Then our contractor arrived... and the "friendly quarrels" begin. In loud voices and in Hokkien, they started discussing about how to lay the tiles, how this should be done, what else needs to be done.... They ushered us to the toilets and asked us how the tiles are to be placed... even used pipes to make a "mock up shower screen" and pretended to shower inside and said "那么小” and complained " 门这么开??“ lol They argued about how the mosaic was supposed to be placed... When I told them where we wanted the fridge to be... MORE discussion ensued... that involved a lot of snatching (of measuring tape), making TONS of markings on the wall.... Finally after ten minutes of arguing, they quietened down and turned to us... "不可以啦“ (cannot la)..... LOL and proceeded to explain why cannot... then started to walk ard the kitchen and offered other places for our fridge. IT was such a comical 2 hours... I should have videotaped it and put it up on Youtube... haha some things is liddat one la. once you fix on something ah very hard to "see" other things liao keke. ur contractor n his man are really comical lo. if i were there. i tink i sure squat one corner n laugh liao =p ya. once i set my eyes on de curtains at mgl, really nothing else catches my attention liao =p Hee.. mwerkz, thanks again! Heheeh.. glad to hear from actual users that their curtain prices are good. Wah lao pinkpetter! Ur description already sounds so funny! Cannot imagine if u reali tape the convo down. hahhaa.. Ur contractors very comical, still can pretend to shower inside. Nowadays loansharks very hardworking. Just hope that the issue will be resolved soon and u wun get any harassed by them. keke. no prob. no need thank me la. make me shy =p i m not user yet, juz customer. keke. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites