pinkpetter

The Home We've Been Looking Forward To

Hahahaha... Just hope that nobody used ur WC when it was in the MBR :notti:

Wah.. fast leh. Yesterday Wed and seems like hack finish liao. :good: Should be able to meet deadline and ur can shift in b4 end of yr bah. :P

wah... so exicting!! :D

Hahahaha... Just hope that nobody used ur WC when it was in the MBR :notti:

Wah.. fast leh. Yesterday Wed and seems like hack finish liao. :good: Should be able to meet deadline and ur can shift in b4 end of yr bah. :P

Very exciting indeed! I'm going to confirm my lights today! wheee

one piece WC is DEFINITELY easier to wash those w/o grooves lagi easy to wash ! *talking frm experience* hahahaha...

thats why die die i wana get one piece and its not easy to find a 3" one piece WC...

Nice lights u have got there~!

WENT SHOPPING AGAIN TODAY!

URGH tiring........................

Shopping4thDec1.jpg

Changed the tap for the common toilet sink cos we found that the base of the other tap was a bit too small for the hole! So Tada this is what the new tap looks like. It IS a bit tall for the small sink but then I think it fits our purpose la :)

Shopping4thDec2.jpg

This is what the same tap looks like on the MBR sink. :)

Shopping4thDec3.jpg

The is the 2-way tap for the instant heater in both bathrooms :)

Just want to say.. We went to DK lightings to buy our lights... on normal basis they don't allow photo taking but they say it very nicely and apologise profusely. But they allowed us to take photos of the ONES we've chosen. :)

Edited by pinkpetter

Then we went to DK lightings along Geylang. That was one of the places we really liked with sincere services etc. Very nice couple and they take care of the shop themselves so price can immediately negotiate..

Shopping4thDec4.jpg

This white light comes with a disco-like LED! haha For my bro's room.

Shopping4thDec5.jpg

For MBR and Sister's Room

Shopping4thDec6.jpg

Two of these for the kitchen

Shopping4thDec8.jpg

Two of these for the toilets.

Shopping4thDec9.jpg

Light to shine on the small shelf we're going to have for the Guanyin.

Shopping4thDec7.jpg

Our little crystal ball light for our main entrance area. SUPER pretty!

So we bought 9 lights for a little more than $800... mm I guess it's ok ba.

We're still short of the very important LIVING ROOM LIGHTS! and... my light for my bedroom.

Looks like we're going to do the Balestier Walk tomorrow.

So we bought 9 lights for a little more than $800... mm I guess it's ok ba.

We're still short of the very important LIVING ROOM LIGHTS! and... my light for my bedroom.

Looks like we're going to do the Balestier Walk tomorrow.

Oooo quite reasonable woh! I like ur little crystal ball light. Think when it's switched on it'll be really very pretty. :)

we got the same black light (urs for MBR and sis room, mine for study and vacant room)

hehe Same good taste!! :)

Oooo quite reasonable woh! I like ur little crystal ball light. Think when it's switched on it'll be really very pretty. :)

Yup quite reasonable ba. The little crystal ball cost us $70 only. it was SUPER pretty when it lit up. :) Next tim i take photo :)

Remains of our Light Shopping at A Lighting along Geylang Road also.

Shopping5thDec02.jpg

Two of these for the living room.

Shopping5thDec01.jpg

One of these where the balcony used to be.

Shopping5thDec03.jpg

Last but not least the light for my room!!!

WHAHAHAHAH DONE DONE!

Went looking at some furniture today..

We went to S&C Furniture at Ang Mo Kio Ave 1. At first when we got there, I was a bit disappointed to see that it was so small.. nothing much. smaller than my own living room... mmmmmm BUT..

Their service attitude was very good. And most of their stock is brough in from China so they had plenty of catalogs for us to see. Sadly we couldn't get our sofa cos Sofa must try then can buy ma. But The other stuff was reasonable and there were really a lot of designs. I only managed to take a few pictures cos I was too busy browsing. haha...

Not really confirmed items though....

Shopping5thDec05.jpg

$599 set - but he told us that it's not very good quality though. *honest people*

Shopping5thDec06.jpg

$699

Shopping5thDec07.jpg

Tot of getting this for my bedroom.. but $500. mmm

Shopping5thDec09.jpg

Study Desk

Shopping5thDec11.jpg

Wah.. Ur bedroom light nice sia! And it's different from the other bedrooms. :good:

Yes yes! I LOVE IT TOO! hahaha my room will be very different from the other rooms.

But then since we all have different tastes I think all our bedrooms will have their own styles! :)

Yes yes! I LOVE IT TOO! hahaha my room will be very different from the other rooms.

But then since we all have different tastes I think all our bedrooms will have their own styles! :)

Hehehe.. very cool. Just thought of sth, will it gives u enough lighting for eg: reading? Or will u b having Lbox in ur room as well?

:) I will have a table lamp. This will be quite bright wor with 20 watt bulb. There isn't any cover over it... just that wire-holey thing. haha